ISS-63 mission


ISS-62/63

ISS crew:

Commander -
Christopher Cassidy
Flight engineers:
Anatoly Ivanishin
Ivan Wagner


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: Progress MS-05 logistics vehicle has been transported for integration with the launch vehicle

February 17, 2016

The new-series logistics vehicle Progress МС-05 within the orbital module was transported for final integration with launch vehicle Soyuz-U.

The transportation was performed by rail. A set of processing activities for final integration will be conducted at the integration and checkout facility of the launch vehicles within the processing operations.

The launch of Progress MS-05 under the International Space Station program is scheduled on February 22, 2017. The vehicle will deliver to the ISS about 2.5 tons of various cargo, including ”dry” cargo, propellant in the combined propulsion system and refueling system tanks, water and compressed gases. Scientific equipment and components for the life support system, as well as containers with food, clothing, medical supplies and personal hygiene items for the crewmembers are stowed in the cargo compartment.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link makes it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which has significantly increased the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft is equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to the earlier version of Kurs-A, it has improved mass-dimensional characteristics and makes it possible to exclude one of the three radio antennas from the equipment configuration. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft is using a digital TV system, which enables to maintain communication between the spacecraft and the station via the space-to-space communication system. The onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft includes a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia instead of the retired equipment, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of the new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of the spacecraft.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Launches

October 14, 2020
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-17 is planned
July 23, 2020
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-15 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

September  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-05» отправлен на сборку с ракетой

17.02.2017

Транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) новой серии «Прогресс МС-05» в составе головного блока отправлен на общую сборку с ракетой-носителем «Союз-У».

Транспортировка выполнялась железнодорожным транспортом. Комплекс технологических операций по общей сборке будет проведен в монтажно-испытательном корпусе ракет-носителей (МИК РН) в рамках подготовки к старту.

Старт ТГК «Прогресс МС-05» по программе Международной космической станции запланирован на 22 февраля 2017 года. Корабль доставит на МКС около 2,5 тонн различных грузов, в том числе сухие грузы, топливо в баках КДУ и системы дозаправки, воду и сжатые газы. В грузовом отсеке уложено научное оборудование и комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снятого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж ФоторепортажФоторепортаж

 

Запуски

06.12.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-13»
25.09.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»

Архив новостей

Октябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31