NASA picture

Timothy Nigel PEAKE

ESA Astronaut, Great Britain

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
Born on April 7, 1972 in Chichester, West Sussex, Great Britain.

EDUCATION:
In 1990 graduated from Chichester High School for Boys.
In 1992 graduated from Royal Military Academy in Sandhurst.
In 2005 graduated from the Empire Test Pilots School and was qualified as a test pilot participating in experimental work.
In 2006 received a bachelor of science degree in flight dynamics from the University of Portsmouth.

FAMILY STATUS:
Married. His wife is Rebecca Peake. They have son Thomas Peake (2009).

HOBBY:
Running on the broken ground, mountaineering and speleology.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since 1992 he served as Commander of helicopter platoon in regiment the Roayal Green Jackets of the Army Air Corps of Her Majesty's Forces in Northern Ireland, then Timothy Peake was sent to pass the flight training. In 1994 he received wings of the Army Flying Wings pilot.
In 1994 - 1998 he served as commander of the air section in Germany, Macedonia, Northern Ireland, Kenya and Canada. Participated in combat operations in Bosnia (1996) and Afghanistan. Got qualification as Combat Survival and Rescue Instructor and Flight Safety Officer. In 1998 he got qualification as a helicopter flying instructor.
In 1999-2002 Timothy Peake served in the USA (exchange of pilots) where he flied the Apache helicopter. After return to his motherland (Great Britain) in 2002-2005 he served as the Apache helicopter flying instructor.
In 2006-2009 he served in the Rotary Wing Test Squadron in Boscombe Down as a lead test pilot of the Apache helicopter and a test pilot of the combat equipped aircraft for Special Mission Forces.
Since 2009 he worked as a test pilot in British-Italian company Augusta Westland, one of the leading European helicopter-building companies. He flied such helicopters as Apache, Lynx, EH101 and A109.
By the time of his enrollment in the Astornaut Corps his total flying time was more than 3000 hours, he mastered more than 30 different types of aircraft including Hawk, Dakota, Harvard and Mi-17.
On May 20, 2009 Timothy Peake was selected for the Astronaut Corps during the fourth selection. Upon completion of the general space training course at an official ceremony occurred on November 22, 2010 at the European Astronaut Center in German Cologne, Timothy Peake received the ESA Astronaut Certificate.
On September 13, 2010 he reported to Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center for the training session. The Program for a special course with lasted till November 14, 2010 included learning the Russian lauguage, training to be familiarized with the ISS Russian Segment, Soyuz TMA and Sokol spacesuit as well as flying special aircraft Tu-134 to make visual - instrumental observation.
On May 20, 2013 ESA declared of his assignment to the crew of ISS-46/47.
At a period of January 22 - 24, 2014 Timothy Peake within the crew of ISS-46/47 together with Sergei Zaletin and Timothy Kopra participated in the autonomous integrated training in actions required in case of the emergency landing in the wooded-marshy area in winter.

On May 6, 2015 he began to pass comprehensive training as a flight engineer of the vehicle backup crew together with commander Yury Malenchenko and flight engineer Timothy Kopra. That day the examination training on the Soyuz TMA simulator was provided. On May 7 the crew passed the test training on the Russian Segment of the ISS.
On July 8, 2015 at the Interdepartmental Commission meeting held at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center he was approved as flight engineer-2 of the Soyuz TMA-17M backup crew.
On July 21, 2015 at a meeting of the State Commission at the Baikonur Cosmodrome Timothy Peake was approved as flight engineer-2 of the Soyuz TMA-17 backup crew.
On July 23, 2015 at the Soyuz TMA-17M MTV launch he was a backup of the crew flight engineer-2.

December 2015
By the data of site www.astronaut.ru.

