ISS-61 mission


Main tasks

ISS-60/61
ISS-61/62

ISS crew:

Commander -
Luka Parmitano
Flight engineers:
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Andrew Morgan
Oleg Skripochka
Jessica Meir


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Soyuz TMA-19M spacecraft carrying the next expedition crew launched to the ISS

December 15, 2015

Today, December 15, transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-19M with its crew was successfully put into a low Earth orbit and is headed for the International Space Station (ISS).

Launch vehicle Soyuz-FG with the manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-19M was launched from Area 1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 14:03:09 Moscow Time. The spacecraft separated from the third stage of the launch vehicle normally at the expected time.

Launched onboard Soyuz TMA-19M is the international crew of the next expedition ISS-46/47 consisting of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko (the spacecraft commander), a NASA astronaut Timothy Kopra and an ESA astronaut Timothy Peake.

The Soyuz TMA-19M spacecraft will also deliver to the ISS about 190 kg of various cargoes, including crew support supplies, onboard documentation packages, utilization payloads, accessories for video and photographic equipment, hardware and data storage media for science experiments, personal kits for the crew.

The launch vehicle Soyuz-FG performed flawlessly the manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-19M is in orbit, and in six hours time we expect it to dock. I congratulate all the participants in this work. More than a thousand people took part in the activities at Baikonur. Im grateful to the companies in the industry that did a good job, prepared the launch vehicle and spacecraft for todays welcome event", - said Director General of the State Corporation Roskosmos Igor Komarov to the journalists after the spacecraft was put into orbit.

The spacecraft will rendezvous with the station using the quick four-orbit rendezvous profile, the docking with the docking port on the Mini Research Module Rassvet (MRM1) is scheduled for December 15 (Tuesday) at 20:24:09 Moscow Time, during the 5th orbit of the flight.

During expedition ISS-46/47 the crew of Soyuz TMA-19M will jointly work with crews of ISS-43/44/45/46 and ISS-47/48, work with Russian cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-M and Progress MS, manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-18M and Soyuz TMA-20M, US cargo spacecraft Dragon and Cygnus, perform one spacewalk under the program of the ISS Russian Segment, run a program of applied science research and experiments, hold public relations events, take still pictures and videos, and perform symbolic activities. Altogether the expedition crewmembers will work in orbit for 173 days.

The manned transportation spacecraft of the new series Soyuz TMA-M developed and built by RSC Energia is an upgraded version of the Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is equipped with new devices for the motion control and navigation system and an improved onboard measurement system. All the devices are built around state-of-the-art electronic components and run the latest software. The upgrade made it possible to reduce the mass of the onboard equipment and thus enhance the capability to deliver payload to orbit.

The spacecraft is designed to deliver the crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, Soyuz TMA-M serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

JSC RSC Energia: the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Lvovich Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

RSC Energia press-center

 

Video


    

News Archive

December  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль "Союз ТМА-19М" с экипажем очередной экспедиции стартовал к МКС

15.12.2015

Сегодня, 15 декабря, транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) "Союз ТМА-19М" с экипажем успешно выведен на низкую околоземную орбиту и находится на траектории полёта к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с ТПК "Союз ТМА-19М" стартовала с площадки № 1 ("Гагаринский старт") космодрома Байконур в 14:03:09 по московскому времени. Отделение корабля от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя произошло штатно, в расчетное время.

На борту ТПК "Союз ТМА-19М" находится международный экипаж очередной длительной экспедиции МКС-46/47, в составе которого космонавт Роскосмоса Юрий Маленченко (командир корабля), астронавт НАСА Тимоти Копра и астронавт ЕКА Тимоти Пик.

Корабль "Союз ТМА-19М" также доставит на МКС 190 кг различных грузов, включая средства поддержки экипажа, комплекты бортовой документации, элементы комплекса целевых нагрузок, комплектующие для фото- и видеоаппаратуры, оборудование и носители информации для проведения научных экспериментов, личные вещи космонавтов.

"Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" отработала безупречно - пилотируемый корабль "Союз ТМА-19М" находится на орбите, и через шесть часов мы ожидаем стыковку. Я поздравляю всех участников этой работы. В работах на Байконуре участвовали более тысячи человек. Я благодарен предприятиям промышленности, которые сделали качественную работу, подготовив ракету-носитель и корабль к сегодняшнему приятному событию", - заявил генеральный директор Госкорпорации "Роскосмос" Игорь Комаров журналистам после выведения корабля на орбиту.

Корабль будет сближаться со станцией по "быстрой" четырёхвитковой схеме, стыковка с малым исследовательским модулем "Рассвет" (МИМ1) запланирована в 20:24:09 мск 15 декабря (вторник) на пятом витке полёта.

Экипажу ТПК "Союз ТМА-19М" во время экспедиции МКС-46/47 предстоят: совместная работа с экипажами МКС-43/44/45/46 и МКС-47/48, работа с российскими транспортными грузовыми кораблями "Прогресс М-М" и "Прогресс МС", транспортными пилотируемыми кораблями "Союз ТМА-18М", "Союз ТМА-20М" и американскими грузовыми кораблями Dragon и Cygnus, один выход в открытый космос по программе Российского сегмента МКС, выполнение программы научно-прикладных исследований и экспериментов, мероприятия по связям с общественностью, проведение бортовых фото-, видеосъемок, а также символическая деятельность. В общей сложности члены экипажа экспедиции будут работать на орбите в течение 173 суток.

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль новой серии "Союз ТМА-М" разработки и производства РКК "Энергия" является модернизированной версией корабля "Союз ТМА". На нем установлены новые приборы системы управления движением и навигации, усовершенствована система бортовых измерений. Все приборы изготовлены с использованием современной электронно-компонентной базы и укомплектованы новейшим программным обеспечением. В результате модернизации снижена масса бортовой аппаратуры и расширены возможности по доставке на орбиту полезного груза.

Корабль предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возврата на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС ТПК "Союз ТМА-М" выполняет функцию корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

ОАО "РКК "Энергия": ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014 года Корпорацию возглавляет Владимир Львович Солнцев.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Пресс-центр ОАО "РКК "Энергия"

 

Архив новостей

Июль  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31