ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS-60/61

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Luka Parmitano
Andrew Morgan


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: Soyuz TMA-20M has delivered cosmonauts to the ISS

March 19, 2015

Today, March 19, manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-20M with the crew of the next long-duration expedition was successfully launched and docked to the International Space Station (ISS). By the spacecraft Roscosmos cosmonauts Aleksei OVCHININ, Oleg Skripochka and NASA astronaut Jeffrey Williams were delivered to the ISS.

Launch vehicle Soyuz-FG with manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-20M was launched from Area 1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome on March 19 at 00:26:39 Moscow Time.

By telemetry data the spacecraft injection in low near-earth orbit and its separation from the third stage of the launch vehicle occurred according to the schedule; immediately after separation the deployment of all antennas and the solar array panels were recorded.

The Soyuz TMA-20M spacecraft rendezvoused with the ISS using a quick four-orbit rendezvous profile. In about six hours of its free flight the spacecraft reached the Station at the given point. The docking to Mini Research Module (MRM2) Poisk was performed at 06:09:58 Moscow Time in fully automatic mode.

After performing a number of preparatory operations (removing and drying spacesuits, performing a leak test of compartments and the docking interface, equalizing pressure, etc.) transfer hatches between the spacecraft and the ISS were open, and the newly arrived crewmembers transferred to the station. There they were met by ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Yuri MALENCHENKO, NASA astronaut Timothy KOPRA and ESA astronaut Timothy PEAKE.

During half a year expedition the ISS crew is going to perform operations with Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-19M, Soyuz TMA-20M, Soyuz MS, cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-M and Progress MS, US cargo spacecraft Dragon and Cygnus; activities to maintain the station in good working order, upgrade it and run a program of applied science research and experiments (many of them are prepared by RSC Energia specialists); hold public relations events; take still pictures and videos, and also perform symbolic activities. The program of applied science research envisages 60 different experiments, namely biomedical, conducted in geophysics, biotechnology, etc. In this case the experiments related to photographic survey of the earth surface from orbit will be the most interesting, as cosmonauts themselves consider. The total scheduled duration of the crew mission will be over 170 days.

The Soyuz TMA-20M spacecraft delivered to the ISS more than 100 kg of different cargoes including kits of fresh products and containers with food rations; medical aids to prevent the unfaivourable effect of weightlessness; radiation monitoring system elements, photo-, video equipment and components parts for it; medical examination kits, personal hygiene kits clothes and footwear. In the cargo compartment of the spacecraft there are devices and materials for biomedical experiments and also those in geophysics, biotechnology and other scientific experiments. The spacecraft also delivered to the station 30 kg of U.S. hardware.

The Soyuz TMA-20M spacecraft is the last spacecraft of TMA-M series injected into orbit. Hereinafter for the crew delivery to the ISS and return to Earth it is planned to use the new modification manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS.

The new series manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-M developed and built by RSC Energia is an upgraded version of the Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is equipped with new devices for the motion control and navigation system and an improved onboard measurement system. All the devices are built using state-of-the art electronic components and run the latest software. The upgrade made it possible to reduce the mass of the onboard equipment and thus enhance the capability to deliver payload to orbit. The spacecraft is designed to deliver the crews of up to three persons and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS) and also for their return to Earth. When attached to the ISS, the Soyuz TMA-M spacecraft serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

Mini Research Module Poisk (MRM2) is the fourth module in the Russian Segment of the International Space Station (ISS) and intended, along with conducting scientific experiments, for docking the manned and cargo spacecraft and providing support for extravehicular activities. The Poisk module was delivered to the ISS on November 12, 2009 as a part of the spacecraft module Progress M MRM2.

 

Joint Stock Company RSC Energia (a part of State Corporation Roscosmos) is the leader in the rocket and space industry, the prime contractor for manned space systems. It conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014 the Corporation is headed by V.L. Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

RSC Energia press-center

 

Launches

August 22, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-14 is launched
July 31, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-12
is launched

Video


    

News Archive

August  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК "Энергия": Корабль "Союз ТМА-20М" доставил космонавтов на МКС

19.03.2016

Сегодня, 19 марта, транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) "Союз ТМА-20М" с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции успешно стартовал и причалил к Международной космической станции (МКС). На борту корабля на МКС прибыли космонавты РОСКОСМОСа Алексей ОВЧИНИН, Олег СКРИПОЧКА и астронавт НАСА Джеффри УИЛЛЬЯМС.

Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с ТПК "Союз ТМА-20М" стартовала с площадки № 1 "Гагаринский старт" космодрома Байконур 19 марта в 00:26:38 по московскому времени.

По данным телеметрии, выведение корабля на низкую околоземную орбиту и отделение от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя произошли согласно графику, сразу после отделения было зафиксировано раскрытие всех антенн и панелей солнечных батарей.

ТПК "Союз ТМА-20М" сближался с МКС по быстрой четырёхвитковой схеме. Примерно через шесть часов автономного полёта корабль достиг станции в заданной точке. Стыковка к малому исследовательскому модулю (МИМ2) "Поиск" проведена в 06:09:58 по московскому времени полностью в автоматическом режиме.

После выполнения подготовительных операций (снятие и сушка скафандров, контроль герметичности отсеков и стыка, выравнивание давления и др.) между кораблем и МКС были открыты переходные люки и члены вновь прибывшего экипажа перешли на борт станции. Там их встретили космонавт РОСКОСМОСа Юрий МАЛЕНЧЕНКО, астронавт НАСА Тимоти КОПРА и астронавт ЕКА Тимоти ПИК.

За время полугодовой экспедиции на МКС экипажу предстоят работы с российскими транспортными пилотируемыми кораблями "Союз ТМА-19М", "Союз ТМА-20М", "Союз МС", грузовыми кораблями «Прогресс М-М» и «Прогресс МС», американскими грузовыми кораблями Dragon, Cygnus; поддержание работоспособности станции и участие в ее дооснащении; выполнение программы научно-прикладных исследований и экспериментов (многие из которых подготовлены специалистами РКК "Энергия"); мероприятия по связям с общественностью; бортовые фото- и видеосъемки, а также символическая деятельность. Программой научно-прикладных исследований предусмотрено 60 экспериментов различного профиля — медико-биологические, геофизические, биотехнологические и др. Причём самыми интересными, по признанию самих космонавтов, для них будут эксперименты, связанные с фотосъёмкой земной поверхности с орбиты. Общая планируемая продолжительность полета экипажа составит более 170 суток.

На борту ТПК "Союз ТМА-20М" на МКС доставлено более 100 кг различных грузов, в том числе наборы свежих продуктов и контейнеры с рационами питания; медицинские средства профилактики неблагоприятного действия невесомости; элементы системы радиационного контроля; фото-, видеоаппаратура и комплектующие к ней; комплексы для медобследований, наборы личной гигиены, одежда и обувь. В грузовом отсеке корабля находятся приборы и материалы для геофизических, медико-биологических, биотехнологических и других научных экспериментов. Корабль также привез на станцию 30 кг американского оборудования.

ТПК "Союз ТМА-20М" является последним кораблём серии "ТМА-М", запущенным в на орбиту. В дальнейшем для доставки экипажей на МКС и их спуска на Землю планируется использовать транспортные пилотируемые корабли новой модификации — "Союз МС".

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) новой серии "Союз ТМА-М" разработки и производства РКК "Энергия" является модернизированной версией корабля "Союз ТМА". На нем установлены новые приборы системы управления движением и навигации, усовершенствована система бортовых измерений. Все приборы изготовлены с использованием современной электронно-компонентной базы и укомплектованы новейшим программным обеспечением. В результате модернизации снижена масса бортовой аппаратуры и тем самым расширены возможности по доставке на орбиту полезного груза. Корабль предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС), а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС ТПК "Союз ТМА-М" выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Малый исследовательский модуль "Поиск" (МИМ2) является четвертым модулем Российского сегмента Международной космической станции (МКС) и предназначен, наряду с проведением научных экспериментов, для стыковки транспортных пилотируемых и грузовых кораблей и обеспечения внекорабельной деятельности. Модуль "Поиск" доставлен на МКС 12 ноября 2009 года в составе корабля-модуля "Прогресс М-МИМ2".

 

ОАО "РКК "Энергия"(входит в Госкорпорацию "РОСКОСМОС") - ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир Солнцев.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Пресс-центр ОАО "РКК "Энергия"

 

Запуски

10.07.2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-09»
06.06.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-09»

Архив новостей

Июнь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30