ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS-60/61

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Luka Parmitano
Andrew Morgan


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS-02 re-mated to adapter section

October 10, 2016

Today, October 10, specialists from RSC Energia working at the Baikonur launch site have once again performed a sequence of operations to mate a manned transportation spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS-02 to the adapter section.

The spacecraft preparations for the launch under the International Space Station (ISS) program are being performed at the spacecraft processing facility at the Baikonur launch site.

Planned for the next week under the schedule of processing activities are a designer’s inspection of the spacecraft, roll-on of the payload fairing and transportation of the orbital module containing Soyuz MS-02 from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle integration and checkout facility to be integrated with Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.

Earlier, the State Commission, taking into account the results of activities to resolve a malfunction in the crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-02, made a decision to set the date of its launch to the ISS for October 19, 2016.

The main crew of the manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-02 includes Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergei Ryzhikov and Andrei Borisenko and NASA astronaut Robert Shane Kimbrough. The backup crew consists of Roscosmos cosmonauts Alexander Misurkin and Nikolai Tikhonov and NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei.

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS was developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

August 22, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-14 is planned
July 31, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-12
is launched

Video


    

News Archive

August  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 13 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Экспедиция МКС-60


Задачи экспедиции

МКС-59/60

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Алексей Овчинин
Бортинженеры:
Ник Хейг
Кристина Кук

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-02» повторно состыкован с переходным отсеком

10.10.2016

Сегодня, 10 октября, специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур повторно выполнили комплекс технологических операций по стыковке транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой модификации «Союз МС-02» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур.

По графику подготовительных работ на ближайшую неделю запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя и транспортировка головного блока с ТПК «Союз МС-02» из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой «Союз-ФГ».

Ранее государственная комиссия с учетом результатов работ, проведенных по устранению технической неисправности транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-02», приняла решение о дате его запуска к МКС 19 октября 2016 г.

В составе основного экипажа транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-02» — космонавты РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЫЖИКОВ и Андрей БОРИСЕНКО, а также астронавт НАСА Роберт Шейн КИМБРОУ. Дублёры — космонавты РОСКОСМОСА Александр МИСУРКИН и Николай ТИХОНОВ, астронавт НАСА Марк ВАНДЕ ХЕЙ.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК "Энергия"

 

Запуски

31.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-12»
20.07.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июль  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31