NII TsPK picture

Takuya ONISHI

JAXA Astronaut, Japan

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
1975 .

EDUCATION:
In 1994 he graduated from High school in Yokohama.
In 1998 Takuya Onishi graduated from the University of Tokyo and received an engineering degree in aeronautical and space engineering.

FAMILY STATUS: married.

HOBBY: Flying, hiking, playing the saxophone.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since 1998 he worked in aviation company All Nippon Airways (ANA). He worked in the passenger service management at the Tokyo International Airport Haneda. He graduated from a two-year course of initial flight training in Bakersfield, California, and a one-year upgraded flight training school in Tokyo. Since October 2003 until his selection as an astronaut candidate he worked as a pilot (the second pilot) of aircraft Boeing 767.
Takuya Onishi was selected as an astronaut candidate of Japanese Space Agency JAXA on February 25, 2009. On April 1, 2009 he was enlisted in JAXA staff and began basic training at Tsukuba Space Center, which was completed in July 2009.
In August 2009 Takuya Onishi proceeded to general space training at Johnson Space Center together with astronauts of the 20th selection, NASA. On July 25, 2011 upon completion of general space training he was qualified as the ISS astronaut.

On September 15, 2011 it was announced that Takuya Onishi was assigned to the crew of NEEMO 15 (NASA Extreme Environment Mission Operations), during which in the Aquarius underwater lab located at a depth of 19 meters and at a distance of 5.6 km from the Key Largo coast, Florida, a manned flight to an asteroid was tested. He took part in the experiment which was started on October 17, 2011 and lasted 13 days.

In November 2013 he was appointed a crewmember of ISS 48/49.
On February 17, 2014 Takuya Onishi began to pass training at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center.

On December 16, 2014 at a meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for selecting astronauts and their assignment to the manned spacecraft and stations crews his assignment to the backup crew of ISS-46/47 long-duration Expedition and to the prime crew of ISS 48/49 long-duration Expedition was approved.

On February 2-4, 2015 together with Aleksandr Ivanishin and Kathleen Rubens Takuya Onishi passed a two-day training for actions in case of an emergency landing in the wooded-marshy area in winter. For 48 hours the crew practiced operations necessary for survival in case of the descent module emergency landing.

December 2015.
Based on the data of site www.astronaut.ru..

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина

Такуя ОНИШИ

Астронавт JAXA,Япония

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родился в 1975 году в городе Токио.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1994 году окончил среднюю школу в городе Йокогама.
В 1998 году окончил Токийский Университет и получил степень инженера в области авиационного и космического машиностроения.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1998 года работал в авиакомпании All Nippon Airways (ANA). Работал в управлении обслуживания пассажиров в токийском международном аэропорту Ханеда. Окончил двухгодичные курсы начальной летной подготовки в городе Бейкерсфилд в Калифорнии, и годичную школу повышения лётной подготовки в Токио. С октября 2003 года до момента своего отбора в качестве кандидата в астронавты работал пилотом (вторым пилотом) самолёта Боинг 767.

Отобран кандидатом в астронавты Японского космического агентства JAXA 25 февраля 2009 года. 1 апреля 2009 года зачислен в штат JAXA и приступил к базовой подготовке в Цукубском космическом центре, которую завершил в июле того же года.
В августе 2009 года приступил к общекосмической подготовке в Космическом центре им. Джонсона вместе с астронавтами 20-го набора НАСА. 25 июля 2011 года после завершения общекосмической подготовки, получил квалификацию астронавта МКС.

15 сентября 2011 года было объявлено о его включении в экипаж NEEMO 15 (NASA Extreme Environment Mission Operations), во время которого в подводной лаборатории Aquarius, находящейся на глубине 19 метров и на расстоянии 5,6 км от побережья Key Largo во Флориде, отрабатывался пилотируемый полет на астероид. Принял участие в эксперименте, который начался 17 октября 2011 года и продлился 13 дней.

В ноябре 2013 года был назначен членом экипажа МКС-48/49.
17 февраля 2014 года приступил к подготовке в ЦПК им. Ю. А. Гагарина.
16 декабря 2014 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций было утверждено его назначение в состав дублирующего экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС-46/47 и основного экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС 48/49.

2-4 февраля 2015 вместе с Александром Иванишиным и Кэтлин Рубенс прошел двухсуточную тренировку по действиям в случае аварийной посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой. В течение 48 часов экипаж отрабатывал операции, необходимые при выживании в случае нештатной посадки спускаемого аппарата.

Декабрь 2015 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.