Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

Alexander GERST

ESA astronaut, Germany

DATA AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
He was born on May 3, 1976 in Kunzelsan city, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany./p>

EDUCATION:
In 1995 he graduated from technical school in Ohringen city, Germany.
In October 1999 he received the degree of Bachelor of Science in the field of physics and geophysics at Universitat Karlsruhe.
In April 2003 he received academic degree of Master of Science in geophysics at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.
In December 2003 he graduated from the Physical Department of Universitat Karlsruhe and got the diploma in geophysics.
In 2010 he got the degree of Doctor of Natural Sciences at Institute of Geophysics, University of Hamburg.

HOBBY: mountaineering, scuba-diving, skydiving.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since 2005 he has been doing research work. He took part in several expeditions to Antarctic Continent and climbing volcano Mount Erebus. In 2005 he participated in expedition to volcano Erta Ale (Ethiopia).
By the time of being taken on the staff of Astronauts Corps, he has been doing research at the Institute of geophysics, University of Hamburg.
On May 20, 2009 he was selected to ESA astronauts corps during the fourth recruitment. Upon completion of general space training course, at the formal ceremony held on November 22, 2010 at European Astronaut Center at Cologne, Germany, he was given ESA Astronaut Certificate.
On September 13, 2010 he arrived at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonauts Training Center to take part in training session. Training program scheduled to be carried out till November 14, 2010 included learning of Russian language, preliminary training as an introduction to the ISS Russian Segment, Soyuz space vehicle and spacesuit Sokol, as well as flying by special plane Tu-134 to conduct visual-instrumental observations.
On August 24, 2011 it was reported that he had been appointed prime crew flight engineer of Soyuz TMA space vehicle, the launch of which was slated for May 2014. On September 18, 2011 that appointment was confirmed in ESA - issued press release PR 23 2011.
On April 2, 2012 he proceeded to the next stage of training as the member of ISS-40/41 prime crew. Flight training plan at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC covers study of the structure and the system of transport manned vehicle Soyuz TMA-M and ISS Russian Segment, conduct of training sessions on actions to be undertaken in case of landing in different climatic-geographic zones. Also the program provides for separate elements of biomedical training, as well as learning Russian language. Preflight training will culminate in examinations and integrated test trainings (ITT).

November 2013.
Based on materials from web sites www.astronaut.ru and www.nasa.gov.

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica

English

Фото ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина"

Александер ГЕРСТ

Астронавт ЕКА, Германия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родился 3 мая 1976 года в городе Кюнцельзау (земля Баден-Вюртемберг), Германия.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1995 году окончил школу с техническим уклоном в городе Эринген в Германии.
В октябре 1999 года в Университете в Карлсруэ получил степень бакалавра наук в области физики и геофизики.
В апреле 2003 года получил степень магистра наук в области геофизики в Университете Виктории в Веллингтоне, Новая Зеландия.
В декабре 2003 года окончил физический факультет Университета в Карлсруэ, и получил диплом в области геофизики.
В 2010 году получил степень доктора в области естественных наук в Геофизическом институте Гамбургского университета.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: альпинизм, подводное плавание с аквалангом, затяжные прыжки с парашютом.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 2005 года занимался исследовательской работой. Принимал участие в нескольких экспедициях в Антарктиду и в восхождении на вулкан Эребус. В 2005 году участвовал в экспедиции на вулкан Эрта Але в Эфиопии.
К моменту зачисления в отряд астронавтов работал в Институте геофизики Гамбургского университета.
20 мая 2009 года был отобран в отряд астронавтов ЕКА во время четвертого набора. После завершения курса общекосмической подготовки на официальной церемонии, состоявшейся 22 ноября 2010 года в Европейском Центре Астронавтов в немецком Кёльне, получил сертификат астронавта ЕКА.
13 сентября 2010 года прибыл на тренировочную сессию в Центр подготовки космонавтов им. Ю.А. Гагарина. Программа стажировки, продолжавшаяся до 14 ноября 2010 года, включала изучение русского языка, ознакомительную подготовку по Российскому сегменту МКС, кораблю Союз и скафандру Сокол, а также полеты на спецсамолете Ту-134 для проведения визуально-инструментальных наблюдений.
24 августа 2011 года появились сообщения о его назначении бортинженером основного экипажа корабля Союз ТМА, старт которого намечен на май 2014 года. 18 сентября 2011 года это назначение было подтверждено в пресс-релизе ESA PR 23 2011.
2 апреля 2012 года приступил к прохождению очередного этапа подготовки в составе основного экипажа МКС-40/41. План подготовки к полету в ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина включает изучение конструкции и системы транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-М" и Российского сегмента МКС, проведение тренировочных занятий по действиям в случае посадки в различных климатогеографических зонах. В программу входят отдельные элементы медико-биологической подготовки, а также изучение русского языка. Предполетная подготовка завершится экзаменационной сессией и комплексными экзаменационными тренировками (КЭТ).

Ноябрь 2013 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.

Экипаж МКС


Шеннон УокерУОКЕР
Шеннон



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



Майкл Хопкинс  ХОПКИНС
Майкл



Виктор Гловер ГЛОВЕР
Виктор



Соичи Ногучи  НОГУЧИ
Соичи