ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

November 26, 2013
Unmanned logistics spacecraft Progress M-21M in orbit

At 00:53:06 Moscow Time, logistics spacecraft Progress M-21M was launched from the Baikonur launch site.

The objective of the launch is to provide support needed for further functioning in orbit of the International Space Station (ISS) in accordance with the Russian commitments under this project, as well as flight tests of a new Kurs-NA radio system for measuring relative motion parameters designed to support rendezvous and docking with the station.

The main objective of the mission is to deliver to the Space Station about 2.4 metric tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew.

The spacecraft was put into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51,67 deg. inclination, 193,21 km minimal altitude, 255,13 km maximum altitude, 88,68 minutes orbital period.

The onboard systems of the spacecraft operate normally.

At the launch site the pre-launch processing and launch operations were supervised by the State Commission for manned systems flight tests and the Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems, headed by the RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry data and reports from the crew of ISS Expedition 38, the space station systems function normally.

The docking of the logistics spacecraft with the space station is scheduled for November 30, at 02:28 Moscow Time.

 

For reference:

  1. In its compartments, the spacecraft carries into orbit supplies of propellant, oxygen, air, water, food rations, including natural form foods, hardware to support the operation of the station systems and equipment, hardware for scientific research and experiments, additional hardware for the Russian Segment modules, as well as packages for the ISS crew.
  2. Currently working in orbit under the ISS program are: Russian cosmonauts Oleg Kotov, Sergei Ryazansky, Mikhail Tyurin, a Japanese astronaut Koichi Wakata, and US astronauts Michael Hopkins and Richard Mastracchio.
  3. The Kurs-NA system flight test program which is to be carried out during the first two days of the Progress M-21M mission calls for a test rendezvous without docking (with a fly-by within a specified distance from the station), after which the spacecraft will rendezvous and dock with the ISS using a two-day docking profile.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

26.11.2013.
В полёте автоматический грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-21М"

С космодрома "Байконур" в 00:53:06 московского времени (мск) осуществлен запуск транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) "Прогресс М-21М".

Цель запуска - обеспечение дальнейшего функционирования на орбите Международной космической станции (МКС) в соответствии с обязательствами российской стороны по этому проекту, а также лётные испытания новой радиотехнической системы взаимных измерений параметров движения "Курс-НА", предназначенной для поиска, сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией.

Основная задача полёта - доставка на борт станции около 2,4 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа.

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,67 градуса, минимальная высота 193,21 км, максимальная - 255,13 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,68 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

На космодроме операции по подготовке и запуску космического корабля осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии по проведению лётных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов, возглавляемого президентом РКК "Энергия", генеральным конструктором В.А. Лопотой.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 38-й основной экспедиции МКС, бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах.

Стыковка космического грузовика со станцией запланирована на 30 ноября в 02:28:00 мск.

 

Для справки:

  1. В отсеках корабля на орбиту отправлены запасы топлива, кислорода, воздуха, воды, рационы питания, в т.ч. свежие продукты; оборудование для обеспечения функционирования систем и агрегатов станции, аппаратура для проведения исследований и экспериментов, дополнительное оборудование для модулей Российского сегмента станции, а также посылки для экипажа МКС.
  2. По программе МКС на околоземной орбите в настоящее время работают: российские космонавты Олег Котов, Сергей Рязанский, Михаил Тюрин, японский астронавт Коити Ваката и американские астронавты Майкл Хопкинс и Ричард Мастракио.
  3. Программой проведения лётных испытаний системы "Курс-НА" в течение первых двух суток полёта корабля "Прогресс М-21М" предусмотрено его тестовое сближение с МКС без осуществления стыковки (с пролётом в заданной окрестности станции), после чего запланировано выполнение сближения и стыковки корабля с МКС по двухсуточной схеме.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Архив новостей

Июль  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31