ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Soyuz MS-07 crews accomplished trainings on the spacecraft

December 5, 2017

The prime and backup crewmembers of transport manned spacecraft Soyuz МS-07 proceeded with their final training at Baikonur Cosmodrome including skill training on their places in the spacecraft.

This very day, a Technical Management meeting was held, where a decision was taken to fuel Soyuz MS-07 with propellant components and compressed gases.

The ISS-54/55 Expedition prime crewmembers, i.e. ROSKOSMOS cosmonaut Anton SHKAPLEROV, NASA astronaut Scott TINGLE and JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI, as well as backup crewmembers: ROSKOSMOS cosmonaut ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergey PROKOPIEV, NASA astronaut Jeanette EPPS and ESA astronaut Alexander GERST tried on their spacesuits Sokol-KV, and following the spacesuit leak test took their places in the spacecraft. The crew tested the radio communication system, laser ranging system, got familiar with the onboard data files, studied the flight program and a list of cargo to be delivered to the ISS.

During the final training sessions at the launch site training of the spacecraft proximity operations to the ISS, audit of scientific hardware kits, testing of upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures are also planned.

On Monday, on December 4, Soyuz MS-07 prime and backup crewmembers arrived to Baikonur cosmodrome. The launch of Soyuz MS-07 carrying the crew of the next long-duration tour to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled for December 17, 2017 from Baikonur cosmodrome.

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargo to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

November  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-07» провели тренировку на корабле

05.12.2017

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-07» приступили к заключительным тренировкам на космодроме Байконур, включающим в себя отработку навыков на местах в корабле.

Сегодня же состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля «Союз МС-07» компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.

Вошедшие в состав основного экипажа МКС-54/55 космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ, астронавт НАСА Скотт ТИНГЛ и астронавт ДжАКСА Норишигэ КАНАИ, а также члены дублирующего экипажа - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей ПРОКОПЬЕВ, астронавт НАСА Джанетт ЭППС и астронавт ЕКА Александер Герст - примерили скафандры «Сокол-КВ» и после теста их на герметичность заняли места в космическом корабле. Экипажи проверили систему радиосвязи, лазерный дальномер, ознакомились с бортовой документацией, изучили программу полета и список запланированных к доставке на МКС грузов.

Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с научным оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ТПК «Союз МС-07» прибыли на космодром Байконур в понедельник, 4 декабря.
Старт ТПК «Союз МС-07» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 17 декабря 2017 года с космодрома Байконур.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

Декабрь 2017
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»
14.10.2017
Состоялся пуск РН "Союз-2.1а" с ТГК "Прогресс МС-07".

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31