Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Launch vehicle with Soyuz MS spacecraft is on the launch pad

July 4, 2016

Today, July 4, a medium launch vehicle Soyuz-FG integrated with the first new-series manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS was rolled out of the processing facility and erected on the launch pad of Area 1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur cosmodrome.

Specialists of RSC Energia and other organizations involved in the preparations for launch are performing the final processing operations on the launch pad. Pre-launch tests are being run on systems and assemblies of the space launcher system, interfaces between the onboard hardware and ground support equipment are being checked out. The payload fairing of the launch vehicle carries, along with the name of the upgraded spacecraft, the anniversary inscription “70 years of RSC Energia”.

The launch of the first new-series manned spacecraft Soyuz MS with the crew of the next expedition to the ISS is scheduled for 04:36 Moscow Time on July 7, 2016.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Anatoli IVANISHIN, a JAXA astronaut Takuya ONISHI and a NASA astronaut Kathleen RUBINS. The backup crew consists of Oleg NOVITSKY (spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS), Thomas PESQUET (flight engineer, ESA) and Peggy WHITSON (flight engineer-2, NASA).

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

Most of the engineering solutions incorporated into the design of Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft will be used in the design of the new-generation Crew Transportation Spacecraft, which is currently under development at RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

November 16, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Progress MS-10 launch is planned
October 11, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-10 is launched

News Archive

November  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Ракета с кораблем «Союз МС» установлена на старте

04.07.2016

Сегодня, 4 июля, ракета-носитель среднего класса «Союз-ФГ» с первым пилотируемым кораблём новой серии «Союз МС» вывезена из монтажно-испытательного корпуса и установлена в вертикальное положение на стартовом сооружении площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур.

Специалисты РКК «Энергия» и других задействованных в подготовке запуска организаций выполняют заключительные технологические операции на стартовом комплексе. Проводятся предстартовые испытания систем и агрегатов ракетно-космического комплекса, проверяется взаимодействие бортовой аппаратуры и наземного оборудования. На головном обтекателе ракеты вместе с названием модернизированного корабля нанесена юбилейная надпись «70 лет РКК «Энергия».

Старт первого пилотируемого корабля новой модификации «Союз МС» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на МКС запланирован в 04:36 мск 7 июля 2016 года.

В составе основного экипажа корабля – космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Анатолий ИВАНИШИН, астронавт ДжАКСА Такуя ОНИШИ и астронавт НАСА Кэтлин РУБИНС. В состав дублирующего экипажа вошли Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), Тома ПЕСКЕ (бортинженер, ЕКА) и Пегги УИТСОН (бортинженер-2, НАСА).

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС), а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения, который разрабатывается РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

01.12.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-13»
25.09.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30