ISS-64 mission


ISS-64

ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

September 26, 2014
Soyuz TMA-14М was launched to the International Space Station! The space vehicle carried onboard the crew consisting of A. Samokutyaev, E. Serova and B. Wilmore

Under the International Space Station (ISS) Mission Program and the Russian side commitments under - taken under this International Project, at 00 hours: 25 minutes Moscow Time (MT) transport space vehicle (TSV) Soyuz TMA-14М was launched from Baikonur cosmodrome.

Purpose of the launch is to deliver 3 persons to the ISS in order to increase the number of crewmembers of the 41st ISS-41 Prime crew up to six people.

Crew of Soyuz TMA-14M space vehicle is as follows: Russian cosmonauts Alexandr Samokutyaev (mission crew commander) and Elena Serova (flight engineer 1) and American astronauts Barry Wilmore (flight engineer 2).

The space vehicle is put into reference earth orbit with the following parameters: inclination of 51.65 degrees; minimum altitude of 201.25 km; maximum altitude of 257.33 km; orbital period is 88.79 min.

Onboard systems of the space vehicle operate in design mode. Deployable structural elements of the space vehicle are brought into an operating position. It was recorded that one of the two solar array panels failed to deploy; so this off-nominal situation is being analyzed and the ways to resolve it are being investigated.

Decisions on the space vehicle prelaunch processing and launch on the cosmodrome were taken by the State Committee on the basis of the Technical Management conclusions.

By telemetry data and reports of the crew working onboard the ISS, onboard systems of the station operate in design mode. The ISS is ready to dock with the space vehicle.

 

For reference:

  1. RSC Energia is the leading enterprise of Russian rocket-space industry in the field of manned space flights programs, responsible for building Russian Segment (RS) of the ISS, its integration into station and utilization, including manufacture and operation of the main RS modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet, etc.); building, launch and operational use of space vehicles Soyuz TMA, Progress M.
  2. ISS-41 crew currently works onboard the ISS. Its composition is as follows: Russian cosmonaut Maxim Suraev, American astronaut Reid Wiseman and European astronaut Alexander Gerst.
  3. Mission Program of manned space vehicle Soyuz TMA-14M prescribes rendezvous and docking of the space vehicle with the ISS by "accelerated scheme" following space vehicle orbital injection. Space vehicle docking is scheduled for September 26, 2014 at 06 hours: 15 minutes MT following 6 hours after the launch, to the docking assembly of Russian module Poisk. Should any off-nominal situation occur during rendezvous by this scheme, it is foreseen to change over safely to a two-day rendezvous scheme.
  4. Elena Serova, the fourth female cosmonaut in the national cosmonautics history, is the member of the Soyuz TMA-14M crew sent to the ISS.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Video


    

News Archive

November  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

26.09.2014
К Международной космической станции стартовал "Союз ТМА-14М"! На его борту экипаж в составе: А. Самокутяев, Е. Серова и Б. Уилмор.

В соответствии с программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по этому международному проекту в 00:25 московского времени (мск) с космодрома "Байконур" осуществлен запуск транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля (ТПК) "Союз ТМА-14М".

Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС трёх человек для доведения численности экипажа 41-й основной экспедиции МКС (МКС-41) до шести человек.

Экипаж корабля "Союз ТМА-14М": российские космонавты Александр Самокутяев (командир корабля) и Елена Серова (бортинженер-1 корабля) и американский астронавт Барри Уилмор (бортинженер-2 корабля).

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,65 градуса, минимальная высота 201,25 км, максимальная - 257,33 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,79 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах. Раскрываемые элементы конструкции корабля переведены в рабочее положение. Зафиксировано нераскрытие одной из двух панелей солнечных батарей, проводится анализ нештатной ситуации и определяются способы выхода из нее.

Решения по осуществлению этапов подготовки и пуска корабля на космодроме принимались Государственной комиссии на основании заключений Технического руководства.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа, работающего на борту МКС, бортовые системы станции функционируют в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблём.

 

Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" - головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полётов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента (РС) МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных модулей сегмента ("Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск", "Рассвет" и др.), изготовление, пуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. На борту МКС в настоящее время работает экипаж МКС-41 в составе: российский космонавт Максим Сураев, американский астронавт Рейд Вайсман и европейский астронавт Александер Герст.
  3. Программой полёта пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-14М" предусмотрены сближение и стыковка корабля с МКС по "быстрой" схеме после выведения корабля на орбиту. Стыковка корабля запланирована на 26 сентября 2014 года в 06:15 мск, через 6 час после старта, к стыковочному узлу российского модуля "Поиск". В случае возникновения нештатной ситуации при сближении по этой схеме предусмотрены безопасный переход на двухсуточную схему сближения.
  4. В составе экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-14М" на МКС отправляется Елена Серова - четвертая женщина-космонавт в истории отечественной космонавтики.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport