ISS-63 mission


ISS-62/63

ISS crew:

Commander -
Christopher Cassidy
Flight engineers:
Anatoly Ivanishin
Ivan Wagner


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: spacecraft Soyuz МС-02 lift off from Baikonur

October 19, 2016

Today, on October 19, the transportation manned spacecraft of the new modification Soyuz МС-02 with the crew of the next long duration expedition was successfully put into low Earth orbit and is headed for the International Space Station (ISS).

The spacecraft carries onboard the crew consisting of ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergei Ryzhikov, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Andrei Borisenko and NASA astronaut Robert Shane Kimbrough.

The Launch vehicle Soyuz-FG with the manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-02 was launched from Site No.31 of the Baikonur Cosmodrome on October 19 at 11:05 Moscow time.

According to telemetry data, the spacecraft insertion into low-Earth orbit and separation from the third stage of the launch vehicle occurred on schedule, deployment of all antennas and solar array panels was detected immediately after the separation. Systems and assemblies of the upgraded spacecraft operate normally. The crew reports a good health status.

The spacecraft Soyuz MS will use a classic 34-orbit rendezvous capability. The spacecraft will reach the station on October 21, 2016 after about two days of the free flight. The docking with the Mini Research Module (MRM2) Poisk is scheduled for 12:59 Moscow Time and is to be performed in the fully automatic mode.

During their stay on the ISS the ROSCOSMOS cosmonauts and NASA astronaut being members of the ISS-49 and ISS-50 Increments are supposed to perform transport cargo vehicle operations; flight tests of the new spacecraft, and test the new systems, i.e. onboard radio system, combined propulsion system, motion control and navigation system, television system. The cosmonauts also will have to ensure undocking of Soyuz MS, return of the three ISS-48/49 crew members to the Earth, and docking of Soyuz MS-03 carrying the crewmembers of the ISS-50/51 Increment. The applied scientific research program envisages 54 scientific experiments in various areas like bio-medical, geophysical, biotechnological, etc. The total planned duration of the crew flight will be 130 days.

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargos to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared to an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft uses a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system. Most of the technical solutions laid down in Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft design will be used in development of new-generation manned transportation spacecraft Federatsiya being developed by RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

October, 2020
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-17 is planned
July 23, 2020
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-15 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

August  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: космический корабль «Союз МС-02» стартовал с Байконура

19.10.2016

Сегодня, 19 октября, транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) новой модификации «Союз МС-02» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции успешно выведен на околоземную орбиту и направляется к Международной космической станции (МКС).

На борту корабля – командир, космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЫЖИКОВ; космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Андрей БОРИСЕНКО и астронавт НАСА Роберт Шейн КИМБРОУ.

Ракета-носитель «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-02» стартовала с площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур 19 октября в 11:05 по московскому времени.

По данным телеметрической информации, выведение корабля на низкую околоземную орбиту и отделение от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя произошли согласно графику, сразу после отделения было зафиксировано раскрытие всех антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Системы и агрегаты модернизированного корабля работают штатно. Самочувствие экипажа, по докладу, хорошее.

ТПК «Союз МС» сближается с МКС по классической 34-витковой схеме. Корабль должен достичь станции 21 октября 2016 года, примерно через двое суток автономного полёта. Стыковка с малым исследовательским модулем (МИМ2) «Поиск» запланирована в 12:59 по московскому времени полностью в автоматическом режиме.

Во время пребывания на МКС космонавтам РОСКОСМОСА и астронавту НАСА в составе экспедиций МКС-49 и МКС-50 предстоят работы с транспортными грузовыми кораблями; проведение летных испытаний нового корабля и отработка новых систем: бортовой радиотехнической системы, комбинированной двигательной установки, системы управления движением и навигации, телевизионной системы. Также космонавтам предстоит обеспечить расстыковку корабля «Союз МС», возвращение трех членов экипажа МКС-48/49 на Землю и стыковку корабля «Союз МС-03» с участниками экспедиции МКС-50/51 на борту. Программой научно-прикладных исследований предусмотрено 54 эксперимента различного профиля — медико-биологические, геофизические, биотехнологические и другие. Общая планируемая продолжительность полета экипажа составит 130 суток.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС), а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличились зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снятого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля. Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения «Федерация», который разрабатывается РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 26 27 28 29
30 31