English

Фото НАСА

Тимоти Найджел ПИК

Астронавт ЕКА, Великобритания

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родился 7 апреля 1972 года в городе Чичестер в английском графстве Западный Суссекс, Великобритания.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1990 году окончил мужскую среднюю школу в городе Чичестер.
В 1992 году окончил Военное училище сухопутных войск в городе Сэндхарст.
В 2005 году окончил Имперскую школу летчиков-испытателей и получил квалификацию лётчика-испытателя, участвующего в экспериментальной работе.
В 2006 году получил степень бакалавра наук в области динамики полёта в Университете Портсмута.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ:
Женат на Ребекке Пик. У них есть сын Томас (2009 г.р.).

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ:
Увлекается бегом по пересеченной местности, альпинизмом и спелеологией.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1992 служил командиром вертолетного взвода в пехотном полку The Royal Green Jackets корпуса армейской авиации Вооружённых Сил Великобритании в Северной Ирландии, после чего был направлен на летную подготовку. В 1994 году получил крылья пилота армейской авиации (Army Flying Wings).
С 1994 по 1998 год служил командиром авиазвена в Германии, Македонии, Северной Ирландии, Кении и Канаде. Принимал участие в боевых операциях в Боснии (в 1996 году) и Афганистане. Получил квалификацию инструктора по выживанию в боевых условиях и проведению спасательных операций и офицера по безопасности полётов. В 1998 году получил квалификацию инструктор по лётной подготовке.
В 1999-2002 годах служил по обмену в США, где летал на вертолете Apache. По возвращению в Великобританию в 2002-2005 годах служил инструктором по пилотированию вертолета Apache.
В 2006-2009 годах служил в вертолетной испытательной эскадрилье в Боском-Дауне ведущим летчиком-испытателем ветролета Apache и испытателем авиации для войск специального назначения.
С 2009 года работал летчиком-испытателем в британско-итальянской компании Augusta Westland, одной из ведущих европейских вертолётостроительных компаний. Летал на ветролетах Apache, Lynx, EH101 и A109.
К моменту зачисления в отряд астронавтов общий налет составлял более 3 тыс. часов, освоил более 30 различных типов ЛА, включая Hawk, Dakota, Harvard и Ми-17.
20 мая 2009 года был отобран в отряд астронавтов ЕКА во время четвертого набора. После завершения курса общекосмической подготовки на официальной церемонии, состоявшейся 22 ноября 2010 года в Европейском Центре Астронавтов в немецком Кёльне, получил сертификат астронавта ЕКА.
13 сентября 2010 года прибыл на тренировочную сессию в Центр подготовки космонавтов им. Ю.А. Гагарина. Программа стажировки, продолжавшаяся до 14 ноября 2010 года, включала изучение русского языка, ознакомительную подготовку по Российскому сегменту МКС, кораблю "Союз ТМА" и скафандру "Сокол", а также полеты на спецсамолете Ту-134 для проведения визуально-инструментальных наблюдений.
20 мая 2013 года ЕКА объявило о его назначении в экипаж МКС-46/47.
С 22 по 24 января 2014 года в составе экипажа МКС-46/47 вместе с Сергеем Залетиным и Тимоти Копра принимал участие в автономных комплексных тренировках по действиям в случае аварийной посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой.

6 мая 2015 года начал прохождение комплексных тренировок в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа корабля вместе с командиром Юрием Маленченко и бортинженером Тимоти Копрой. В этот день состоялась экзаменационная тренировка на тренажере корабля «Союз ТМА». 7 мая экипаж сдал зачетную тренировку на российском сегменте МКС.
8 июля 2015 года на состоявшемся в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина заседании Межведомственной комиссии утвержден бортинженером-2 дублирующего экипажа корабля «Союз ТМА-17М».
21 июля 2015 года на заседании Государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур был утвержден в качестве бортинженера-2 дублирующего экипажа ТПК «Союз ТМА-17М».
23 июля 2015 года во время старта ТПК «Союз ТМА-17М» был дублером бортинженера-2 экипажа.

Декабрь 2015 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru