ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Soyuz MS-07 crews arrived at the Cosmodrome

December 4, 2017

Today, on December 4, the prime and backup crewmembers of the new-series transport manned vehicle (MV) Soyuz S-07 arrived at Baikonur cosmodrome for final their training before the flight.

The Expedition 54/55 crew (ISS-54/55) consists of ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Anton SHKAPLEROV, NASA astronaut Scott TINGLE and JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI. The backup crewmembers are ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergey PROKOPIEV, NASA astronaut Jeanette EPPS and ESA astronaut Alexander GERST.

In Baikonur the cosmonauts and astronauts will fit check spacesuits Sokol-KV, take their seats in the vehicle, get familiar with the onboard data files and perform some tests of the onboard systems. During the final training sessions at the launch site training of the vehicle manual proximity operations to the ISS, audit of scientific hardware kits, testing of upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures are also planned.

The launch of Soyuz MS-07 carrying the crew of the next long-duration tour to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled on December 17, 2017 from Baikonur cosmodrome.

The transport manned vehicle Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargos to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Lvovich Solntsev.

SC ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation that was established in August 2015 to implement a comprehensive reform of the Russian rocket-and-space industry. State Corporation ROSCOSMOS ensures the implementation of the Russian governments space program and its legal regulation. ROSCOSMOS is also placing orders for the development, manufacture and supply of space equipment and space infrastructure objects. The state corporation is also responsible for international space cooperation and arranging conditions for the future use of results of space activities in the social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

November  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи космического корабля «Союз МС-07» прибыли на космодром

04.12.2017

Сегодня, 4 декабря, члены основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой серии «Союз МС-07» прибыли на космодром Байконур для прохождения заключительных этапов подготовки к полёту.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-54/55 - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Антон ШКАПЛЕРОВ, астронавт НАСА Скотт ТИНГЛ и астронавт ДжАКСА Норишигэ КАНАИ. Дублёры - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей ПРОКОПЬЕВ, астронавт НАСА Джанетт ЭППС и астронавт ЕКА Александер Герст.

На Байконуре космонавты и астронавты проведут примерку скафандров «Сокол-КВ», займут места в своём корабле, ознакомятся с бортовой документацией и выполнят ряд тестов бортовых систем. Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Пуск ТПК «Союз МС-07» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 17 декабря 2017 года с космодрома Байконур.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

ПАО «РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир СОЛНЦЕВ.

ГК «РОСКОСМОС» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «РОСКОСМОС» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

Декабрь 2017
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»
14.10.2017
Состоялся пуск РН "Союз-2.1а" с ТГК "Прогресс МС-07".

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31