ISS-66 mission


ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Tomas Pesquet

Flight engineers:
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Akihiko Hoshide
Anton Shkaplerov


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Cargo Vehicle Progress -02 is admitted for propellant fueling

March 18, 2016

Today, on March 18, the technical management and the state commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome confirmed the readiness of transport cargo vehicle Progress -02 for propellant fueling and compressed gases filling.

In accordance with the decision announced at the end of the meeting, the cargo vehicle combined propulsion system and fueling system are admitted for operations on the fueling station. The fueling station equipment is ready. Technological fueling operations are scheduled on March 21-22, 2016.

The launch of TCV Progress -02 under the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled on March 31, 2016.

The cargo vehicles of a new modification Progress and Soyuz were developed and built as a result of heavy upgrade of Progress- and Soyuz- vehicles.

The onboard command radio system Kvant- is replaced with a unified command telemetry system () with additional telemetry channel. A new command radio link makes it possible to receive signals via relay satellites Luch-5, ensuring significantly expanded vehicle communications coverage up to 70% of the orbit duration.

Vehicles of a new modification are equipped with a state-of-the-art onboard radio rendezvous and docking system Kurs-N. As compared to the earlier version of Kurs-A, the modified system features improved mass-dimensional characteristics and makes it possible to exclude one of the three radio antennas from the content of the vehicle equipment.

The digital television system is used on the vehicles instead of the analog television system Klest, which makes it possible to maintain communication between the vehicle and the station via the proximity communication equipment.

RSC Energia-developed new digital standby loop control unit (), an upgraded unit of angular velocity sensors -3 and light-emitting-diode headlight were also integrated in the onboard equipment of the upgraded Soyuz MS and Progress MS vehicles instead of the equipment withdraw from production.

Due to application of the new ground and airborne radio systems it became possible to use modern data transmission protocols, resulting in improved stability of the vehicle control system operation.

Most of the technical solutions implemented in the design of Soyuz MS and Progress MS vehicles will be used in development of a new-generation human transportation vehicle () being developed by RSC Energia.

 

OAO RSC Energia (included in State Corporation Roscosmos) is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. It conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014 the Corporation is headed by V.L. Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Экспедиция МКС-65


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Акихико Хошиде

Бортинженеры:
Олег Новицкий
Петр Дубров
Марк Ванде Хай
Роберт Шейн Кимброу
Меган Макартур
Тома Песке


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

Грузовой корабль "Прогресс МС-02" допущен к заправке компонентами топлива

18.03.2016

Сегодня, 18 марта, техническое руководство и государственная комиссия на космодроме Байконур подтвердили готовность транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) "Прогресс МС-02" к заправке компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.

В соответствии с озвученным по итогам заседания решением к работам на заправочной станции допускаются комбинированная двигательная установка и система дозаправки грузового корабля. Оборудование заправочной станции готово. Технологические операции по заправке запланированы на 21-22 марта 2016 года.

Старт ТГК "Прогресс МС-02" по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) запланирован на 31 марта 2016 года.

Транспортные корабли новой модификации "Прогресс МС" и "Союз МС" созданы в результате глубокой модернизации кораблей "Прогресс М" и "Союз ТМА".

Бортовая командная радиотехническая система "Квант-В" заменена на единую командно-телеметрическую систему (ЕКТС) с дополнительным телеметрическим каналом. Новая командная радиолиния обеспечивает прием сигналов через спутники-ретрансляторы "Луч-5", благодаря чему будут значительно увеличены зоны радиовидимости кораблей - до 70% от длительности витка.

Корабли новой модификации комплектуются современной бортовой радиотехнической системой сближения и стыковки "Курс-НА". По сравнению с более ранней версией "Курс-А" она обладает улучшенными массогабаритными характеристиками и позволяет исключить из состава оборудования корабля одну из трех радиоантенн.

Вместо аналоговой телевизионной системы "Клёст" на кораблях используется цифровая телевизионная система, которая позволяет поддерживать связь между кораблем и станцией посредством межбортовой радиолинии.

В состав бортовой аппаратуры кораблей модификаций "Союз МС" и "Прогресс МС" взамен снимаемого с производства оборудования также вошел новый цифровой блок управления резервным контуром (БУРК) разработки РКК "Энергия", модернизированный блок датчиков угловых скоростей БДУС-3А и светодиодная фара СФОК.

Благодаря применению новых наземных и бортовых радиотехнических систем стало возможным использование современных протоколов передачи информации, в результате чего улучшилась стабильность работы системы управления корабля.

Большинство технических решений, заложенных в конструкцию кораблей "Союз МС" и "Прогресс МС", будут использованы при создании пилотируемого транспортного корабля (ПТК) нового поколения, который разрабатывается РКК "Энергия".

 

ОАО "РКК "Энергия" (входит в Госкорпорацию "Роскосмос") - ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир Солнцев.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж