ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

November 24, 2014.
Soyuz TMA - 15 launched to the International Space Station! The crew onboard the space vehicle consists of A. Shkaplerov, T. Virts, S. Cristoforetti

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and the Russian commitments under this international project, Soyuz TMA-15M manned transport space vehicle (MTV) was launched from Baikonur launch site at 00:01:14 Moscow Time.

Objective of the launch is to deliver to the ISS a crew of three people in order to bring the number of crew members up to six.

The crew of Soyuz TMA-15M consists of Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov (spacecraft Commander), European astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti (spacecraft Flight Engineer 1) and US astronaut Terry Virts (spacecraft Flight Engineer 2).

The space vehicle was put into a reference low-earth orbit with the following parameters: 51,64° inclination, 199,06 km minimal altitude, 242,03 km maximum altitude, 88,63 minutes orbital period.

Onboard systems of the space vehicle operate normally.

At the launch site, the State Commission took its decisions on the phases of the space vehicle prelaunch processing and launch on the basis of a final report prepared by the Technical Management.

According to the telemetry data and reports from the ISS crew, the Station onboard systems operate normally. The station is ready to dock to the space vehicle.

 

For information:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime manned space flight organization in the Russian rocket and space industry, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Space Station and its operation, including development and operation of its principal modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA and Progress M space vehicles.
  2. Currently working onboard ISS is the crew of the ISS-42 consisting of Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokutyaev and Elena Serova, US astronaut Barry Wilmore.
  3. Mission plan for Soyuz TMA-15M manned space vehicle calls for its rendezvous and docking to the ISS by a 4-orbit flight profile following its orbital insertion. Space vehicle docking to the docking unit of the Russian Module Rassvet is scheduled for November 24, 2014 at 05 hours 53 minutes Moscow Time. Against a possibility of contingencies during rendezvous using the above flight profile, methods have been developed to switch safely to a two-day rendezvous profile.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

May  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

24.11.2014.
К Международной станции стартовал корабль "Союз ТМА-15М"! На его борту А. Шкаплеров, Т. Вёртс, С. Кристофоретти

В соответствии с программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по этому международному проекту в 00:01:14 московского времени (мск) с космодрома "Байконур" осуществлен запуск транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля (ТПК) "Союз ТМА-15М".

Цель запуска - доставка на борт станции трёх человек для доведения численности её экипажа до шести человек.

Экипаж корабля "Союз ТМА-15М": российский космонавт Антон Шкаплеров (командир корабля), европейский астронавт Саманта Кристофоретти (бортинженер-1 корабля) и американский астронавт Тэрри Вёртс (бортинженер-2 корабля).

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,64 градуса, минимальная высота 199,06 км, максимальная - 242,03 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,63 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

Решения по осуществлению этапов подготовки и пуска корабля на космодроме принимались Государственной комиссии на основании заключений Технического руководства.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа, работающего на борту станции, её бортовые системы функционируют в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблём.

 

Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" - головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полётов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента (РС) МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных модулей сегмента ("Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск", "Рассвет" и др.), изготовление, пуск и эксплуатацию кораблей типа "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. На борту МКС в настоящее время работает экипаж МКС-42 в составе: российские космонавты Александр Самокутяев и Елена Серова, американский астронавт Барри Уилмор.
  3. Программой полёта пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-15М" предусмотрены его сближение и стыковка с МКС по 4-витковой схеме полёта после выведения на орбиту. Стыковка корабля запланирована на 24 ноября 2014 года в 05:53 мск к стыковочному узлу российского модуля "Рассвет". В случае возникновения нештатной ситуации при сближении по этой схеме предусмотрены безопасный переход на двухсуточную схему сближения.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 26 27 28 29
30 31