ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

February 11, 2013.
Unmanned logistics spacecraft Progress M-18M in orbit

At 18:41:46  Moscow Time an automatic transport cargo vehicle Progress M-18M was launched from the Baikonur launch site.

The purpose of the launch is to support further in-orbit operation of the International Space Station (ISS) in accordance with Russian commitments under the project.

The main objective of the mission is to deliver more than 2.6 tons of various cargoes to the Station, which are required to continue the ISS mission in a manned mode, and provide living and working conditions for the crew, as well as provide further testing of "fast" four-orbit rendezvous capability of TCV with the station and vehicle docking to the station in the fifth orbit.

The vehicle was inserted into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51,65 deg. inclination, 191,6 km minimal altitude, 246,6 km maximum altitude, 88,6 min orbital period.

The onboard systems of the vehicle operate normally.

At the launch site, the vehicle prelaunch processing and launch operations were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos V.A. Popovkin). The Commission was basing its decisions to implement the vehicle processing and launching phases on the statements of the Technical Management headed by RSC Energia President and Designer General, V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry data and ISS prime crew reports, the space station onboard systems operate normally.

The cargo vehicle docking to the station is planned on February 12 at 00:40 Moscow Time.

 

For reference:

  1. In its compartments, the vehicle carries into orbit supplies of propellant, oxygen, air, water, food rations, including fresh products, equipment to support the station systems and assemblies functionality, hardware for scientific research and experiments, additional hardware for the Russian segment, as well as packages for the ISS crew
  2. Currently working in orbit under the ISS program are: Russian cosmonauts Oleg Novitskiy, Evgeny Tarelkin, and Roman Romanenko, NASA astronauts Kevin Ford and Thomas Marshburn, and Canadian Space Agency astronaut Christopher Hadfield.
  3. The TCV Progress M-18M flight program provides for vehicle rendezvous and docking to the ISS within six hours after the vehicle injection into orbit. Testing of such "fast" docking capability will allow the crews of transport manned vehicles "Soyuz ТМА" to arrive to the ISS during the first flight day, that, will primarily facilitate the process of crew adaption to space flight conditions. In the event of off-nominal situations at rendezvous using the "fast" capability, a transfer to earlier used two-day rendezvous capability is provided for.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

11.02.2013.
В полёте автоматический грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-18М"

С космодрома "Байконур" в 18:41:46 московского времени (мск) осуществлен запуск космического транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) "Прогресс М-18М".

Цель запуска - обеспечение дальнейшего функционирования на орбите Международной космической станции (МКС) в соответствии с обязательствами российской стороны по этому проекту.

Основная задача полёта - доставка на борт станции около 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения её полёта в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа, а также дальнейшая отработка "быстрой" схемы сближения ТГК со станцией в течение четырёх витков полёта и стыковки корабля с ней на пятом витке.

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,65 градуса, минимальная высота 191,6 км, максимальная - 246,6 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,6 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

На космодроме операции по подготовке и запуску космического корабля осуществлялись под контролем Председателя Государственной комиссии по проведению лётных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов, руководителя Роскосмоса В.А. Поповкина и Технического руководителя по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов, президента РКК "Энергия", генерального конструктора В.А. Лопоты.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 34-й основной экспедиции МКС, бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах.

Стыковка космического грузовика со станцией запланирована на 12 февраля в 00:40 мск.

 

Для справки:

  1. В отсеках корабля на орбиту отправлены запасы топлива, кислорода, воздуха, воды, рационы питания, в т.ч. свежие продукты; оборудование для обеспечения функционирования систем и агрегатов станции, аппаратура для проведения исследований и экспериментов, дополнительное оборудование для модулей Российского сегмента станции, а также посылки для экипажа МКС.
  2. По программе МКС на околоземной орбите в настоящее время работают: российские космонавты Олег Новицкий, Евгений Тарелкин и Роман Романенко; американские астронавты Кевин Форд и Томас Машбёрн, астронавт канадского космического агентства Кристофер Хадфилд.
  3. Программой полёта ТГК "Прогресс М-18М" предусмотрены сближение и стыковка корабля с МКС в течение шести часов после выведения корабля на орбиту. Отработка такой "быстрой" схемы стыковки позволит экипажам транспортных пилотируемых кораблей "Союз ТМА" прибывать на борт МКС в течение первых суток полёта, что, в первую очередь, поможет облегчить процесс адаптации экипажей к условиям космического полёта. В случае нештатных ситуаций при сближении по "быстрой" схеме предусмотрен переход на ранее использовавшуюся двухсуточную схему сближения.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 26 27 28 29
30 31