ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

The crew of the first manned spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS is approved by the state commission

July 6, 2016

Today, July 6, the state commission at the Baikonur launch site approved the lists of the main and the backup crews of the first manned transportation spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS and confirmed the readiness of the integrated space launch system Soyuz-FG/Soyuz MS and its ground infrastructure for the launch under the ISS program.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Anatoli IVANISHIN, a JAXA astronaut Takuya ONISHI and a NASA astronaut Kathleen RUBINS. The backup crew consists of Oleg NOVITSKY (spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS), Thomas PESQUET (flight engineer, ESA) and Peggy WHITSON (flight engineer-2, NASA).

Upon completion of the state commission session the members of the main and backup crews will answer questions from Russian and foreign journalists at the traditional pre-flight press conference.

The launch of the first new-series manned spacecraft Soyuz MS with the crew of the next expedition to the ISS is scheduled for 04:36 Moscow Time on July 7, 2016 from Area No.1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome. The launch vehicle with the spacecraft has been erected on the launch pad.

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

May  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипаж первого пилотируемого корабля новой серии «Союз МС» утвержден госкомиссией

06.07.2016

Сегодня, 6 июля, государственная комиссия на космодроме Байконур утвердила составы основного и дублирующего экипажей первого пилотируемого корабля новой модификации «Союз МС» и подтвердила готовность ракетно-космического комплекса «Союз-ФГ»/«Союз МС» и наземной инфраструктуры к старту по программе МКС.

В состав основного экипажа транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС» вошли космонавт РОСКОСМОСА, командир корабля Анатолий ИВАНИШИН, астронавт ДжАКСА Такуя ОНИШИ и астронавт НАСА Кэтлин РУБИНС. В качестве их дублеров утверждены Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (РОСКОСМОС), Тома ПЕСКЕ (ЕКА), Пегги УИТСОН (НАСА).

По завершении заседания госкомиссии члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ответят на вопросы российских и иностранных журналистов на традиционной предполётной пресс-конференции.

Старт первого пилотируемого корабля новой модификации «Союз МС» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на МКС запланирован в 04:36 мск 7 июля 2016 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур. Ракета с кораблём установлена на стартовом комплексе.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

01.12.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-13»
25.09.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30