ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Crews of Soyuz MS-03 are training in the spacecraft

November 2, 2016

Members of the main and backup crews of the new-series Crew Transportation Spacecraft Soyuz MS-03 have embarked on their final training sessions at the Baikonur launch site which include drills in the on-the-spot activities inside the spacecraft.

Earlier, the Technical Management held a meeting at which a decision was made to proceed with filling Soyuz MS-03 with rocket propellant components and compressed gases.

ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky, ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet and NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson included in the main crew of ISS-50/51 tried on Sokol-KV spacesuits and after the spacesuit leak tests took seats in their spacecraft. The crew checked the radio communications system and the laser range finder, got acquainted with the onboard documentation, studied the mission plan and the manifest of cargoes to be delivered to the ISS.

There are also plans to include into the final training sessions at the launch site a practice drill in the manual docking of the spacecraft to the ISS, a check of the kits with scientific equipment, practicing the upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures.

Members of the main and backup crews of Soyuz MS-03 Crew Transportation Spacecraft arrived at the Baikonur launch site on Tuesday, November 1. Their backup crew consists of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Fyodor YURCHIKHIN, a NASA astronaut Jack FISCHER, and an ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI.

The launch of the CTS Soyuz MS-03 with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station is scheduled for November 17, 2016 from the Baikonur launch site.

The new-series spacecraft  Soyuz MS was developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft.It is designed to deliver crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to Earth.When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

RSC Energia press center

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Экспедиция МКС-66


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Антон Шкаплеров

Бортинженеры:
Петр Дубров
Томас Машбёрн
Марк Ванде Хай
Раджа Чари
Кейла Бэррон
Матиас Маурер


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-03» провели тренировку на корабле

02.11.2016

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-03» приступили к заключительным тренировкам на космодроме Байконур, включающим в себя отработку навыков на местах в корабле.

Ранее состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля «Союз МС-03» компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.

Вошедшие в состав основного экипажа МКС-50/51 космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег НОВИЦКИЙ, астронавт ЕКА Тома ПЕСКЕ и астронавт НАСА Пегги УИТСОН примерили скафандры «Сокол-КВ» и после теста их на герметичность заняли места в своём корабле. Экипаж проверил систему радиосвязи, лазерный дальномер, ознакомился с бортовой документацией, изучил программу полета и список запланированных к доставке на МКС грузов.

Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с научным оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ТПК «Союз МС-03» прибыли на космодром Байконур во вторник, 1 ноября. В составе дублирующего экипажа - космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Фёдор ЮРЧИХИН, астронавт НАСА Джек ФИШЕР и астронавт ЕКА Паоло НЕСПОЛИ.

Старт ТПК «Союз МС-03» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 17 ноября 2016 года с космодрома Байконур.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК «Энергия»