Русский

NII TsPK picture

MISURKIN Aleksandr Aleksandrovich

RF AF Lieutenant-Colonel Retired
Test Cosmonaut
Yu.A. Gagarin CTC, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
September 23, 1977, Ershichi, Smolensk Region, Russia.

EDUCATION:
In 1999 he graduated from Armavir Military Aviation Institute (MAI) with a gold medal, was qualified as an "engineer-pilot".

AWARDS:
Medals For Distinction in Military Service Class II, III; Medals of the Russian Federation Air Forces For Combat Heroism Class II.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since October 1999 he served as a pilot, master pilot, commander of the flight section of the guards training aviation regiment (TAR) of Krasnodar MAI (Tikhoretsk), the North-Caucasian military region.
On October 11, 2006 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for selection of cosmonauts Misurkin was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment to pass a course of general space training (GST).
On February 26, 2007 he started to pass a two-year course of GST.
From June 28 to July 4, 2008 in Sevastopol (the Ukraine) Misurkin took part in trainings in case of the descent vehicle water landing within the preliminary crew together with Nikolai Tikhonov and Catherine Coleman (USA).
On June 2, 2009 he completed general space training having passed the graduation examinations at CTC with an "excellent" mark. On June 9 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Qualification Commission (IDQC) Misurkin was qualified as a test cosmonaut and a cosmonaut certificate was granted to him.
By Order of CTC Head on August 1, 2009 he was appointed to a post of a test cosmonaut of CTC detachment.
At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned vehicles and stations on April 26, 2010 he was certified as a cosmonaut of Yu. A. Gagarin CTC detachment.
On July 17 - 20, 2010 in Kazakhstan within the preliminary crew Misurkin together with Sergei Zhukov and Sergei Gerasimenko took part in trainings for survival in the desert and semi-desert conditions.
On December 5, 2010 it was reported that he was assigned a flight engineer to the prime crew of the ISS-35/36 Expedition. Simultaneously this crew members (besides Misurkin in the crew there are Pavel Vinogradov and Chris Cassidy) will be backups of the Soyuz TMA-06M crew.
On February 18, 2011 his assignment to the Soyuz TMA-08M crew was confirmed in NASA 11-044 press release.
On August 18, 2011 he within the 4-th preliminary crew together with Pavel Vinogradov and Chrisopher Cassidy took part in "sea" trainings at MES Training Center near Noginsk. The crew tested the descent vehicle escape in spacesuits (without donning) during the limited time, water landing and evacuation.
On October 23, 2012 during the Soyuz TMA-06M MTV launch he was a backup of the crew flight engineer-1.

February 2013.
Based on data of sites www.astronaut.ru and www.gctc.ru.

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



Скрипочка Олег SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



МЕИР  Джессика MEIR
Jessica

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Гагарина

МИСУРКИН Александр Александрович

Подполковник ВВС РФ в запасе,
космонавт-испытатель,
ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина", Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
23 сентября 1977 года в г. Ершичи Смоленской области, Россия.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1999 г. окончил с золотой медалью Армавирский военный авиационный институт (ВАИ), получил квалификацию "летчик-инженер".

НАГРАДЫ: медали "За отличие в военной службе" II, III степени;
медали Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации "За воинскую доблесть" II степени.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С октября 1999 года служил летчиком, старшим летчиком, командиром авиационного звена гвардейского учебно-авиационного полка (УАП) Краснодарского ВАИ (г. Тихорецк), Северо-Кавказский военный округ.
11 октября 2006 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был зачислен в отряд космонавтов для прохождения общекосмической подготовки (ОКП). 26 февраля 2007 года приступил к прохождению двухгодичного курса ОКП.
С 28 июня по 4 июля 2008 года в Севастополе (Украина) участвовал в тренировках на случай посадки спускаемого аппарата на воду в составе условного экипажа вместе с Николаем Тихоновым и Кэтрин Колман (США).
2 июня 2009 года завершил общекосмическую подготовку, сдав госэкзамены в ЦПК с оценкой "отлично". 9 июня на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель" и вручено удостоверения космонавта.
Приказом начальника ФГБУ НИИ ЦПК с 1 августа 2009 года назначен на должность космонавта-испытателя отряда ЦПК.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина".
С 17 по 20 июля 2010 года в Казахстане в составе условного экипажа вместе с Сергеем Жуковым и Сергеем Герасименко принимал участие в тренировках по выживанию в условиях пустыни и полупустыни.
5 декабря 2010 года появились сообщения о назначении его бортинженером в основной экипаж экспедиции МКС-35/36. Одновременно члены этого экипажа (в который кроме него входят Павел Виноградов и Крис Кэссиди) будут являться дублерами экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-06М".
18 февраля 2011 года его назначение в экипаж корабля "Союз ТМА-08М" было подтверждено в пресс-релизе НАСА 11-044.
18 августа 2011 года в составе четвертого условного экипажа вместе с Павлом Виноградовым и Кристофером Кэссиди принимал участие в "морских" тренировках в учебном центре МЧС под Ногинском. Их экипаж отрабатывал покидание спускаемого аппарата в полётных скафандрах (без переодевания) в ограниченное время, приводнение и эвакуацию.
23 октября 2012 года во время старта ТПК "Союз ТМА-06М" был дублёром бортинженера-1 экипажа.

Февраль 2013 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru и www.gctc.ru.