ISS-58 mission


Main tasks

-58/59

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: Designers inspection of Progress MS-04 cargo spacecraft completed

November 25, 2016

RSC Energia specialists working at the Baikonur launch site have conducted designers inspection of the new-series cargo transport vehicle Progress MS-04 and performed processing operations to roll-on the payload fairing of the medium launch vehicle Soyuz-U.

The vehicle preparations for the launch are being performed at the spacecraft processing facility at the Baikonur launch site.

According to the prelaunch processing schedule in coming days the orbital module with Progress S-04 will be transported from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle integration and chechout facility for integration with the launch vehicle.

The launch of Progress MS-04 under the International Space Station (ISS) program is scheduled on December 1, 2016.

The vehicle will deliver to the ISS about 2.5 tons of various cargo, including dry cargo, propellant in the combined propulsion system and refueling system tanks, water and compressed gases. Scientific equipment and components for the life support system, as well as containers with food, clothing, medical supplies and personal hygiene items for the crewmembers are stowed in the cargo compartment.

The new-series transportation spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS designed and built by RSC Energia were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft is equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft will use a digital TV system. The onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft includes a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

 

RSC Energia: the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Lvovich Solntsev.

SC ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation that was established in August 2015 to implement a comprehensive reform of the Russian space industry. State Space Corporation ROSCOSMOS ensures the implementation of the Russian governments space program and its legal regulation. ROSCOSMOS is also placing orders for the development, manufacture and supply of space equipment and space infrastructure objects. The state corporation is also responsible for international space cooperation and arranging conditions for the future use of results of space activities in the social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

December 3, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-11 is launched
November 16, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Progress MS-10 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

February  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28

Экспедиция МКС-60


Задачи экспедиции

МКС-59/60

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Алексей Овчинин
Бортинженеры:
Ник Хейг
Кристина Кук

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-04» прошёл авторский осмотр

25.11.2016

Специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур провели авторский осмотр транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) новой серии «Прогресс МС-04» и выполнили технологические операции по накатке головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя среднего класса «Союз-У».

Подготовка корабля к старту ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур.

В соответствии с графиком подготовительных работ головной блок с ТГК "Прогресс МС-04" в ближайшие дни будет транспортирован из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой.

Запуск ТГК «Прогресс МС-04» по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) запланирован на 1 декабря 2016 года.

Корабль доставит на МКС около 2,5 тонн различных грузов, в том числе «сухие» грузы, топливо в баках комбинированной двигательной установки и системы дозаправки, воду и сжатые газы. В грузовом отсеке уложено научное оборудование и комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

Корабли новой серии «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» - результат глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния принимает сигналы через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему расширились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

РКК «Энергия» - ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир СОЛНЦЕВ.

ГК «РОСКОСМОС» - государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация "РОСКОСМОС" обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июль  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31