ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz МС-03 lift off from Baikonur

November 18, 2016

On Thursday, November 17, the transportation manned spacecraft of the new modification Soyuz МС-03 with the crew of the next long-duration expedition was successfully put into low Earth orbit and is headed for the International Space Station (ISS).

The international crew consists of spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Oleg NOVITSKY, ESA astronaut Thomas PESQUET and NASA astronaut Peggy WHITSON.

The Launch vehicle Soyuz-FG with the manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-03 was launched from Site No.1 “Gagarin’s launch pad” of the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 23:20:13 Moscow time.

According to telemetry data, the spacecraft insertion into low-Earth orbit and separation from the third stage of the launch vehicle occurred on schedule, deployment of all antennas and solar array panels was detected immediately after the separation. Systems and assemblies of the upgraded spacecraft operate normally. The crew reports a good health status.

The spacecraft Soyuz MS will use a classic 34-orbit rendezvous capability. The spacecraft will reach the station on November 20, 2016 after about two days of the free flight. The automatic docking with the Mini Research Module (MRM1) Rassvet is scheduled for 01:01:46 Moscow Time.

The international crew will take part in the flight test of the upgraded spacecraft, including tests of the new systems, i.e. onboard radio system, combined propulsion system, motion control and navigation system, television system. During the ISS-50/51 Expedition operations with transport cargo vehicles of Progress MS series are planned, including testing of proximity operations in the remote teleoperator control mode by Progress MS moving apart from the ISS, stationkeeping and final approach. The crew will be also involved in operations with the US cargo vehicle Dragon, Japanese cargo vehicle HTV, undocking of spacecraft Soyuz MS-02 with three ISS-49/50 crewmembers from MRM2 and docking of Soyuz MS-04 with the ISS-51 and ISS-52 Expedition crewmembers to MRM2. Planned are activities on the station maintenance, outfitting, performance of applied scientific research and experiments (many of which were set up by RSC Energia specialists), onboard photo and video imagery. The applied scientific research program envisages 44 scientific experiments in various areas like bio-medical, geophysical, biotechnological, etc. The total planned duration of the crew flight will be 180 days.

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargos to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth. The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. Most of the technical solutions laid down in Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft design will be used in development of new-generation manned transportation spacecraft Federatsiya being developed by RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Фоторепортаж Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

February  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС-03» стартовал к МКС

18.11.2016

В четверг, 17 ноября, транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) новой модификации «Союз МС-03» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции успешно выведен на околоземную орбиту и направляется к Международной космической станции (МКС).

В составе интернационального экипажа – командир корабля, космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег НОВИЦКИЙ, астронавт ЕКА Тома ПЕСКЕ и астронавт НАСА Пегги УИТСОН.

Ракета-носитель «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-03» стартовала с площадки № 1 «Гагаринский старт» космодрома Байконур в 23:20:13 по московскому времени.

По данным телеметрии, выведение корабля на низкую околоземную орбиту с расчётными параметрами и отделение от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя произошли согласно графику, сразу после отделения было зафиксировано раскрытие всех антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Системы и агрегаты модернизированного корабля работают штатно. Самочувствие экипажа, по докладу, хорошее.

Сближение ТПК «Союз МС» с МКС выполняется по классической 34-витковой схеме. Корабль должен достичь станции 20 ноября 2016 года, примерно через двое суток автономного полёта. Автоматическая стыковка с малым исследовательским модулем (МИМ1) «Рассвет» запланирована в 01:01:46 по московскому времени.

Интернациональный экипаж будет участвовать в летных испытаниях модернизированного корабля, в том числе проводить отработку новых систем: бортовой радиотехнической системы, комбинированной двигательной установки, системы управления движением и навигацией, телевизионной системы. Во время экспедиций МКС-50/51 запланированы работы с транспортными грузовыми кораблями серии «Прогресс МС», в том числе отработка причаливания в телеоператорном режиме управления (ТОРУ) путем расхождения корабля «Прогресс МС» с МКС, зависания и повторного причаливания. Экипаж будет также задействован в работах с американским грузовым кораблем Dragon, японским HTV, расстыковке корабля «Союз МС-02» с тремя членами экипажа МКС-49/50 на борту от МИМ2 и стыковке к МИМ2 корабля «Союз МС-04» с членами экипажа экспедиций МКС-51 и МКС-52 на борту. В планах - мероприятия по поддержанию работоспособности станции, ее дооснащение, проведение научно-прикладных исследований и экспериментов (многие из которых поставлены специалистами РКК «Энергия»), бортовые фото-, видеосъемки. Программой научно-прикладных исследований предусмотрено проведение 44 экспериментов различного профиля — медико-биологические, геофизические, биотехнологические и др. Общая планируемая продолжительность полета экипажа составит 180 суток.

Модернизированный транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю. Корабли новой серии «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» - результат глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Многие технические решения из заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения «Федерация», который разрабатывается в РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК «Энергия»

 

 

Архив новостей

Июль  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31