ISS-63 mission


ISS-62/63

ISS crew:

Commander -
Christopher Cassidy
Flight engineers:
Anatoly Ivanishin
Ivan Wagner
Robert Behnken
Douglas Hurley


Internet-Project

Russian

News

The crews for Soyuz S-07 are approved by the State Commission

December 16, 2017

Today on December 16, the State Commission on Baikonur cosmodrome approved the assignments of the prime and backup crews of Soyuz MS-07 and confirmed the readiness of Soyuz-FG/Soyuz MS-07 rocket and space complex and ground infrastructure for the launch under the ISS program.

The Expedition 54/55 crew (ISS-54/55) consists of ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Anton SHKAPLEROV, NASA astronaut Scott TINGLE and JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI. The backup crewmembers are ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergey PROKOPIEV, NASA astronaut Jeanette EPPS and ESA astronaut Alexander GERST.

Upon completion of the State Commission session a press conference of the crews of the human transportation spacecraft "Soyuz MS-07" was held. Cosmonauts and astronauts answered questions of journalists and told about their plans for the forthcoming expedition to the International Space Station (ISS).

The launch of Soyuz MS-07 with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station is scheduled for December 17, 2017 at 10:21 Moscow Time from Site No.1 (Gagarins launch pad).

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargo to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

May  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи космического корабля «Союз МС-07» утверждены госкомиссией

16.12.2017

Сегодня, 16 декабря, государственная комиссия на космодроме Байконур утвердила составы основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-07» и подтвердила готовность ракетно-космического комплекса «Союз-ФГ»/«Союз МС-07» и наземной инфраструктуры к старту по программе МКС.

В состав основного экипажа МКС-54/55 вошли космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ, астронавт НАСА Скотт ТИНГЛ и астронавт ДжАКСА Норишигэ КАНАИ. Дублёры - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей ПРОКОПЬЕВ, астронавт НАСА Джанетт ЭППС и астронавт ЕКА Александер Герст.

По окончании заседания госкомиссии состоялась пресс-конференция экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-07». Космонавты и астронавты ответили на вопросы журналистов и рассказали о планах предстоящей экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС).

Запуск ТПК «Союз МС-07» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 17 декабря 2017 года в 10:21 мск с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт»).

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

11.02.2018
Состоится пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-08»
17.12.2017
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»

Архив новостей

Январь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31