ISS-61 mission


Main tasks

ISS-60/61
ISS-61/62

ISS crew:

Commander -
Luka Parmitano
Flight engineers:
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Andrew Morgan
Oleg Skripochka
Jessica Meir


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Progress M-27M logistics spacecraft launched from Baikonur

April 28, 2015

Launch vehicle Soyuz-2.1a carrying logistics spacecraft Progress M-27M was launched from Area 31 of the Baikonur launch site at 10:09:50 Moscow Time .

In accordance with the program of the International Space Station (ISS) the spacecraft will deliver to it propellant components, compressed oxygen, additional equipment needed to maintain the station in good working order, equipment for science experiments, medical supplies, personal belongings and food for the crew. Altogether, more than 2359 kg of cargo will be delivered, including 1395 kg of dry cargo, 494 kg of propellant, 420 kg of water and 50 kg of compressed gases.

Onboard the Progress there are kits containing St.George Ribbons and other symbols of the 70th anniversary of the Victory in the second world war. Painted on the payload fairing of Soyuz-2.1a containing the spacecraft is a streaming St.George Ribbon, a picture of the Order of Glory surrounded by a laurel wreath and an inscription "70 years".

The rocket is to launch the spacecraft into and orbit with the altitude of 240 km at apogee and 193 km at perigee. In order to synchronize the orbits of the spacecraft and the ISS its orbit will be raised up to 400 km using its own propulsion system.

The spacecraft will use a 'quick' 4-orbit flight profile to rendezvous with the ISS. According to the calculations done by the trajectory people, the docking of the logistics vehicle with the Pirs docking compartment (DC) of the ISS is scheduled for 16:07 Moscow Time. Flight engineers of Expedition 43 to the ISS, Roscosmos cosmonauts Gennadi Padalka and Anton Shkaplerov will be monitoring the docking process from onboard the space station.

Progress M-27M logistics spacecraft became the second transportation spacecraft launched using Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle. Transition of the transportation spacecraft to a new series of launch vehicles Soyuz-2.1a began with the launch of logistics spacecraft Progress M-25M on October 29, 2014. In 2015-2016, logistics spacecraft will be launched by both Soyuz-U and Soyuz 2.1a launch vehicles. After that, there are plans to switch the manned launches to the new launch vehicles as well.

The logistics spacecraft of the new series Progress M-M developed and built by RSC Energia is an upgraded version of the Progress M spacecraft. It is equipped with new devices for the motion control and navigation system and an improved onboard measurement system. All the devices are built around state-of-the-art electronic components and run the latest software. The upgrade made it possible to reduce the mass of the onboard equipment and thus enhance the capability to deliver payload to orbit.

The spacecraft is designed to deliver to the International Space Station (ISS) dry cargo, propellant components, supplies of water and gas, to perform dynamic operations when attached to the space station using its own engines, as well as to evacuate waste and spent equipment from the station. Additional tasks of the spacecraft include conducting space experiments in free flight and flight developmental testing of onboard systems and their elements.

OAO RSC Energia is a leading enterprise of rocket-space industry, the prime organization for manned space systems. The Corporation is engaged in the development of automatic space - rocket systems (launch vehicles and interorbital transfer), high-tech special-purpose systems for use in non-space fields. Since August 2014, the Corporation is headed by Vladimir Lvovich Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

December  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

Грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-27М" запущен с Байконура

28.04.2015

Ракета-носитель (РН) "Союз-2.1а" с транспортным грузовым кораблем (ТГК) "Прогресс М-27М" стартовала с 31-й площадки космодрома Байконур в 10:09:50 мск.

В соответствии с программой Международной космической станции (МКС) корабль доставит на нее компоненты топлива, сжатый кислород, дополнительное оборудование для поддержания работоспособности станции, аппаратуру для научных экспериментов, медикаменты, личные вещи и продукты питания для членов экипажа. Всего будет доставлено 2359 кг грузов, в том числе:1395 кг сухих грузов, 494 кг топлива, 420 кг воды и 50 кг сжатых газов.

На борту "Прогресса" находятся укладки с георгиевскими ленточками и другая символика, посвященная 70-летию Победы. На головном обтекателе ракеты "Союз-2.1а", под которым находится корабль, нанесены развевающаяся георгиевская ленточка, изображение ордена Отечественной войны в обрамлении лаврового венка и надпись "70 лет".

С МКС корабль будет сближаться по короткой 4-х витковой схеме. По расчетам баллистиков, стыковка грузовика к стыковочному отсеку (СО) "Пирс" МКС запланирована на 16:07 мск. Бортинженеры 43-й длительной экспедиции на МКС, космонавты Роскосмоса Геннадий Падалка и Антон Шкаплеров будут следить за процессом причаливания с борта станции.

Грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-27М" стал вторым транспортным кораблем, запущенным с помощью ракеты-носителя "Союз-2.1а". Переход на новую линейку ракет-носителей "Союз-2.1а" для транспортных кораблей начался с запуска 29 октября 2014 года грузового корабля "Прогресс М-25М". В 2015-2016 годах запуски грузовых кораблей будут производиться ракетами как "Союз-У", так и "Союз 2.1а". В дальнейшем Роскосмос планирует перевести на новые ракеты запуски пилотируемых кораблей "Союз ТМА".

Транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) новой серии "Прогресс М-М" разработки и производства РКК "Энергия" является модернизированной версией корабля "Прогресс М". На нем установлены новые приборы системы управления движением и навигации, усовершенствована система бортовых измерений. Все приборы изготовлены с использованием современной электронно-компонентной базы и укомплектованы новейшим программным обеспечением. В результате модернизации снижена масса бортовой аппаратуры и тем самым расширены возможности по доставке на орбиту полезного груза.

Корабль предназначен для доставки на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) "сухих" грузов, компонентов топлива, запасов воды и газа, выполнения динамических операций в составе станции с использованием собственных двигателей, а также для эвакуации отходов и отработавшего оборудования со станции. К дополнительным задачам корабля относятся проведение космических экспериментов в автономном полете и летная отработка бортовых систем и их элементов.

ОАО "РКК "Энергия": ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Ведёт работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах. С августа 2014г. Корпорацию возглавляет В.Л.Солнцев.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

 

Пресс-центр ОАО "РКК "Энергия"

Запуски

11.02.2018
Состоится пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-08»
17.12.2017
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»

Архив новостей

Январь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31