ISS-64 mission


ISS-64
ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins

leg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: launch vehicle with Progress MS-03 cargo spacecraft is cleared for roll-out to the launch pad

July 14, 2016

Today, July 14, representatives of the technical management and the state commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome made a decision on the readiness of the space transportation system consisting of the new-series cargo transportation spacecraft Progress MS-03 and launch vehicle (LV) Soyuz-U to be rolled out and erected on the launch pad.

The overall assembly of space transportation system has been successfully completed today. During the day, the orbital module with the spacecraft was mated to the third stage of the rocket at the launch vehicle processing facility.

Rolling-out of the launch vehicle with Progress MS-03 spacecraft from the processing facility and erecting it on the launch pad of Area 31 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur cosmodrome are scheduled for July 15.

The launch of the new-series cargo spacecraft Progress MS-03 under the International Space Station (ISS) program is scheduled for 00:42 Moscow Time on July 17, 2016. This will be the third launch of a cargo spacecraft belonging to the new series MS.

The spacecraft will deliver to the station propellant components, compressed gases, water, scientific equipment and consumable for the life support system, as well as containers with food, clothing, medical supplies and personal hygiene items for the members of the crew.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

April  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Экспедиция МКС-65


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Акихико Хошиде

Бортинженеры:
Олег Новицкий
Петр Дубров
Марк Ванде Хай
Роберт Шейн Кимброу
Меган Макартур
Тома Песке



Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: ракета с грузовым кораблем «Прогресс МС-03» допущена к вывозу на старт

14.07.2016

Сегодня, 14 июля, представители технического руководства и государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур выдали заключение о готовности ракетно-космического комплекса (РКК) в составе транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) новой модификации «Прогресс МС-03» и ракеты-носителя (РН) «Союз-У» к вывозу и установке на стартовом комплексе.

Общая сборка ракетно-космического комплекса сегодня успешно завершена. В течение дня головной блок с кораблём был пристыкован к третьей ступени ракеты в монтажно-испытательном корпусе ракет-носителей (МИК РН).

Вывоз ракеты-носителя с ТГК «Прогресс МС-03» из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и её установка в вертикальное положение на стартовом столе площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур запланированы на 15 июля.

Старт транспортного грузового корабля новой модификации «Прогресс МС-03» по программе Международной космической станции запланирован в 00:42 мск 17 июля 2016 года. Это будет третий по счёту запуск грузового корабля новой серии «МС».

Корабль доставит на станцию топливо, сжатые газы, воду, научное оборудование и комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж