ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS-05 mated to adapter section

July 19, 2017

Today, July 19, specialists from RSC Energia (a part of State Corporation Roscosmos) working at the Baikonur launch site have successfully completed operations to mate a manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-05 to the adapter section.

The spacecraft preparations for the launch under the International Space Station (ISS) program are being performed at the spacecraft processing facility at the Baikonur launch site. Earlier, the spacecraft had been filled with propellant components and compressed gases.

Planned for the next week under the schedule of processing activities are a designers inspection of the spacecraft, roll-on of the payload fairing and transportation of the orbital module containing Soyuz MS-05 from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle integration and checkout facility and basicintegration with Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.

The launch of LV with SC Soyuz MS-05 carrying the crew of the next long-duration tour to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled on July 28, 2017 from Baikonur cosmodrome.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Sergei RYAZANSKY, NASA astronaut Randolf BRESNIK and ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI. The backup crew consists of Alexander MISURKIN, NASA astronaut Mark VANDE HEI and JAXA astronaut Norishige KANAI.

The transport manned vehicle Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargos to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

March  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-05» состыкован с переходным отсеком

19.07.2017

Сегодня, 19 июля, специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур успешно выполнили комплекс технологических операций по стыковке транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-05» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур. Ранее корабль был заправлен компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.

По графику подготовительных работ на ближайшую неделю запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя, транспортировка головного блока с ТПК «Союз МС-05» из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей (МИК РН) и общая сборка с РН  «Союз-ФГ».

Пуск РКН с ТПК «Союз МС-05» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 28 июля 2017 года с космодрома Байконур.

В составе основного экипажа корабля – космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЯЗАНСКИЙ, астронавт НАСА Рэндолф БРЕЗНИК и астронавт ЕКА Паоло НЕСПОЛИ. В состав дублирующего экипажа вошли Александр МИСУРКИН, астронавт НАСА Марк ВАНДЕ ХЕЙ и астронавт JAXA Норисиге КАНАИ.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июнь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30