ISS-61 mission


Main tasks

ISS-60/61
ISS-61/62

ISS crew:

Commander -
Luka Parmitano
Flight engineers:
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Andrew Morgan
Oleg Skripochka
Jessica Meir


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS filled with propellant components and compressed gases

June 27, 2015

RSC Energia specialists at the Baikonur launch site have successfully completed operations to fill a manned transportation spacecraft of the new series Soyuz MS with propellant components and compressed gases.

After the filling the spacecraft was brought into the spacecraft processing facility and installed into a jig for further pre-launch processing.

The launch of the Soyuz MS spacecraft with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled for July 7, 2016 from Area No.1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

The main crew includes a Roscosmos cosmonaut Anatoli IVANISHIN, a JAXA astronaut Takuya ONISHI and a NASA astronaut Kathleen RUBINS. The backup crew consists of Oleg NOVITSKY (spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS), Thomas PESQUET (flight engineer, ESA) and Peggy WHITSON (flight engineer-2, NASA).

The new-series transportation spacecraft Progress MS and Soyuz MS designed and built by RSC Energia were developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Progress M and Soyuz TMA spacecraft.

The onboard command radio system Kvant-B was replaced with an integrated command and telemetry system with an additional telemetry channel. The new command radio link will make it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, which will significantly increase the radio coverage zone for the spacecraft – up to 70% of an orbit.

The new-model spacecraft are equipped with an advanced onboard radio system for rendezvous and docking Kurs-NA. As compared with an earlier model, Kurs-A, it has improved mass and dimensions parameters and makes it possible to delete from the spacecraft hardware configuration one of the three radio antennas.

Instead of the analog TV system Klyost, the spacecraft will use a digital TV system, which will make it possible to maintain communications between the spacecraft and the station via a space-to-space RF link.

Also included into the onboard equipment of the Soyuz MS and Progress MS series spacecraft to replace the equipment that is being phased out of production is a new Digital Backup Loop Control Unit developed by RSC Energia, an upgraded Rate Sensor Unit BDUS-3A and a LED headlight SFOK.

Thanks to the use of new ground and onboard radio systems, it became possible to use state-of-the-art data transmission protocols, which resulted in improved operational stability of spacecraft control system.

Most of the engineering solutions incorporated into the design of Soyuz MS and Progress MS spacecraft will be used in the design of the new-generation Crew Transportation Spacecraft, which is currently under development at RSC Energia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

December 6, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-13 is planned
September 25, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-15 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

October  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС» заправлен компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами

27.06.2015

Специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур успешно выполнили операции по заправке транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) новой серии «Союз МС» компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.

После заправки корабль доставлен в монтажно-испытательный комплекс космических аппаратов (МИК КА) и установлен в стапель для проведения дальнейших предстартовых работ.

Старт ТПК «Союз МС» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) запланирован на 7 июля 2016 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур.

В составе основного экипажа корабля – космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Анатолий ИВАНИШИН, астронавт ДжАКСА Такуя ОНИШИ и астронавт НАСА Кэтлин РУБИНС. В состав дублирующего экипажа вошли Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), Тома ПЕСКЕ (бортинженер, ЕКА) и Пегги УИТСОН (бортинженер-2, НАСА).

Транспортные корабли новой модификации «Прогресс МС» и «Союз МС» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей «Прогресс М» и «Союз ТМА».

Бортовая командная радиотехническая система «Квант-В» заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечит прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы «Луч-5», благодаря чему значительно увеличатся зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка.

Корабли новой модификации комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки «Курс-НА». По сравнению с более ранней версией «Курс-А» она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн.

Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы «Клёст» на кораблях будет использоваться цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволит поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии.

В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС» взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром разработки РКК «Энергия», модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК.

Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения, который разрабатывается РКК «Энергия».

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

01.12.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-13»
25.09.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30