ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Crews of Soyuz MS started their training sessions at Baikonur launch site

June 25, 2015

Today, June 25, members of the main and the backup crews of Soyuz MS manned transportation spacecraft started their final training sessions at the Baikonur launch site.

Also today, Technical Management held their meeting at which a decision was made to proceed with filling Soyuz MS with rocket propellant components and compressed gases.

Cosmonauts Anatoli Ivanishin (spacecraft commander, Roscosmos), Takuya Onishi (flight engineer, JAXA) and Kathleen Rubins (flight engineer-2, NASA) included in the main crew of ISS-48/49 tried on Sokol-KV spacesuits and after leak tests took seats in their spacecraft. The crew checked the radio communications system and the laser range finder, got acquainted with the onboard documentation, studied the mission plan and the manifest of cargoes to be delivered to the ISS.

There are also plans to include into the final training sessions at the launch site a practice drill in the manual docking of the spacecraft to the ISS, a check of the kits with scientific equipment, practicing the upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures.

Members of the main and backup crews of Soyuz MS manned transportation spacecraft arrived at the Baikonur launch site on Friday, June 24. The backup crew consists of Oleg Novitskiy (spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS), Thomas Pesquet (flight engineer, ESA) and Peggy Whitson (flight engineer-2, NASA).

The launch of the Soyuz MS spacecraft with the crew of the next expedition to the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled for July 7, 2016 from Area No.1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

 

OAO RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

May  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


На космодроме Байконур начались тренировки экипажей корабля "Союз МС"

25.06.2016

Сегодня, 25 июня, члены основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) "Союз МС" приступили к заключительным тренировкам на космодроме Байконур.

Сегодня же состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля "Союз МС" компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.

Вошедшие в состав основного экипажа МКС-48/49 космонавты Анатолий ИВАНИШИН (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), Такуя ОНИШИ (бортинженер, JAXA), а также астронавт Кэтлин РУБИНС (бортинженер-2, НАСА) провели примерку скафандров "Сокол-КВ" и после теста их на герметичность заняли места в своём корабле. Экипаж проверил систему радиосвязи, лазерный дальномер, ознакомился с бортовой документацией, изучил программу полета и список запланированных к доставке на МКС грузов.

Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с научным оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ТПК "Союз МС" прибыли на космодром Байконур в пятницу 24 июня. В составе дублирующего экипажа - Олег НОВИЦКИЙ (командир корабля, РОСКОСМОС), Тома ПЕСКЕ (бортинженер, ЕКА) и Пегги УИТСОН (бортинженер-2, НАСА).

Старт ТПК "Союз МС" с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) запланирован на 7 июля 2016 года с площадки № 1 ("Гагаринский старт") космодрома Байконур.

 

ОАО «РКК «Энергия» - ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир СОЛНЦЕВ.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31