Русский

NII TsPK picture

NOVITSKIY Oleg Victorovich

AF Colonel
Test Cosmonaut
Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII, Russia


DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
October 12, 1971, Cherven, Minsk region, Byelorussian SSR.

EDUCATION:
In 1994 he graduated from Kachinsk Higher Military Pilot School and was qualified as a pilot engineer; from October 1994 to September 1995 he passed retraining at Borisoglebsk Flight Personnel raining Center; in 2006 he graduated from the Command Department of Yu.A. Gagarin Air-Force Academy.

FAMILY STATUS: married.
They have a daughter.

AWARDS AND RANKS:
RF DM Medal For Participation in Combat; decorated with watch For Personal Courage.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
From October 1994 to September 2004 he served as a pilot, a master pilot, deputy commander of the air squadron of assault aviation regiment (AAR) of the 4-th Air Army and 4-th AF and ADF Army, North-Caucasian MD.
Upon graduation from the Academy in 2006 he served as commander of AAR air squadron of the 4-th AF and ADF Army.
On October 2006 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Committee for the cosmonaut selection he was recommended to be appointed to a post of a candidate for cosmonauts of CTC detachment.
On February 26, 2007 he began to pas a two-year course of general space training.
On June 22-28, 2008 in Sevastopol (the Ukraine) he took part in trainings within the preliminary crew together with Sergeei Revin and Elena Serova in case of the descent module landing to water.
On June 2, 2009 Novitskiy completed general space training having passed the state examinations at CTC with an excellent mark. On June 9 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Qualification Committee he was qualified as a test cosmonaut and cosmonaut certificate No. 201 was granted to him.
By Order of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII Head, dated August 1, 2009 he was assigned to a post of CTC detachment test cosmonaut.
In October 2009 at the Baikonur cosmodrome Novitskiy took part in trainings in miniresearch module Poisk (MRM2).
Since January 2010 he was on a mission in the U.S.A. as CTC representative at Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center.
At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Committee for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the manned vehicles and stations crews on April 26, 2010 he was certified as a cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII detachment.
In the flight plan for the ISS crews till 2013, which was issued by NASA on June 2, 2010 there was information that Novitskiy was in the backup crew of ISS-31/32 instead of Roman Romanenko. On July 8, 2010 his assignment was officially confirmed by NASA in release 10-161. On October 12, 2010 his assignment to the backup crew of ISS-31/32 was confirmed by the Interdepartmental Committee for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned vehicles.
On July 15-17, 2010 in Kazakhstan he took part within the preliminary crew together with Elena Serova and Sergei Ryzhikov in trainings for survival in desert and semi-desert.
On August 2-5, 2010 he participated in trainings for visual-instrumental observations from board the pane within Severomorsk, Murmansk region, during which the object observation tasks as well as the ecological monitoring tasks were performed.
In January 2011 he took part in trainings within the preliminary crew together with Sergei Kud'-Sverchkov and Kevin Ford for survival in the forest near Moscow.
On March 2, 2012 Oleg Novitsky together with Evgeniy Tarelkin at the Cosmonaut Training Center successfully passed an eight-hour test training on the simulator of the International Space Station Russian Segment (ISS RS).
On April 23, 2012 at the Cosmonaut Training Center he together with Evgeniy Tarelkin and Kevin Ford passed the examination training on the Soyuz TMA vehicle simulator and on April 24, 2012 he passed a preflight examination training on the ISS RS.
On April 25, 2012 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC Novitsky was approved as commander of the Soyuz TMA-04 MTV backup crew. On May 14, 2012 at the meeting of the State Commission at the Baikonur Cosmodrome he was approved as commander of the Soyuz TMA-04 MTV backup crew.
On May 15, 2012 during the Soyuz TMA-04M MTV launch Novitsky was a backup of the crew commander.

September 2012.
Based on data of sites www.astronaut.ru and www.gctc.ru.

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Гагарина

НОВИЦКИЙ Олег Викторович

Полковник ВВС,
космонавт-испытатель,
ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина", Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
12 октября 1971 года в г. Червень Минской области, Белорусская ССР.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1994 г. окончил Качинское ВВАУЛ, по окончании которого получил квалификацию "летчик-инженер"; с октября 1994 г. по сентябрь 1995 г. - прошел переучивание в Борисоглебском ЦП ПЛС; в 2006 г. - окончил командный факультет ВВА им. Ю.А. Гагарина.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
У них есть дочь.

НАГРАДЫ: медаль МО РФ "За участие в боевых действиях"; награжден часами "За личное мужество".

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С октября 1994 года по сентябрь 2004 года служил в должностях летчика, старшего летчика, заместителя командира авиационной эскадрильи штурмового авиационного полка (ШАП) 4-й воздушной армии и 4-й армии ВВС и ПВО, Северо-Кавказский ВО.
После окончания академии в 2006 году служил командиром авиационной эскадрильи ШАП 4-й армии ВВС и ПВО.
11 октября 2006 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был рекомендован к зачислению на должность кандидата в космонавты отряда РГНИИ ЦПК.
26 февраля 2007 года приступил к прохождению двухгодичного курса общекосмической подготовки.
С 22 по 28 июня 2008 года в Севастополе (Украина) участвовал в тренировках на случай посадки спускаемого аппарата на воду в составе условного экипажа вместе с Сергеем Ревиным и Еленой Серовой.
2 июня 2009 года завершил общекосмическую подготовку, сдав госэкзамены в ЦПК с оценкой "отлично". 9 июня на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель" и вручено удостоверения космонавта №201.
Приказом начальника ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина" с 1 августа 2009 года назначен на должность космонавта-испытателя отряда ЦПК.
В октябре 2009 года на космодроме Байконур принимал участие в тренировках в малом исследовательском модуле "Поиск" (МИМ2).
С января 2010 года находился в командировке в США, являясь представителем ЦПК в Космическом центре им. Джонсона.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина".
В выпущенном НАСА 2 июня 2010 года плане полётов экипажей МКС до 2013 года появилась информация о том, что он сменил Романа Романенко в дублирующем экипаже МКС-31/32. 8 июля 2010 года это назначение было официально подтверждено НАСА в пресс-релизе 10-161. 12 октября 2010 года его назначение в дублирующий экипаж МКС-31/32 было подтверждено Межведомственной комиссией по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей.
С 15 по 17 июля 2010 года в Казахстане в составе условного экипажа вместе с Еленой Серовой и Сергеем Рыжиковым принимал участие в тренировках по выживанию в условиях пустыни и полупустыни.
Со 2 по 5 августа 2010 года принимал участие в тренировках по проведению визуально-инструментальных наблюдений с борта самолета в районе города Североморск Мурманской области, во время которых отрабатывались задачи наблюдения объектов и решения задач экологического мониторинга.
В январе 2011 года принимал участие в тренировках на выживание в подмосковном лесу в составе условного экипажа вместе с Сергеем Кудь-Сверчковым и Кевином Фордом.
2 марта 2012 года вместе с Евгением Тарелкиным в Центре подготовки космонавтов успешно прошел 8-часовую зачётную тренировку на тренажёре Российского сегмента Международной космической станции (РС МКС).
23 апреля 2012 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов вместе с Евгением Тарелкиным и Кевиным Фордом сдал экзаменационную тренировку на тренажере корабля "Союза ТМА", а 24 апреля - предполетную экзаменационную тренировку на РС МКС.
25 апреля 2012 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии в ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа ТПК "Союз ТМА-04". 14 мая 2012 года на заседании Государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур был утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа ТПК "Союз ТМА-04".
15 мая 2012 года во время старта ТПК "Союз ТМА-04М" был дублером командира экипажа.

Сентябрь 2012 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru и www.gctc.ru.