ISS-61 mission


Main tasks

ISS-60/61
ISS-61/62

ISS crew:

Commander -
Luka Parmitano
Flight engineers:
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Andrew Morgan
Oleg Skripochka
Jessica Meir


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: Cargo Vehicle Progress МS-06 is Mated to the Transfer Compartment

June 5, 2017

Specialists from RSC Energia (being part of SC ROSCOSMOS) successfully performed a set of processing operations at Baikonur cosmodrome relating to the cargo transport vehicle Progress MS-06 mating to the transfer compartment.

The vehicle prelaunch processing under the International Space Station (ISS) program is in progress in the spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility (SC ATF) at Baikonur cosmodrome. Per the preparatory work schedule for the nearest week the designer’s inspection of the vehicle, encapsulation of the fairing, transportation of the payload module with Progress МS-06 from SC ATF to the launch vehicle integration and test facility (LV ITF) for final assembly with launch vehicle are planned.

The launch of Progress MS-06 CTV under the International Space Program (ISS) is planned for June 14, 2017. The vehicle will deliver about 2.5 tons of various cargo, including dry cargo, propellant in CPS and refueling system tanks, water and compressed gases to the ISS.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link receives signals via relay satellites Luch-5, thanks to which the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft was significantly increased up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to the earlier version of Kurs-A, it has improved mass-dimensional characteristics and makes it possible to exclude one of the three radio antennas from the equipment configuration. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft is using a digital TV system, which enables to maintain communication between the spacecraft and the station via the space-to-space communication system. The onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft includes a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of the new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of the spacecraft control system.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

December  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Экспедиция МКС-64


МКС-64

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Сергей Рыжиков
Бортинженеры:
Сергей Кудь-Сверчков
Кэтлин Рубинс
Майкл Хопкинс
Виктор Гловер
Шеннон Уокер
Соичи Ногучи


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-06» состыкован с переходным отсеком

05.06.2017

Cпециалисты РКК «Энергия» (входит в ГК «РОСКОСМОС») на космодроме Байконур успешно провели комплекс технологических операций по стыковке транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) «Прогресс МC-06» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур.  По графику подготовительных работ на ближайшие дни запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя, транспортировка головного блока с ТГК «Прогресс МC-06» из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой.

Старт ТГК «Прогресс МС-06» по программе Международной космической станции запланирован на 14 июня 2017 года. Корабль доставит на МКС около 2,5 тонн различных грузов, в том числе сухие грузы, топливо в баках КДУ и системы дозаправки, воду и сжатые газы.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снятого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж