ISS-64 mission


ISS-64
ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins

leg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Russian

News

A transfer compartment was docked with Progress MS-03 cargo vehicle

July 11, 2016

Today on July 11 the RSC Energia specialists successfully completed technological operations to mate the cargo transport vehicle (CTV) Progress MS-03 with the transfer compartment.

The vehicle pre-launch processing under the International Space Station (ISS) is provided at spacecraft assembly & testing facilities (SC ATF) at the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

According to the preparatory operations schedule the following is planned for the next few days: designers supervision, spacecraft encapsulation and transportation of the upper stage with the Progress MS-03 CTV from SC ATF to launch vehicle assembly & testing facilities (LV ATF) for general assembly with the Soyuz-U launch vehicle.

The launch of the new-series cargo spacecraft Progress MS-03 under the International Space Station (ISS) program is scheduled for 00:42 Moscow Time on July 17, 2016 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. This will be the third launch of a cargo spacecraft belonging to the new series MS.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

April  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Экспедиция МКС-64


МКС-64

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Сергей Рыжиков
Бортинженеры:
Сергей Кудь-Сверчков
Кэтлин Рубинс
Майкл Хопкинс
Виктор Гловер
Шеннон Уокер
Соичи Ногучи


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

Переходный отсек пристыкован к ТГК "Прогресс МC-03"

11.07.2016

Сегодня, 11 июля, специалисты РКК "Энергия" на космодроме Байконур успешно завершили технологические операции по стыковке транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) «Прогресс МC-03» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА) на космодроме Байконур.

По графику подготовительных работ на ближайшие дни запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя, транспортировка головного блока с ТГК "Прогресс МС-03" из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой "Союз-У".

Старт транспортного грузового корабля новой модификации «Прогресс МС-03» по программе Международной космической станции запланирован в 00:42 мск 17 июля 2016 года с космодрома Байконур. Это будет третий по счёту запуск грузового корабля новой серии «МС».

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж