Русский

NIITsPK picture

CRISTOFORETTI Samantha

Captain, Air Force,
ESA Astronaut, Italy

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: April 26, 1977, Milano, Italy.

EDUCATION:
In 1996 graduated from the Liceo Scientifico in Trento, Italy.
In 2001 graduated from the Techcnische Universit?t, Munich and received a Master's degree (machine-building).
She spent four months at the Ecole Nationale Superieure de l'A?ronautique et de l'Espace, Toulouse, and ten months at the Mendeleev University of Chemical Technologies in Moscow, Russia.
In 2001 Samantha Cristoforetti entered and in 2005 graduated (with the maximum number of high grades) from Academia Aeronautica in Pozzuoli specializing in Aeronautical Sciences. When she studies at the Academy in 2004 she received Sciabola d'Onore, a decoration which is presented to the student who got excellent marks for the first three years of studies.
In 2005 she received a Bachelor of Science degree in aeronautics from the University of Naples Federico II, Italy.
Received M.S. from the Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (postal tuition) in Daytona Beach, Florida.
Samantha Cristoforetti knows Italian, German, English, French and Russian.

HOBBY: Mountain-cycling, speleology, scuba diving, yoga, reading.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
She served as a fighter pilot of the Italian Air Force (Aeronautica Militare Italiana). In 2005 - 2006 Samantha Cristoforetti passed the Nato Joint Jet Pilot Training at Sheppard AFB, Texas. Upon completion of her training she was assigned to the 132nd squadron, 51st Bomber Wing (51 Stormo) in Istrana, Italy.
In 2007 she served in the 212nd squadron, 61st training Wing (61 Stormo) in Galatina, Italy, where Cristoforetti passed training under program: Introduction to Fighter Fundamentals. In 2007 - 2008 she served as a pilot and Deputy Chief of Wing's Plan and Operations Section in the 51st Bomber Wing (51 Stormo) in Istrana, Italy.
In 2008 Samantha Cristoforetti was transferred to the 101st squadron, 32nd Bomber Wing (32 Stormo) disposed at Amendola AFB in the eastern part of Foggia province.
On May 20, 2009 she was selected for ESA astronaut team (the fourth selection). Upon completion of a course of general space training on November 22, 2010 Samantha Cristoforetti got the ESA astronaut certificate.
From September 13 to November 14, 2010 she passed a special course at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center. The program of this special course included mastering the Russian language for acquaintanance, training concerning the ISS Russian Segment, Soyuz TMA vehicle and Sokol spacesuit as well as flights on a special aircraft Tu-134 for visual instrument observations.
In June 2012 it was reported that she was assigned to the crew of ISS-42/43. On July 2, 2012 her assignment was confirmed in ESA press release (PR 20 2012). In December 2012 she together with Anton Shkaplerov and Terry Virts became members of the prime crew of Soyuz TMA-15М (ISS-42/43) and the backup crew of Soyuz TMA-13М (ISS-40/41) as the ISS flight engineer-1.

On May 6, 2014 Samantha Cristoforetti began to pass the integrated training as commander of the ISS-40/41 backup crew together with the vehicle commander Anton Shkaplerov and flight engineer Terry Virts. On May 6, 2014 the examination training was provided on the Soyuz TMA simulator with an excellent mark. On May 7 the crew passed the test training on the ISS Russian Segment with such a mark as 4.5.
On May 8, 2014 at the meeting of the State Interdepartmental Commission she was approved within the backup crew. On May 27, 2014 at Baikonur at the meeting of the State Commission for flight tests of manned space complexes Samantha Cristoforetti was approved as flight engineer-2 of the Soyuz TMA-13M MTV backup crew.
On May 28, 2014 during the Soyuz TMA-13M MTV launch she was a backup of flight engineer-2.

November 2014
Based on data of site www.astronaut.ru

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

КРИСТОФОРЕТТИ Саманта

Капитан ВВС,
астронавт ЕКА, Италия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ: 26 апреля 1977 года, Милан, Италия.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1996 году окончила научно-технический лицей в городе Тренто, Италия.
В 2001 году окончила Технический университет в Мюнхене и получила степень магистра наук в области машиностроения.
Училась четыре месяца в Высшей школе аэронавтики и космических исследований в Тулузе и десять месяцев в Российском химико-технологическом университете им. Д.И. Менделеева в Москве.
В 2001 году поступила и в 2005 году окончила (с максимальным количеством баллов) Военное авиационное училище итальянских ВВС в городе Поццуоли по специальности аэронавтика. Во время учебы в училище в 2004 году получила т.н. "Саблю Почёта", знак отличия, который вручается ученику, получавшему лучшие оценки в течении первых трех лет обучения.
В 2005 году получила степень бакалавра по аэронавтике в Университете Федерико Второго в Неаполе.
Получила (по заочной форме обучения) степень магистра в Университете аэронавтики Эмбри-Риддла в городе Дайтона Бич во Флориде.
Знает итальянский, немецкий, английский, французский и русский языки.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: маунтинбайк, спелеология, подводное плавание с аквалангом, йога, чтение.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
Служила летчиком-истребителем итальянских ВВС. В 2005 - 2006 годах прошла подготовку по программе совместной подготовки лётчиков реактивных самолётов стран НАТО на авиабазе Шеппард в штате Техас. По завершении подготовки получила назначение в 132-ю эскадрилью 51-го бомбардировочного авиаполка в коммуне Истрана, Италия.
В 2007 году служила в 212-й эскадрилье 61-го учебного авиаполка в коммуне Галатина, Италия, где прошла подготовку по программе "Введение в основы боя".
В 2007 - 2008 годах служила пилотом и заместителем командира 51-го бомбардировочного авиаполка по планированию и эксплуатации в коммуне Истрана, Италия.
В 2008 году была переведена в 101-ю эскадрилью 32-го бомбардировочного авиаполка, базирующегося на авиабазе Амендола в восточной части провинции Фоджа.
20 мая 2009 года была отобрана в отряд астронавтов ЕКА во время четвертого набора. После завершения курса общекосмической подготовки 22 ноября 2010 года получила сертификат астронавта ЕКА.
С 13 сентября по 14 ноября 2010 года прошла стажировку в Центре подготовки космонавтов им. Ю.А. Гагарина. Программа стажировки включала изучение русского языка, ознакомительную подготовку по Российскому сегменту МКС, кораблю "Союз ТМА" и скафандру "Сокол", а также полеты на спецсамолете Ту-134 для проведения визуально-инструментальных наблюдений.
В июне 2012 года появились сообщения о её назначении в экипаж МКС-42/43. 2 июля 2012 года это назначение было подтверждено в пресс-релизе ESA (PR 20 2012).
В декабре 2012 года вместе с Антоном Шкаплеровым и Терри Вертцем вошла в состав основного экипажа "Союз ТМА-15М" (МКС-42/43) и дублирующего экипажа "Союз ТМА-13М" (МКС-40/41) в качестве бортинженера-1 МКС.

6 мая 2014 года начала прохождение комплексных тренировок в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа МКС-40/41 вместе с командиром корабля Антоном Шкаплеровым и бортинженером Терри Вертцом. В этот день состоялась экзаменационная тренировка на тренажере корабля "Союза ТМА" с оценкой "отлично". 7 мая экипаж сдал зачетную тренировку на Российском сегменте МКС с оценкой "4.5".
8 мая 2014 года на заседании Государственной межведомственной комиссии утверждена в составе дублирующего экипажа. 27 мая 2014 года на Байконуре на заседании Государственной комиссии по проведению летных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов утверждена в качестве бортинженера-2 дублирующего экипажа ТПК "Союз ТМА-13М".
28 мая 2014 года во время старта ТПК "Союз ТМА-13М" была дублером бортинженера-2.

Ноябрь 2014 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.