ISS-65 mission


ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Tomas Pesquet

Flight engineers:
leg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Akihiko Hoshide
Anton Shkaplerov
Yulia Peresild
Klim Shipenko


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: launch vehicle with Progress MS-03 cargo spacecraft is erected on the launch pad

July 15, 2016

Today, July 15, a medium launch vehicle Soyuz-U integrated with a new-series cargo transportation spacecraft Progress MS-03 has been rolled out of the processing facility and erected on the launch pad of Area 31 of the Baikonur cosmodrome.

Specialists of RSC Energia and other organizations involved in the preparations for launch are performing the final processing operations on the launch pad. Pre-launch tests are being run on systems and assemblies of the space launcher system, interfaces between the onboard hardware and ground support equipment are being checked out. The payload fairing of the launch vehicle carries, along with the name of the upgraded spacecraft, the anniversary inscription 70 years of RSC Energia.

The launch of the new-series cargo spacecraft Progress MS-03 under the International Space Station (ISS) program is scheduled for 00:42 Moscow Time on July 17, 2016. This will be the third launch of a cargo spacecraft belonging to the new series MS.

The spacecraft will deliver to the station propellant components, compressed gases, water, scientific equipment and consumable for the life support system, as well as containers with food, clothing, medical supplies and personal hygiene items for the members of the crew.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Экспедиция МКС-65


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Акихико Хошиде

Бортинженеры:
Олег Новицкий
Петр Дубров
Марк Ванде Хай
Роберт Шейн Кимброу
Меган Макартур
Тома Песке


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: ракета с грузовым кораблем «Прогресс МС-03» установлена на старте

15.07.2016

Сегодня, 15 июля, ракета-носитель среднего класса «Союз-У» с транспортным грузовым кораблём новой серии «Прогресс МС-03» вывезена из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и установлена в вертикальное положение на стартовом сооружении площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур.

Специалисты РКК «Энергия» и других задействованных в подготовке запуска организаций выполняют заключительные технологические операции на стартовом комплексе. Проводятся предстартовые испытания систем и агрегатов ракетно-космического комплекса, проверяется взаимодействие бортовой аппаратуры и наземного оборудования. На головном обтекателе ракеты вместе с названием модернизированного корабля нанесена юбилейная надпись «70 лет РКК «Энергия».

Старт транспортного грузового корабля новой модификации «Прогресс МС-03» по программе Международной космической станции запланирован в 00:42 мск 17 июля 2016 года. Это будет третий по счёту запуск грузового корабля новой серии «МС».

Корабль доставит на станцию топливо, сжатые газы, воду, научное оборудование и комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж