ISS-63 mission


ISS-62/63

ISS crew:

Commander -
Christopher Cassidy
Flight engineers:
Anatoly Ivanishin
Ivan Wagner
Robert Behnken
Douglas Hurley


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Progress M-26M logistics spacecraft has docked with the ISS!

February 17, 2015

Russian logistics spacecraft Progress M-26M has docked with the International Space Station (ISS).

Approach of the logistics vehicle to the space station, its fly-around and stationkeeping were performed in automatic mode during the first four orbits of the flight, the docking of the vehicle with the station was completed during the fifth orbit.

The initial contact with the docking port on the Zvezda module of the ISS Russian Segment (RS) occurred at 19:57 Moscow Time.

The crew of Expedition 42 to the ISS working on-board the space station monitored the process of rendezvous and docking. All dynamic operations were controlled by specialists of the Lead Operations Control Team (LOCT) working at MCC-M. The operations were directly supervised by the Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems.

According to telemetry data and reports from the ISS crew, the on-board systems of the space station and spacecraft operate normally.

The spacecraft delivered to the station about 2.4 tons of cargos. They include: supplies of propellants, water, oxygen, food (including natural form foods), sanitary and hygienic equipment, scientific equipment and hardware for the ISS RS systems and modules, on-board documentation, parcels for the crew, video and photographic equipment, US cargoes for the Russian crew.

The mission control and the monitoring of the spacecraft systems status during rendezvous and docking were provided by the Lead Operations Control Team consisting of specialists from S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, MCC-M, and other organizations in the industry.

The ISS Russian Segment consists of: Functional and cargo module Zarya, Service Module Zvezda, docking compartment/module Pirs, Mini Research Modules Poisk and Rassvet, manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-14M and Soyuz TMA-15M, cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-25M and Progress M-26M.

ISS crew: Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokutiyaev, Elena Serova, Anton Shkaplerov, US astronauts Barry Wilmore and Terry Virts, European astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti.

 

RSC Energia is the leader in the Russian rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space programs and systems. It also conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems and products for various non-space applications. The President of RSC Energia is V.L. Solntsev.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

May  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Экспедиция МКС-65


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Акихико Хошиде

Бортинженеры:
Олег Новицкий
Петр Дубров
Марк Ванде Хай
Роберт Шейн Кимброу
Меган Макартур
Тома Песке


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

Грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-26М" состыковался с МКС!

17.02.2015

Российский транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) "Прогресс М-26М" причалил к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Сближение ТГК со станцией, её облёт и зависание осуществлялись в автоматическом режиме в течение первых четырёх витков полёта, стыковка корабля со станцией завершена на пятом витке.

Касание стыковочного узла модуля "Звезда" Российского сегмента (РС) МКС состоялось в 19:57 московского времени.

Экипаж 42-й экспедиции МКС, работающий на борту станции, отслеживал выполнение процессов сближения и стыковки. Все динамические операции выполнялись под управлением специалистов Главной оперативной группы управления полётом (ГОГУ), работающей в ЦУП-М. Операции осуществлялись под непосредственным контролем Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа МКС бортовые системы станции и корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

Корабль доставил на станцию около 2,4 т грузов. В их составе: запасы топлива, воды, воздуха, кислорода, пищи (в том числе свежие продукты); санитарно-гигиеническое оборудование, научная аппаратура и оборудование для систем и модулей РС МКС; бортовая документация, посылки для экипажа, видео- и фотоаппаратура, американские грузы для российского экипажа.

Управление полётом и контроль состояния систем корабля и станции на этапе сближения и стыковки осуществлялись ГОГУ, сформированной из специалистов РКК "Энергия", ЦУП-М и предприятий отрасли.

Состав РС МКС: функциональный грузовой блок "Заря", служебный модуль "Звезда", стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс", малые исследовательские модули "Поиск" и "Рассвет", пилотируемые космические корабли "Союз ТМА-14М" и "Союз ТМА-15М", грузовые корабли Прогресс М-25М" и "Прогресс М-26М".

Экипаж МКС: российские космонавты Александр Самокутяев, Елена Серова, Антон Шкаплеров, американские астронавты Барри Уилмор и Терри Вертс, европейский астронавт Саманта Кристофоретти.

 

РКК "Энергия" - ведущее предприятие российской ракетно-космической промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим программам, комплексам и системам. Выполняет также работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем и изделий некосмических назначений. Президент ОАО "РКК "Энергия" - В.Л. Солнцев.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж