Русский

NII TsPK picture

AIMBETOV Aydyn Akanovich

RK Air Force Colonel,
Cosmonaut, Republic of Kazakhstan

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
Born on July 27, 1972 in village Zaria Kommunizma, Taldy-Kurgan Region of Kazakh SSR, now - the Republic of Kazakhstan.

EDUCATION:
Finished secondary school with a gold medal.
In 1993 he graduated from the Armavir Higher Military Pilot School and was qualified as a pilot-engineer.

MARITAL STATUS: married.
The family has three children.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
From May 1993 he served in the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Fighter pilot.
By the time of his selection for the detachment he served as commander of the flight section at the Air Base near the town of Taldykurgan.

Aimbetov initiated the first request for the cosmonaut detachment in 1993.
He initiated the second request for cosmonauts on May 5, 2001. In summer 2002 in the scope of implementation of the Russian-Kazakh agreement on a joint space flight Aidyn Aimbetov passed a medical examination at the Institute of Biomedical Problems in Moscow.
On November 9, 2002 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission at the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the selection of the cosmonaut candidates of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the participation of the Russian representatives he was recommended to be enlisted Aimbetov in the Cosmonaut Detachment of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
Aimbetov passed Chief Medical Board (CMB) on December 17, 2002 and was given a permit to special training.
At the meeting of the State Interdepartmental Commission in Rosaviacosmos on May 29, 2003 it was decided to start his training in the group of the Russian cosmonaut candidates.
On June 16, 2003 Aimbetov began to pass general space training at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC. Upon completion of GST on June 28, 2005 he passed the state examinations at CTC with an excellent mark. At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Qualification Commission (IDQC) on July 5, 2005 he was qualified as a test cosmonaut.
In late 2007, he completed training in Star City; it was provided free of charge.
In 2005 - 2009 he continued his training in the group under the program of flight to the International Space Station (ISS).
In October 2008, after the start of negotiations between Roscosmos and Kazakhstan on the Kazakh cosmonaut flight onboard the Soyuz vehicle in autumn 2009 Aimbetov was considered as a candidate for the prime crew members. In November 2008, his assignment to the group of two candidates for the flight was officially confirmed. The flight was scheduled for September 30, 2009.
However, on April 8, 2009 at a press conference Head of the Federal Space Agency Anatoly Perminov said that the Roscosmos management "received an official notification letter signed by the Head of Kazcosmos that they withdraw the Kazakh cosmonaut from flight by the Government decision because of financial problems". Thus, the Kazakh cosmonaut flight to the ISS was cancelled.
In December 2009, he took oath of the government employee as an Adviser to the Chairman of Kazcosmos. He worked as an Adviser to the Chairman of the National Space Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Director of the Agency Department.
Since March 2011, he worked at the Institute of Space Research after Sultangazin as Deputy Head of Department "Information and Educational Support of Space Technologies". Since spring 2012 he teaches at the Young Cosmonaut School in Schoolchildren's Palace, Astana.

On October 12, 2012 by decision of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 1304 he was granted a status of cosmonaut of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
On June 22, 2015 by decision of the Interdepartmental Commission he was assigned to the Soyuz TMA-18M vehicle crew (a 10-day ISS visiting Expedition) as the flight participant instead of British singer Sarah Brightman. Sergey Prokopiev was appointed as his backup. In July, Aimbetov status in the crew was replaced by flight engineer-2 in compliance with his qualification.
On June 29 - 30, 2015 Aidyn Aimbetov in the preliminary crew together with CTC instructor and Satoshi Takamatsu at Noginsk Rescue Center EMERCOM, Russia took part in a series of training actions after the vehicle landing on the water surface.

August 2015.
Based on data from www.astronaut.ru

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew

English

Фото ФГБУ НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина

Айдын Аканович АИМБЕТОВ

Полковник ВВС РК,
космонавт, Республика Казахстан

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родился 27 июля 1972 г. в селе Заря Коммунизма Талды-Курганской области Казахской ССР, ныне - Республика Казахстан.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
Закончил школу с золотой медалью.
В 1993 году окончил Армавирское высшее военное авиационное училище с присвоением квалификации "летчик-инженер".

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
В семье трое детей.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С мая 1993 года служил в рядах Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан. Летчик-истребитель.
К моменту отбора в отряд служил командиром авиационного звена на авиабазе близ города Талдыкурган.

Первое заявление отряд космонавтов подавал в 1993 году.
Повторно заявление в космонавты подал 5 мая 2001 года. Летом 2002 года в рамках реализации российско-казахстанской договоренности в проведении совместного космического полета прошел медицинскую комиссию в ИМБП в Москве.
9 ноября 2002 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии при Правительстве РК по отбору кандидатов в космонавты Республики Казахстан (МКПК) с участием российских представителей рекомендовала для включения в Отряд космонавтов Республики Казахстан.
Главную медицинскую комиссию (ГМК) прошел 17 декабря 2002 года, получив допуск к спецтренировкам.
На заседании Государственной межведомственной комиссии (ГМВК) в Росавиакосмосе 29 мая 2003 года было принято решение о начале его подготовки в составе группы российских кандидатов в космонавты.
С 16 июня 2003 года начал проходить ОКП в РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина. По завершении ОКП 28 июня 2005 года сдал госэкзамены в ЦПК с оценкой "отлично". На заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) 5 июля 2005 года ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель".
В конце 2007 года завершил подготовку в Звездном городке, проводившуюся на безвозмездной основе.
В 2005 - 2009 годах продолжил подготовку в группе по программе полета на Международную космическую станцию (МКС).
В октябре 2008 года после начала переговоров между Роскосмосом и Казахстаном о полете казахстанского космонавта на корабле "Союз" осенью 2009 года рассматривался как кандидат в члены основного экипажа. В ноябре 2008 года его включение в группу из двух кандидатов на полёт получило официальное подтверждение. Полёт планировался на 30 сентября 2009 года.
Однако 8 апреля 2009 года на пресс-конференции руководитель Федерального космического агентства Анатолий Перминов сообщил, что руководство Роскосмоса "получило официальное письмо с уведомлением за подписью главы Казкосмоса, что по финансовым вопросам по решению правительства они снимают с полета казахстанского космонавта". Таким образом, полёт казахстанского космонавта на МКС был отменён.
В декабре 2009 года принёс присягу государственного служащего в качестве советника председателя Казкосмоса. Работал в качестве советника председателя Национального космического агентства Республики Казахстан, директором департамента агентства.
С марта 2011 года работал в Институте космических исследований имени Султангазина в должности заместителя начальника отдела информационно-образовательного обеспечения космических технологий. С весны 2012 года преподает в Школе юных космонавтов во Дворце школьников в г. Астане.

12 октября 2012 года постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан № 1304 ему присвоен статус космонавта Республики Казахстан.
22 июня 2015 года решением Межведомственной комиссии включен в состав экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-18М" (10-дневная экспедиция посещения МКС) в качестве участника полета вместо британской певицы Сары Брайтман. Его дублером назначен Сергей Прокопьев. В июле статус Аимбетова в экипаже был заменен на "бортинженер-2" в соответствии с его квалификацией.
29 - 30 июня 2015 года в составе условного экипажа вместе с инструктором ЦПК и Сатоши Такамацу в Ногинском спасательном Центре МЧС России участвовал в серии тренировок по действиям после посадки космического корабля на водную поверхность.

Август 2015 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.

Экипаж МКС


Кристофер Кэссиди КЭССИДИ
Кристофер



Анатолий Иванишин ИВАНИШИН
Анатолий



Иван Вагнер ВАГНЕР
Иван



Иван Вагнер БЕНКЕН
Роберт



Иван Вагнер ХЁРЛИ
Дуглас