ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS-60/61

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Luka Parmitano
Andrew Morgan


Internet-Project

Russian

News

ROSCOSMOS. Soyuz MS-07 Crews Prelaunch Press-Conference

December 16, 2017

On December 16, 2017, a press conference of the prime and backup crews of Soyuz MS-07 transport manned spacecraft was held. The cosmonauts and astronauts answered questions from journalists and told about their plans for the upcoming expedition to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as how they are going to celebrate the New Year.

Earlier, the State Commission approved the spacecraft crews. The prime crew consisted of SC commander, ISS-54 flight engineer and ISS-55 commander, Anton SHKAPLEROV, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut (Russia), SC and ISS-54/55 flight engineers, Scott TINGL, NASA astronaut (USA), and Norishige KANAI, JAXA astronaut (Japan). The backup crew consists of Sergey PROKOPIEV, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut (Russia), Alexander GERST, ESA astronaut (Germany) and Janet EPPS, NASA astronaut (USA).

During the press conference there was talk of the experiments planned to be performed aboard the ISS, the period of pre-flight training and crew plans in a near-earth orbit.

During a 168-day expedition onboard the station the cosmonauts and astronauts will conduct more than 300 experiments, 60 of which are Russian ones, will celebrate the New Year and a birthday of Anton SHKAPLEROV.

The Soyuz MS-07 commander said that there is a Christmas tree on the station, but soon another one will arrive. It will be delivered by Dragon logistics vehicle.

Anton SHKAPLEROV: This is my third flight, for the third time I will celebrate the New Year in orbit. In just 24 hours we will make 16 revolutions around the Earth and will start celebrating the New Year during the flight over the eastern islands, it will be about 10:00 on the station at that time, then, as Norishige KANAI is our crewmember, we will celebrate the New Year by Japanese time, then by Moscow time, when we are approaching Europe.

In addition, early next year Progress-MS-08 cargo vehicle will deliver gifts to the station for the cosmonaut's birthday from his relatives and Roscosmos.

SHKAPLEROV is going to lay the festive table, make some strong tea and celebrate his birthday by the earth traditions. Having said so, he is sure that he will get gifts, and his colleagues will drag by the ears. "How old I am - so many times they will drag my ears, thank God, in weightlessness it's not very hard and not hurting at all, he added. Commenting on Anton SHKAPLEROV's birthday celebration, JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI added: Of course, we will amusedly celebrate the birthday of Anton, our best commander in the world. At the moment we wont say what gifts weve prepared, because its going to be a surprise.

In addition, Anton SHKAPLEROV is going to take part in voting at the presidential elections in Russia in March 2018. "I already voted in space last time, when the president of our country was elected. The representative of the electoral commission specially comes to MCC. A list of candidates is sent to space in advance. Further, our representative (authorized representative) explains a procedure to us, after that we move to a separate module of the station, where we have a dedicated closed communication line. Our representative asked us to indicate a candidate for whom we want to vote, so that he put a tick in front of his name. Then our representative put the voting bulletins in a special handbag with the coat of arms of the Russian Federation", said SHKAPLEROV. According to him, cosmonauts, like all conscious citizens of Russia, will take part in the voting.

At the press conference cosmonauts also presented to journalists the Worldskills 2019 flag, which will fly to orbit, puck and GAGARINs mini-cup.

According to the International Space Station flight program, the launch of the manned spacecraft Soyuz MS-07 is scheduled for December 17, 2017 from site No.1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur cosmodrome. During long-duration 54/55 ISS expeditions the ISS crew will have to perform more than 50 biological, biotechnological, geophysical, technical and medical experiments. During the mission EVA activities (egress into space) are planned. In addition, the crew will have to perform operations with cargo vehicles (Russian vehicles - Progress MS, US vehicles - Dragon and Signus), maintain the onboard systems of the International Space Station, conduct onboard photo and video imagery, etc. The planned duration of the flight is 168 days.

 

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

August 22, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-14 is planned
July 31, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-12
is launched

Video


    

News Archive

August  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 13 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РОСКОСМОС. Предстартовая пресс-конференция экипажей ТПК «Союз МС-07»

16.12.2017

16 декабря 2017 года состоялась пресс-конференция основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-07». Космонавты и астронавты ответили на вопросы журналистов и рассказали о планах предстоящей экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС), а также о том, как планируют праздновать Новый Год.

