ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

The first manned spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS is sent to final integration with the launch vehicle

July 2, 2016

Today, July 2, the first manned spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia was transported as a part of the upper composite to the site where it will be integrated with the launch vehicle Soyuz-FG.

The transportation was done by rail. A series of assembly and integration operations is scheduled for July 3 in the launch vehicle processing facility within the framework of preparations for a launch under the International Space Station (ISS) Program.

Prior to sending the upper composite unit with Soyuz MS to the final integration, a second fit check was performed in the spacecraft processing facility, in the course of which the crews took their places in the upgraded spacecraft, familiarized themselves with the controls and checked out in the test mode the operational integrity of various systems, including the communications system.

The launch of the first new-series manned spacecraft Soyuz MS with the crew of the next expedition to the ISS is scheduled for 04:36 Moscow Time on July 7, 2016 from Area No.1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Anatoli IVANISHIN, a JAXA astronaut Takuya ONISHI and a NASA astronaut Kathleen RUBINS. The backup crew consists of Oleg NOVITSKY (spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS), Thomas PESQUET (flight engineer, ESA) and Peggy WHITSON (flight engineer-2, NASA).

The manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS developed and built by RSC Energia is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

The new-series spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit. The spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas. Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft use a digital TV system, which makes it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link. Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK. Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

Most of the engineering solutions incorporated into the design of Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft will be used in the design of the new-generation Crew Transportation Spacecraft, which is currently under development at RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport
Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

July  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Первый пилотируемый корабль новой серии «Союз МС» отправлен на общую сборку с ракетой

02.07.2016

Сегодня, 2 июля, первый пилотируемый корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» в составе головного блока транспортирован на общую сборку с ракетой-носителем «Союз ФГ».

Транспортировка выполнялась железнодорожным транспортом. Комплекс технологических операций по общей сборке запланирован на 3 июля в монтажно-испытательном корпусе ракет-носителей (МИК РН) в рамках подготовки к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС).

Перед отправкой головного блока с ТПК «Союз МС» на общую сборку в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов была проведена вторая примерка, в ходе которой экипажи заняли свои места в модернизированном корабле, ознакомились с органами управления и в тестовом режиме проверили работоспособность различных систем, включая систему связи.

Старт первого пилотируемого корабля новой модификации «Союз МС» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на МКС запланирован в 04:36 мск 7 июля 2016 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур.

В составе основного экипажа корабля – космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Анатолий ИВАНИШИН, астронавт ДжАКСА Такуя ОНИШИ и астронавт НАСА Кэтлин РУБИНС. В состав дублирующего экипажа вошли Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), Тома ПЕСКЕ (бортинженер, ЕКА) и Пегги УИТСОН (бортинженер-2, НАСА).

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА». Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70 % от длительности витка. Корабли комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн. Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии. В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК. Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения, который разрабатывается РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж
Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

01.12.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-13»
25.09.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30