ISS-64 mission


ISS-64
ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins

Оleg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: Designers’ inspection of Progress MS-06 cargo vehicle

June 7, 2017

RSC Energia (being part of ROSCOSMOS) specialists working at the Baikonur launch site have conducted designers’ inspection of the new-series cargo transport vehicle Progress MS-06 and performed the encapsulation of the medium launch vehicle Soyuz-2.1а.

The vehicle preparations for the launch are being performed at the spacecraft processing facility at the Baikonur launch site.

According to the prelaunch processing schedule in coming days the orbital module with Progress МS-06 will be transported from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle integration and checkout facility for final integration with the launch vehicle.

The launch of Progress MS-06 under the International Space Station (ISS) program is scheduled on June 14, 2016. The vehicle will deliver to the ISS about 2.5 tons of various cargo, including ”dry” cargo, propellant in the combined propulsion system and refueling system tanks, water and compressed gases.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link receives signals via relay satellites Luch-5, thanks to which the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft was significantly increased up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to the earlier version of Kurs-A, it has improved mass-dimensional characteristics and makes it possible to exclude one of the three radio antennas from the equipment configuration. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft is using a digital TV system, which enables to maintain communication between the spacecraft and the station via the space-to-space communication system. The onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft includes a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of the new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of the spacecraft control system.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Video


    

News Archive

April  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Экспедиция МКС-64


МКС-64

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Сергей Рыжиков
Бортинженеры:
Сергей Кудь-Сверчков
Кэтлин Рубинс
Майкл Хопкинс
Виктор Гловер
Шеннон Уокер
Соичи Ногучи


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: авторский осмотр грузового корабля «Прогресс МС-06»

07.06.2017

Специалисты РКК «Энергия» (входит в ГК «РОСКОСМОС») на космодроме Байконур провели авторский осмотр транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) новой серии «Прогресс МС-06» и выполнили накатку головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя среднего класса «Союз-2.1а».

Подготовка корабля к старту ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур.

В соответствии с графиком подготовительных работ головной блок с ТГК «Прогресс МС-06» в ближайшие дни будет транспортирован из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой.

Старт ТГК «Прогресс МС-06» по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) запланирован на 14 июня 2017 года. Корабль доставит на МКС около 2,5 тонн различных грузов, в том числе сухие грузы, топливо в баках КДУ и системы дозаправки, воду и сжатые газы.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снятого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж