ISS-61 mission


Main tasks

ISS-60/61
ISS-61/62

ISS crew:

Commander -
Luka Parmitano
Flight engineers:
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Andrew Morgan
Oleg Skripochka
Jessica Meir


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: Cargo Vehicle Progress -06 was launched from Baikonur

June 14, 2017

Today, on June 14, new-series transport cargo vehicle (TCV) Progress -06 developed and manufactured by RSC Energia was successfully put into low Earth orbit by launch vehice Soyuz-2.1a and is headed for the International Space Station (ISS).

On June 14, 2017 at 12:20:13 Moscow time the launch vehicle with the cargo spacecraft was launched from Site No. 31 of the Baikonur cosmodrome. According to telemetry data, the vehicle separation from the third stage of the launch vehicle occurred on schedule. The deployment of antennas and solar array panels was detected. The vehicle was taken under control and started a classical four-orbit rendezvous with the ISS.

The automatic docking of the cargo vehicle to the docking port of the instrument compartment of Service module Zvezda of the ISS is scheduled on June 16, 2017 at 14:4230 min Moscow time. The final approach will be monitored from the station by Russian cosmonaut Fedor YURCHIKHIN.

Progress -06 will deliver to the ISS 1311 kg of dry cargo, 620 kg of propellant in the refueling system tanks, 420 kg of water in Rodnik systems tanks, as well as 23 kg of compressed air and 24 kg of bottled compressed oxygen. The vehicle launch mass was 7277 kg.

The cargo vehicle is carrying various life support equipment for SM Zvezda, including filters for gas analytical hardware water supply system, harmful contaminants devices, electric heater, absorbents and other auxiliary cargo items.

Packages, food ration containers and selections of fresh produce were prepared for the crewmembers. Among the sanitary hygienic support are napkins, towels, underwear sets, space coveralls. Medical kits for replacing expired medicinal preparations are provided for. The medical kits contain prophylactic and anti-inflammatory drugs, means preventing an adverse effect of weightlessness, as well as other drugs and nutritional supplements.

Sets of onboard data files, reflex camera, batteries, cables and data media for video and photo equipment, consumables for scientific and experiment equipment (biological, biomedical investigations and space biotechnological experiments), onboard system maintenance and repair equipment, (including the cosmonaut knife), as well as individual protective gear, including spacecraft Orlan-MK will be delivered to the ISS.

The vehicle will deliver to the station nanosatellites "Tanyusha-YuZGU", which were manufactured by students and young scientists of the South-Western State University (YuZGU, Kursk) with the participation of RSC Energia specialists within the framework of the space experiment "Radioskaf". The satellites will be launched by Russian cosmonauts during the spacewalk in 2017 - a year remarkable for Russian cosmonautics - a year of the 60th anniversary of the space age and the 160th anniversary of the founder of cosmonautics, Konstantin Eduardovich Tsiolkovsky. From the satellites with an interval of three minutes, congratulatory voice messages in four languages (Russian, English, Chinese, Spanish) will be transmitted to the ground. The messages will be transmitted at a frequency accessible to radio amateurs.

The Progress cargo also includes nanosatellite -0 No.2 developed and manufactured by JSC "Russian Space Systems".

Progress -06 will also deliver 71 kg of US hardware, in particular the onboard data files, provisions and packages for the crew.

Transport cargo vehicle Progress S is intended to deliver dry cargo, propellant components, water and gas supplies to the International Space Station (ISS), perform dynamic operations within the Station using its own thrusters, as well as dispose waste and used equipment from the Station. The additional tasks of the vehicle comprise performance of space experiments in a free flight and flight testing of the onboard systems and their elements.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link receives signals via relay satellites Luch-5, thanks to which the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft was significantly increased up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to the earlier version of Kurs-A, it has improved mass-dimensional characteristics and makes it possible to exclude one of the three radio antennas from the equipment configuration. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft is using a digital TV system, which enables to maintain communication between the spacecraft and the station via the space-to-space communication system. The onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft includes a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of the new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of the spacecraft control system.

 

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Lvovich Solntsev.

SC ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation that was established in August 2015 to implement a comprehensive reform of the Russian rocket-and-space industry. State Corporation ROSCOSMOS ensures the implementation of the Russian governments space program and its legal regulation. ROSCOSMOS is also placing orders for the development, manufacture and supply of space equipment and space infrastructure objects. The state corporation is also responsible for international space cooperation and arranging conditions for the future use of results of space activities in the social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

December 1, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-13 is planned
September 25, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-15 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

November  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-06» стартовал с Байконура

14.06.2017

Сегодня, 14 июня, транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) новой серии «Прогресс МС-06» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» успешно выведен ракетой-носителем «Союз-2.1а» на низкую околоземную орбиту и направляется к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Ракета с кораблём стартовала с площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур 14 июня в 12:20:13 по московскому времени. По данным телеметрической информации, отделение корабля от третьей ступени ракеты прошло штатно в расчётное время. Зафиксировано раскрытие антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Корабль взят на управление и начал сближение с МКС по классической двухсуточной схеме.

Автоматическая стыковка грузовика с узлом агрегатного отсека служебного модуля «Звезда» Российского сегмента МКС запланирована 16 июня в 14:42:30 по московскому времени. Контролировать процесс причаливания с борта станции будет российский космонавт Фёдор ЮРЧИХИН.

ТГК «Прогресс МС-06» доставит на МКС 1 311 кг сухих грузов, 620 кг топлива в баках системы дозаправки, 420 кг воды в баках системы «Родник», а также 23 кг сжатого воздуха и 24 кг кислорода в баллонах. Масса корабля на момент старта составила 7 277 кг.

На борту грузовика находятся различные средства жизнеобеспечения для служебного модуля «Звезда», в том числе фильтры для газоаналитической аппаратуры и системы водообеспечения, устройства для удаления вредных примесей, электронагреватель, поглотители и другие сопутствующие грузы.

Для членов экипажа станции подготовлены посылки, контейнеры с рационами питания и наборы свежих продуктов. Среди средств санитарно-гигиенического обеспечения - салфетки, полотенца, комплекты белья, комбинезоны. Предусмотрены медицинские укладки для замены лекарственных средств с истекающим сроком годности. В медицинских комплектах - профилактические и противовоспалительные средства, средства профилактики неблагоприятного воздействия невесомости, а также другие медикаменты и пищевые добавки.

На МКС будут доставлены комплекты бортовой документации, зеркальный цифровой фотоаппарат, элементы питания, кабели и носители информации для видео- и фотоаппаратуры, расходные материалы к приборам для научных исследований и экспериментов (биологические, медико-биологические исследования и эксперименты по космической биотехнологии), средства для технического обслуживания и ремонта бортовых систем (в том числе нож космонавта), а также средства индивидуальной защиты, включая элементы скафандра "Орлан-МК".

Корабль доставит на станцию наноспутники «Танюша-ЮЗГУ», которые с участием специалистов РКК «Энергия» изготовили студенты и молодые ученые Юго-Западного государственного университета (ЮЗГУ, г. Курск) в рамках космического эксперимента «Радиоскаф». Спутники будут запущены российскими космонавтами во время выхода в открытый космос в знаменательный для российской космонавтики 2017 год – год 60-летия космической эры и 160-летия основоположника космонавтики Константина Эдуардовича Циолковского. С борта космических аппаратов с интервалом в три минуты на Землю будут передаваться поздравительные голосовые сообщения на четырех языках (русский, английский, китайский, испанский). Сообщения будут передаваться на частоте, доступной для радиолюбителей.

В составе груза «Прогресса» - наноспутник ТНС-0 № 2 разработки и изготовления АО «Российские космические системы».

На борту ТГК «Прогресс МС-06» также находится 71 кг американского оборудования, в частности бортовая документация, средства обеспечения и посылка для экипажа.

Транспортный грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС» предназначен для доставки на Международную космическую станцию сухих грузов, компонентов топлива, запасов воды и газа, выполнения динамических операций в составе станции с использованием собственных двигателей, а также для эвакуации отходов и отработавшего оборудования со станции. К дополнительным задачам корабля относятся: проведение космических экспериментов в автономном полете и летная отработка бортовых систем и их элементов.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» — результат глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния принимает сигналы через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему расширились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

ОАО "РКК "Энергия" — ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир СОЛНЦЕВ.

ГК «РОСКОСМОС» — государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «РОСКОСМОС» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

Декабрь 2017
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»
14.10.2017
Состоялся пуск РН "Союз-2.1а" с ТГК "Прогресс МС-07".

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31