Ранее Госкомиссия утвердила экипажи корабля. В состав основного экипажа вошли: командир ТПК, бортинженер экспедиции МКС-54 и командир МКС-55, космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ (Россия), бортинженеры ТПК и МКС-54/55, астронавт НАСА Скотт ТИНГЛ (США) и астронавт ДжАКСА Норишигэ КАНАИ (Япония). Дублирующий экипаж - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей ПРОКОПЬЕВ (Россия), астронавт ЕКА Александер ГЕРСТ (Германия) и астронавт НАСА Джанетт ЭППС (США).

Во время пресс-конференции речь шла об экспериментах, планируемых к проведению на борту МКС, о периоде подготовки к полёту и планах экипажа на околоземной орбите.

На борту станции во время 168-суточной экспедиции космонавты и астронавты проведут более 300 экспериментов, 60 из которых российские, отметят Новый год и день рождения Антона ШКАПЛЕРОВА.

Командир корабля «Союз МС-07» рассказал, что на станции уже есть ёлка, но скоро прибудет и вторая. Её доставит на борт грузовой корабль «Дракон».

Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ: «Это мой третий полет, в третий раз буду встречать Новый год на орбите. Всего за сутки мы совершим 16 витков вокруг Земли и начнем праздновать Новый год во время пролета над восточными островами, на станции в это время будет около 10:00, затем, поскольку в составе экипажа Норишигэ КАНАИ, мы отпразднуем по японскому времени, затем уже по Москве, когда будем приближаться к Европе».

Кроме того, грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-08» в начале следующего года доставит на борт станции подарки ко дню рождения космонавта от близких и РОСКОСМОСА.

ШКАПЛЕРОВ планирует «накрыть праздничный стол, заварить какой-нибудь крепкий чай и по-земному отпраздновать». При этом он уверен, что получит подарки, а коллеги будут «тянуть за уши». «Сколько мне лет - столько раз будут дергать, слава богу, в невесомости это не очень тяжело и совсем не больно», - добавил он. Комментируя празднование дня рождения Антона ШКАПЛЕРОВА, астронавт ДжАКСА Норишигэ КАНАИ добавил: «Конечно, мы с удовольствием отметим день рождения нашего самого лучшего командира в мире - Антона. Мы пока не будем говорить, что за подарки приготовили, потому что это сюрприз».

Кроме того, Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ планирует принять участие в голосовании на выборах Президента России в марте 2018 года. «Я уже голосовал в космосе в прошлый раз, когда выбирали президента нашей страны. Представитель избиркома специально приезжает в ЦУП. Нам заранее в космос отправляется перечень кандидатов. Дальше наш представитель (доверенное лицо) объясняет нам процедуру, после чего мы переходим в отдельный модуль станции, где нам выделена закрытая линия связи. Наш представитель попросил указать кандидата, за которого мы хотим проголосовать, чтобы он поставил напротив его фамилии галочку. Дальше наш представитель положил бюллетени в специальный чемоданчик с гербом России», - сказал ШКАПЛЕРОВ. По его словам, космонавты, как и все сознательные граждане России, примут участие в голосовании.

Также на пресс-конференции космонавты представили журналистам флаг Worldskills 2019, который отправится на орбиту, шайбу и мини-кубок ГАГАРИНА.

В соответствии с программой полета Международной космической станции старт транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-07» запланирован 17 декабря 2017 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур. Во время длительных экспедиций 54/55 экипажу МКС предстоит выполнить более 50 биологических, биотехнологических, геофизических, технических и медицинских экспериментов. В ходе экспедиции запланировано выполнение работ по внекорабельной деятельности (выход в открытый космос). Кроме того, экипажу предстоит работа с грузовыми кораблями (российскими – «Прогресс МС», американскими – «Дракон» и «Сигнус»), обслуживание бортовых систем Международной космической станции, проведение бортовых фото-, видеосъемок и др. Планируемая продолжительность полета 168 суток.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж