Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

Mikhail Vladislavovich TYURIN

Instructor-test-cosmonaut, 1st Class,
Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center corps

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: March 2, 1960, Kolomna, Moscow Region, Russian Federation.
Father: Vladislav Nikolaevich Tyurin, born in 1936, a pensioner.
Mother: Alevtina Fedorovna Tyurina, born in 1937, a pensioner.

EDUCATION: In 1984 he graduated from Moscow Aviation Institute, Flight Vehicles Production faculty, speciality: mechanical engineer.

FAMILY STATUS: Married.
Wife: Tatyana Anatolievna Tyurina (Borzykina), born in 1960, an obstetrician of the maternity hospital.
Daughter: Alexandra born in 1982.

AWARDS AND TITLES:
Hero of the Russian Federation (2003), Pilot-Cosmonaut of the Russian Federation (2003).
He was awarded the Order for Merit to the Fatherland, Class IV (2008) and medals Gold Star of the Hero of Russian Federation (2003), For Merit in Space Exploration (2011) and NASA Distinguished Public Service Medal (2003).

HOBBY: Sailing yachting, mountain skis.

WORK EXPERIENCE: Since 1984 he worked at RSC Energia as engineer, senior engineer, leading engineer. The main directions of professional activities are the procedure verification of the Soyuz transport spacecraft crew actions. He participated repeatedly in tests and research activities related to the study of different aspects of cosmonaut activities and perfection of their operational procedures and training both as a tester and the experiment investigator.
He is a post-graduate student. The personal scientific research is directed to the issues being at the interface of psychological and technical problems of spacecraft motion manual control.
In 1994 he was enlisted in RSC Energia cosmonaut team.
From 1994 to 1997 he passed general space training and trained in the team at Yu. A. Gagarin CTC.
On April 25, 1996 upon passing tests a qualification of a testcosmonaut was conferred on him by decision of the Interdepartmental Qualification Committee.
From May 1996 to July 1997 he passed training in the cosmonaut team under the Mir Orbital Complex program.
On July 28, 1997 by decision of the State Interdepartmental Committee he was appointed as flight engineer for Expedition 1 backup crew on ISS and Expedition 3 prime crew on ISS.
From July 1997 to October 2000 he passed training for a space flight as ISS-1 backup crew flight engineer and from November 2000 to August 2001 he passed training as ISS-3 prime crew flight engineer.

He performed the first space flight from August 10 to December 17, 2001 under the ISS-3 program as the ISS flight engineer, Soyuz TM spacecraft flight engineer-1, mission-5 specialist of Discovery (STS-105) in the phase of flight to ISS and Endeavour (STS-108) in the return phase. During the flight the ISS-3 crew received Russian Docking Compartment Pirs and introduced it into the ISS Complex, received and unloaded the Progress M-45 and Progress M1-7 cargo vehicles, received Russian visiting crew-2 on the Soyuz TM-33 spacecraft and also Shuttle with Cargo Module Raffaello. The scientific studies under the Russian and U.S. programs were continued. The Station was handed over to Expedition-4 crew. In flight M. Tyurin performed 3 EVAs of the total duration of 13 hours 35 minutes. The flight duration was 128 days, 20 hours, 44 minutes, 56 seconds.

In December 2003 he was appointed as Expedition-11 (ISS-11) backup crew commander.
On April 15, 2005 at launch of Russian transport manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-6 he was a back-up of S. K. Krikalev, spacecraft commander.
Since August 2005 he began training in ISS-12 backup crew together with Jeffrey Williams and Sergei Kostenko as the ISS flight engineer and Soyuz TMA TSC commander instead of Russian cosmonaut Alexander Lazutkin who was kept out of training and removed from the crew by medical indications.

Starting October 2005 he began training with the main crew of ISS-14 as a flight engineer of ISS and the commander of manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA. A meeting of the State Commission on September 14, 2005, approved him as commander of the backup crew of ISS-12. On October 1, 2005 he was the backup for the commander of Soyuz TMA-07M.
A meeting of the international MCOP panel in USA (November 30 through December 2, 2005) approved him as a flight engineer of the main crew of ISS-14. In early May of 2006 NASA officially confirmed this assignment.

He made his second spaceflight on September 18, 2006, through April 21, 2007, under the program of the Expedition 14 to ISS (ISS-14) as a flight engineer and commander of Soyuz TMA-9.
In the course of the mission M.Tyurin performed two spacewalks totaling 11 hours 56 minutes. The mission duration was 215 days 08 hours and 22 minutes.

In July 2008, there were some reports of him being assigned to the backup crew for ISS-23. This was supposed to be the first flight of a new version of Soyuz-TMA (700 series). However, in April 2009, after announcements that the launch of the new version of the spacecraft would be delayed for another six months, he was removed from the backup crew.
He took part in the development of a compact simulator intended for working out problem issues in spacecraft motion control.
In October 2008, there were some reports of him being assigned to the main crew of ISS-27. However, in July 2009 this assignment was not confirmed by Roskosmos.
At the meeting of the Interagency Commission for cosmonaut selection and their assignment to the crews of manned spacecraft and space stations held on April 26, 2010, he was certified as a cosmonaut of the RSC Energia cosmonaut corps.
On January 28, 2011, a message was posted in the forum of Novosti Kosmonavtiki magazine that he was assigned to the main crew of Expedition ISS-38/39.
In compliance with the Roskosmos directive that a single unified cosmonaut corps be established, he quit RSC Energia. On February 26, 2011, by the order of the head of the Cosmonaut Training Center he was accepted for employment in the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center corps as a test cosmonaut.
On October 1, 2012, he was appointed deputy head of the cosmonaut corps for scientific research and testing.

On April 29-30 and May 6, 2013 Mikhail Tyurin together with Richard Mastracchio and Koichi Wakata underwent successfully preflight test training on the ISS Russian Segment and the simulator of Soyuz TMA-M space vehicle at Cosmonauts Training Center, including training under the program of four-orbit ISS rendezvous scheme.
On May 8, 2013 in the Star City Interdepartamental Committee meeting was held which recommended him as fit for backup crew commander of the 36/37th Expedition (ISS-36, ISS-37) to the International Space Station. On May 27, 2013 the State Commission took the decision on his approval as backup crew commander for TMV Soyuz TMA-09M.

On May 28, 2013 during launch of TMV Soyuz TMA-09M he was backup commander of the space vehicle.

November 2013.
Based on the materials of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, handbook 'Soviet and Russian Cosmonauts. 1960-2000', and website www.astronaut.ru

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica

English

Фото ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина"

ТЮРИН Михаил Владиславович

Инструктор-космонавт-испытатель 1 класса,
отряд ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина"

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ: 2 марта 1960 года в г. Коломна Московской области, РСФСР.
Отец - Тюрин Владислав Николаевич, 1936 года рождения, пенсионер.
Мать - Тюрина Алевтина Федоровна, 1937 года рождения, пенсионерка.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ: в 1984 году окончил Московский Авиационный институт им. С. Орджоникидзе, факультет "Производство летательных аппаратов", получил специальность инженер-механик.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
Жена - Тюрина (Борзыкина) Татьяна Анатольевна, 1960 года рождения, врач-акушер родильного дома.
Дочь-Александра, 1982 года рождения.

НАГРАДЫ И ЗВАНИЯ:
Герой Российской Федерации (2003), Летчик-космонавт Российской Федерации (2003).
Награжден орденом "За заслуги перед Отечеством" IV степени (2008) и медалями "Золотая Звезда" Героя Российской Федерации (2003), "За заслуги в освоении космоса" (2011) и медалью НАСА "За выдающиеся общественные заслуги" (2003).

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: Парусный спорт, горные лыжи.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ: С 1984 года работал в РКК "Энергия" в должности инженера, старшего инженера, ведущего инженера. Основные направления профессиональной деятельности - отработка методик действий экипажа транспортного корабля "Союз". Многократно участвовал в испытаниях и исследовательских работах, связанных с изучением различных аспектов деятельности космонавтов и совершенствованием методик их работы и подготовки, как в качестве испытателя, так и постановщика экспериментов.
Аспирант. Персональные научные исследования направлены на вопросы, находящиеся на стыке психологической и технической проблематики ручного управления движением космических аппаратов.
В 1994 году зачислен в отряд космонавтов РКК "Энергия".
С 1994 года по 1997 год прошел общекосмическую подготовку и подготовку в составе группы в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина.
25 апреля 1996 года после сдачи зачетов решением Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему присвоена квалификация «космонавт-испытатель».
С мая 1996 по июль 1997 года прошел подготовку в составе группы космонавтов по программе ОК «Мир».
28 июля 1997 года решением Государственной межведомственной комиссии (ГМВК) назначен бортинженером в дублирующий экипаж 1-й экспедиции на МКС и в основной экипаж 3-й экспедиции на МКС.
С июля 1997 года по октябрь 2000 года прошел подготовку к космическому полету в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа МКС-1, а с ноября 2000 по август 2001 года – в качестве бортинженера основного экипажа МКС-3.

Первый космический полет совершил с 10 августа по 17 декабря 2001 года по программе третьей основной экспедиции на МКС (МКС-3) в качестве бортинженера МКС, бортинженера-1 корабля "Союз ТМ", специалиста полета-5 кораблей «Дискавери» (STS-105) на этапе полета к МКС и «Индевор» (STS-108) на этапе возвращения. Во время полета экипажем МКС-3 был принят и введен в состав комплекса МКС российский стыковочный отсек «Пирс», приняты и разгружены грузовые корабли «Прогресс М-45» и «Прогресс М1-7», принята вторая российская экспедиция посещения на корабле «Союз ТМ-33», а также шаттл с грузовым модулем Raffaello. Продолжены научные исследования по российской и американской программе. Станция передана экипажу 4-ой основной экспедиции. В ходе полета М. Тюрин выполнил 3 выхода в открытый космос общей продолжительностью 13 час 35 мин. Продолжительность полета составила 128 сут 20 час 44 мин 56 сек.

В декабре 2003 года был назначен командиром дублирующего экипажа 11-ой экспедиции на МКС (МКС-11).
15 апреля 2005 года, во время старта российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-6", был дублером командира корабля С.К. Крикалева.
С августа 2005 года приступил к тренировкам в составе дублирующего экипажа МКС-12 вместе с Джеффри Уилльямсом и Сергеем Костенко в качестве бортинженера МКС и командира ТК «Союз ТМА» вместо отстраненного от тренировок и выведенного из состава экипажа по медицинским показаниям российского космонавта Александра Лазуткина.

С октября 2005 года проходил подготовку в составе основного экипажа МКС-14 в качестве в качестве бортинженера МКС и командира транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА".
На заседании Государственной комиссии 14 сентября 2005 года был утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа МКС-12. 1 октября 2005 года был дублёром командира корабля "Союз ТМА-7".
На заседании международной комиссии MCOP в США (30 ноября по 2 декабря 2005 года) был утверждён в качестве бортинженера основного экипажа МКС-14. В начале мая 2006 года NASA официально подтвердило это назначение.

Второй космический полет совершил с 18 сентября 2006 года по 21 апреля 2007 года по программе четырнадцатой основной экспедиции на МКС (МКС-14) в качестве бортинженера, командира корабля "Союз ТМА-9". В ходе полета М. Тюрин выполнил 2 выхода в открытый космос общей продолжительностью 11 час 56 мин. Продолжительность полета составила 215 сут 08 час 22 мин.

В июле 2008 года появились сообщения о его назначении в дублирующий экипаж МКС-23. Это должен был быть первый полёт новой модификации корабля "Союз-ТМА" (700-я серия). Однако в апреле 2009 года, после сообщений о задержке старта корабля новой модификации еще на полгода был выведен из состава дублирующего экипажа.
Принимал участие в создании компактного моделирующего стенда для отработки проблемных вопросов при управлении движением космического аппарата.
В октябре 2008 года появились сообщения о его назначении в основной экипаж МКС-27. Однако в июле 2009 года это назначение не было подтверждено Роскосмосом.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда РКК "Энергия".
28 января 2011 года на форуме журнала "Новости космонавтики" появилось сообщение о назначении его в основной экипаж экспедиции МКС-38/39.
Во исполнение приказа Роскосмоса о создании единого отряда космонавтов уволился из РКК "Энергия". 26 февраля 2011 года приказом начальника ЦПК принят в отряд ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина" на должность космонавта-испытателя.
1 октября 2012 года назначен на должность заместителя начальника отряда космонавтов по научно-исследовательской и испытательной работе.

29 - 30 апреля и 6 мая 2013 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов вместе с Ричардом Мастраккио и Коити Вакатой успешно прошел предполетные экзаменационные тренировки на Российском сегменте МКС и на тренажере корабля "Союз ТМА-М", в том числе по программе четырехвитковой схемы сближения с МКС.
8 мая 2013 года в Звездном городке состоялось заседание Межведомственной комиссии, которая рекомендовала его к утверждению в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа 36/37-й экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию. 27 мая 2013 года решением государственной комиссии утверждён командиром дублирующего экипажа ТПК "Союз ТМА-09М".

28 мая 2013 года во время старта ТПК "Союз ТМА-09М" был дублером командира корабля.

Ноябрь 2013 г.
По материалам ФГБУ НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина,
справочника "Советские и российские космонавты. 1960-2000"
и сайта www.astronaut.ru