ISS-66 mission


ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Anton Shkaplerov

Flight engineers:
Petr Dubrov
Tom Marshburn
Mark Vande Hei
Raja Chari
Kayla Barron
Matthias Maurer


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Space Vehicle Soyuz МS-02 is Mated to Transfer Compartment

September 13, 2016

Today, on September 13, RSC Energia specialists successfully performed processing operations at Baikonur cosmodrome relating the new-modification transport space vehicle Soyuz MS-02 mating to the transfer compartment.

The vehicle prelaunch processing under the International Space Station (ISS) program is under way in the spacecraft Assembly and Testing facility (SC ATF) at Baikonur cosmodrome. Previously the vehicle was fueled with propellant components and compressed gases.

Per the preparatory work schedule for the nearest week the following activities are planned, i.e. designer’s inspection of the vehicle, encapsulation and transportation of the payload module with Soyuz МS-02 from SC ATF to the launch vehicle integration and test facility (LV ITF) for final assembly with launch vehicle Soyuz-FG.

The launch of manned transport vehicle Soyuz MS-02 is scheduled on September 23, at 21:17 Moscow time from Baikonur Cosmodrome. ROSKOSMOS cosmonauts Sergei RYZHIKOV and Andrei BORISENKO, as well as NASA astronaut Robert Shane KIMBROUGH are prime crewmembers. ROSKOSMOS cosmonauts Alexander MISURKIN and Nikolai TIKHONOV, and NASA astronaut Mark VANDE HEI are backup crewmembers.

The new-modification vehicle Soyuz MS was developed as a result of in-depth upgrade of Soyuz TMA. It is designed to deliver up to three crewmembers and associated cargo to the International Space Station, and also return them to the Earth. When attached to the ISS, the vehicle also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept in constant readiness for urgent crew descent to the Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Video


    

News Archive

January  2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-02» состыкован с переходным отсеком

13.09.2016

Сегодня, 13 сентября, специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур успешно выполнили комплекс технологических операций по стыковке транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой модификации «Союз МС-02» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур. Ранее корабль был заправлен компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.

По графику подготовительных работ на ближайшую неделю запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя и транспортировка головного блока с ТПК «Союз МС-02» из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой «Союз-ФГ».

Старт транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-02» запланирован 23 сентября в 21:17 мск с космодрома Байконур. В составе основного экипажа — космонавты РОСКОСМОСА Сергей РЫЖИКОВ и Андрей БОРИСЕНКО, а также астронавт НАСА Роберт Шейн КИМБРОУ. Дублёры — космонавты РОСКОСМОСА Александр МИСУРКИН и Николай ТИХОНОВ, астронавт НАСА Марк ВАНДЕ ХEЙ.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Пресс-центр РКК "Энергия"