ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-05 cargo spacecraft is cleared for roll-out to the launch pad

July 25, 2017

Today, July 25, representatives of the technical management and the state commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome made a decision on the readiness of the space transportation system consisting of the new-series crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-05 and launch vehicle (LV) Soyuz-FG to be rolled out and erected on the launch pad.

The overall assembly of space transportation system has been successfully completed. During the day, the orbital module with the spacecraft was mated to the third stage of the rocket at the launch vehicle processing facility.

Rolling-out of the launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-05 spacecraft from the processing facility and erecting it on the launch pad of the Baikonur cosmodrome are scheduled for July 26.

The launch of the integrated launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-05 spacecraft with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station is scheduled for July 28, 2017.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Sergei RYAZANSKY, NASA astronaut Randolf BRESNIK and ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI. The backup crew consists of Alexander MISURKIN, NASA astronaut Mark VANDE HEI and JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI.

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Ракета с космическим кораблем «Союз МС-05» допущена к установке на старте

25.07.2017

Сегодня, 25 июля, представители технического руководства и государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур выдали заключение о готовности ракетно-космического комплекса (РКК) в составе транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой модификации «Союз МС-05» и ракеты-носителя (РН) «Союз-ФГ» к вывозу и установке на стартовой площадке.

Общая сборка ракетно-космического комплекса успешно завершена. В течение дня головной блок с кораблём был пристыкован к третьей ступени ракеты в монтажно-испытательном корпусе ракет-носителей (МИК РН).

Вывоз ракеты-носителя с ТПК «Союз МС-05» из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и её установка в вертикальное положение на стартовом комплексе космодрома Байконур запланированы в среду, 26 июля.

Пуск ракеты космического назначения с ТПК «Союз МС-05» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 28 июля 2017 года.

В составе основного экипажа корабля – космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЯЗАНСКИЙ, астронавт НАСА Рэндольф БРЕЗНИК и астронавт ЕКА Паоло НЕСПОЛИ. В состав дублирующего экипажа вошли Александр МИСУРКИН, астронавт НАСА Марк ВАНДЕ ХЕЙ и астронавт JAXA Норисиге КАНАИ.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31