Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

The Soyuz MS-04 spacecraft crews arrived at the cosmodrome

April 5, 2016

Today on April 5 the prime and the backup crewmembers of the new series manned transport spacecraft Soyuz MS-04 arrived at the Baikonur Cosmodrome to pass the final phases of training for the flight.

The prime crew of the ISS-51/52 – consists of the ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Fedor YURCHIKHIN and NASA astronaut Jack FISHER. Their backups are the ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergei RYAZANSKY and NASA astronaut Randolf BRESNIK.

The following will be performed at the Baikonur: cosmonauts and astronauts will make a fitting of the Sokol-KV spacesuits, take places in their spacecraft, acquaint with onboard documents and conduct a number of tests of the onboard systems. During the final training sessions at the cosmodrome the following is planned: training in manual berthing of the spacecraft to the ISS, carrying out checks of the equipment kits, test of forthcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures.

The launch of the Soyuz MS-04 spacecraft with the crew of the next long-term expedition to the International Space Station is scheduled for April 20, 2017 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

The manned transportation spacecraft Souyz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargos to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft uses a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

Most of the technical solutions laid down in Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft design will be used in development of new-generation manned transportation spacecraft being developed by RSC Energia.

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Экспедиция МКС-63


МКС-62/63

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Кристофер Кэссиди
Бортинженеры:
Анатолий Иванишин
Иван Вагнер
Роберт Бенкен
Дуглас Хёрли


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи космического корабля «Союз МС-04» прибыли на космодром

05.04.2017

Сегодня, 5 апреля, члены основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой серии «Союз МС-04» прибыли на космодром Байконур для прохождения заключительных этапов подготовки к полёту.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-51/52 - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Фёдор ЮРЧИХИН и астронавт НАСА Джек ФИШЕР. Дублёры - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЯЗАНСКИЙ и астронавт НАСА Рэндолф БРЕЗНИК.

На Байконуре космонавты и астронавты проведут примерку скафандров «Сокол-КВ», займут места в своём корабле, ознакомятся с бортовой документацией и выполнят ряд тестов бортовых систем. Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Запуск ТПК «Союз МС-04» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 20 апреля 2017 года с космодрома Байконур.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличиваются зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения, который разрабатывается РКК «Энергия».

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж