Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS-06 launched from Baikonur

September 13, 2017

Today, September 13, in accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS), a manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-06 was launched from Baikonur launch site at 00:17:02 Moscow Time carrying onboard the crew of ISS-53/54.

The crew includes cosmonaut Alexandr Misurkin (spacecraft commander, Roscosmos) and astronauts Mark Vande Hei and Joseph Acaba (flight engineers, NASA).

The spacecraft separated from the third stage of the launch vehicle normally at the expected time.

Later on, at 05:55 Moscow Time, transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-06 with a crew onboard successfully docked with the Mini Research Module Poisk (MRM2) of the International Space Station.

The rendezvous and docking were carried out in accordance with the mission plan using a four-orbit rendezvous profile after the orbital insertion. The docking was performed in fully automatic mode.

After performing a number of preparatory operations (removing and drying spacesuits, performing a leak test of compartments and the docking interface, equalizing pressure, etc.) transfer hatches between the spacecraft and the ISS were opened and the newly arrived crewmembers transfered to the station. There they were met by the commander of the international crew of ISS-53 US astronaut Randolph Bresnik and flight engineers, Russian cosmonaut Sergei Ryazansky and Italian astronaut Paolo Nespoli.

From that moment on, the cosmonauts and astronauts started to work onboard the ISS as members of the full-complement crew of Expedition ISS-53.

The Soyuz MS-06 delivered to the ISS various cargoes, including life support and crew support supplies, onboard documentation packages, utilization payloads, accessories for video and photographic equipment, hardware and data storage media for science experiments, personal kits for the crew.

During ISS-53/54 the Russian cosmonauts are going to carry out 62 experiments in various fields – biology, biotechnology, geophysics, engineering and medicine. 60 of them were started in previous missions, two experiments from the line of research Physical and Chemical Processes and Materials in Space – Diffusion Flame and Electric Flame are the new ones. These experiments are supposed to provide new data on the zero-g combustion physics, which will be relevant to applications in both the development of new rocket engines, and in the safety measures to be taken onboard space vehicles. The obtained results may also find application in other spheres, for example, for flying vehicles of various types, when they fly in a mode that is close to zero gravity.

The expedition tasks include: handling Russian and US cargo vehicles, keeping station in good working order, performing onboard still and video photography to chronicle the mission of the ISS Russian Segment, and activities under the program of symbolic activities.

In addition to this, the crew is also going to perform some extravehicular activities.

The planned mission duration is 177 days.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Launches

October 14, 2017
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-07 is launched.
September 13, 2017
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-06 is launched.

News Archive

October  2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-06» стартовал с Байконура

13.09.2017

Сегодня, 13 сентября, в соответствии с программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) в 00:17:02 московского времени (мск) с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-06» с экипажем МКС-53/54 на борту.

В составе экипажа — Александр МИСУРКИН (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), астронавты Марк ВАНДЕ ХАЙ и Джозеф АКАБА (бортинженеры, НАСА).

Корабль отделился от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя штатно в расчетное время.

Позже, в 05:55 мск, ТПК «Союз МС-06» с экипажем успешно причалил к малому исследовательскому модулю «Поиск» (МИМ2) Международной космической станции.

Сближение и стыковка прошли согласно программе полёта корабля по 4-витковой схеме сближения после выведения на орбиту. Стыковка проведена полностью в автоматическом режиме.

После выполнения ряда подготовительных операций (снятие и сушка скафандров, контроль герметичности отсеков и стыка, выравнивание давления и др.) между кораблем и МКС были открыты переходные люки и члены вновь прибывшего экипажа перешли на борт станции. Там их встретили командир интернационального экипажа МКС-53 американский астронавт Рэндольф БРЕЗНИК и бортинженеры — российcкий космонавт Сергей РЯЗАНСКИЙ и итальянский астронавт Паоло НЕСПОЛИ.

С этого момента космонавты и астронавты приступили к работе на борту МКС в полном составе экипажа экспедиции МКС-53.

ТПК «Союз МС-06» доставил на МКС различные грузы, включая средства жизнеобеспечения и поддержки экипажа, комплекты бортовой документации, элементы комплекса целевых нагрузок, комплектующие для фото- и видеоаппаратуры, оборудование и носители информации для проведения научных экспериментов, личные вещи космонавтов.

Российским космонавтам в период МКС-53/54 предстоит провести 62 эксперимента по различным направлениям - биология, биотехнология, геофизика, техника и медицина. 60 из них начаты в предыдущих экспедициях, два эксперимента из направления «Физико-химические процессы и материалы в условиях космоса» - «Диффузионное пламя» и «Электрическое пламя» - являются новыми. В результате проведения этих экспериментов планируется получить новые данные по физике горения в условиях невесомости, что имеет прикладное значение как для разработки новых ракетных двигателей, так и мер безопасности, которые необходимо предпринимать на борту космических объектов. Полученные результаты могут найти применение и в других сферах, например, для летательных аппаратов различных типов, когда режим их полёта близок к невесомости.

В задачи экспедиции входят: работа с российскими и американскими грузовыми кораблями, поддержание работоспособности станции, проведение бортовых фото- и видеосъёмок хроники полёта Российского сегмента МКС, работа по программе символической деятельности.

Кроме того, запланированы работы по внекорабельной деятельности экипажа.

Планируемая продолжительность полета – 177 суток.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

12.10.2017
Планируется пуск РН "Союз-2.1а" с ТГК "Прогресс МС-07".
13.09.2017
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-06»

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30