ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: launch vehicle with Progress MS-03 cargo spacecraft is cleared for roll-out to the launch pad

November 13, 2016

Today, November 13, representatives of the technical management and the state commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome made a decision on the readiness of the space transportation system consisting of the new-series crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-03 and launch vehicle (LV) Soyuz-FG to be rolled out and erected on the launch pad.

The final assembly of space transportation system has been successfully completed. During the day, the orbital module with the spacecraft was mated to the third stage of the rocket at the launch vehicle processing facility.

Rolling-out of the launch vehicle with Soyuz MS spacecraft and erecting it on the on the launch pad of Area 1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur cosmodrome are scheduled for November 14.

The launch of the CTS Soyuz MS-03 with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled for November 17, 2016. The main crew of ISS-50/51 consists of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky, ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet and NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson. Their backups are a Roscosmos cosmonaut Fyodor YURCHIKHIN, a NASA astronaut Jack FISCHER, and an ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI.

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS was developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

February  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: ракета с кораблём «Союз МС-03» готова к вывозу на стартовый комплекс

13.11.2016

Сегодня, 13 ноября, представители технического руководства и государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур выдали заключение о готовности ракетно-космического комплекса (РКК) в составе пилотируемого корабля новой серии «Союз МС-03» и ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» к вывозу и установке на старте.

Общая сборка ракетно-космического комплекса успешно завершена. В течение дня головной блок с кораблём был пристыкован к третьей ступени ракеты в монтажно-испытательном корпусе ракет-носителей (МИК РН).

Вывоз ракеты-носителя с ТПК «Союз МС-03» из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и её установка в вертикальное положение на стартовом комплексе площадки № 1 «Гагаринский старт» космодрома Байконур запланированы на 14 ноября.

Старт ТПК «Союз МС-03» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) запланирован на 17 ноября 2016 года. В составе основного экипажа МКС-50/51: космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег НОВИЦКИЙ, астронавт ЕКА Тома ПЕСКЕ и астронавт НАСА Пегги УИТСОН. Их дублёры - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Фёдор ЮРЧИХИН, астронавт НАСА Джек ФИШЕР и астронавт ЕКА Паоло НЕСПОЛИ.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК «Энергия»

 

 

Запуски

31.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-12»
20.07.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июль  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31