ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: the crew of the Soyuz MS-03 spacecraft has been approved

November 16, 2016

On November 16 the State Commission at the Baikonur Cosmodrome approved the lists of the prime and the backup crews of the modernized manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-03 and confirmed the readiness of the integrated space launch system Soyuz FG/Soyuz MS-03 and its ground infrastructure for the launch under the ISS program.

The prime crew consisted of ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Oleg NOVITSKY (the crew commander), ESA astronaut Thomas PESQUET (flight engineer) and NASA astronaut Peggy WHITSON (flight engineer-2). Approved as their backup crew are ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Fedor YURCHIKHIN, NASA astronaut Jack FISHER and ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI.

After the meeting of the State Commission the prime and the backup crewmembers answered the questions of the Russian and foreign journalists at the traditional pre-flight press conference.

The roll-out of the launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-03 from the Assembly and Testing Facility and its installation in a vertical position on the launch pad of Area 1 (Gagarin’s launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome occurred on November 14. The spacecraft launch is scheduled on November 17.

The modernized manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and produced by RSC Energia is designed to deliver crews of up to three crewmembers and associated cargo to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to the Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a rescue vehicle and is kept in constant readiness for the urgent crew descent to the Earth. The new series Progress MS and Soyuz MS spacecraft is a result of deep upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. Most of the technical solutions laid down in Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft design will be used in the development of new-generation manned transportation spacecraft Federatsiya being developed by RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

February  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: утверждён экипаж космического корабля «Союз МС-03»

16.11.2016

16 ноября государственная комиссия на космодроме Байконур утвердила составы основного и дублирующего экипажей модернизированного транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-03» и подтвердила готовность ракетно-космического комплекса «Союз-ФГ»/«Союз МС-03» и наземной инфраструктуры к старту по программе МКС.

В состав основного экипажа вошли: космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (командир экипажа), астронавт ЕКА Тома ПЕСКЕ (бортинженер) и астронавт НАСА Пегги УИТСОН (бортинженер-2). В качестве дублёров утверждены: космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Фёдор ЮРЧИХИН, астронавт НАСА Джек ФИШЕР и астронавт ЕКА Паоло НЕСПОЛИ.

После заседания госкомиссии члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ответили на вопросы российских и иностранных журналистов на традиционной предполётной пресс-конференции.

Вывоз ракеты-носителя с ТПК «Союз МС-03» из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и её установка в вертикальное положение на стартовом комплексе площадки № 1 «Гагаринский старт» космодрома Байконур состоялись 14 ноября. Запуск корабля запланирован на 17 ноября.

Модернизированный транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС), а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю. Корабли новой серии «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» - результат глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Многие технические решения из заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения «Федерация», который разрабатывается в РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК «Энергия»

 

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Май  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
   1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31