Russian

News

August 2, 2012.
Transport Cargo Vehicle Progress M-16M docked to the ISS

Russian cargo transport vehicle (CTV) Progress M-16M docked to the International Space Station (ISS).

A contact of the docking port of Module Pirs of the ISS Russian Segment (RS) occurred at 05:18 Moscow Time six hours after the vehicle injection into orbit as was envisaged by its nominal flight program.

The cargo transport vehicle rendezvous with the Station, its fly-around and stationkeeping were performed in the automatic mode during the first four flight orbits, the vehicle docking to the orbital station was completed in the 5-th orbit.

The ISS-32 Expedition crew working onboard the station controlled the rendezvous and docking processes. All dynamic operations were provided under the control of the Technical Management (Technical Manager - RSC Energia President, General Designer V.A. Lopota).

The flight control and the system status monitoring of the vehicle and the station in the rendezvous and docking phase were provided by Lead Operational Control Team (LOCT) supporting continuous contact with members of the State Committee, managers and specialists of the Corporation, representatives of Roscosmos, allied enterprises and the industry branch at the Baikonur cosmodrome.

The flight director is First Deputy General Designer of RSC Energia V.A. Soloviev.

Based on the data of telemetry information and reports of the ISS crew, the station and the vehicle onboard systems operate in the design modes.

 

For reference:

  1. The vehicle delivered more than 2.6 t of cargo to the Station. Among the cargo: the fuel, water, oxygen, air reserves; food products; medical equipment and personal hygiene aids; equipment for the atmospheric control and supply systems of the Station modules, as well as for power and water supply systems, thermal mode; materials and hardware for scientific investigations and experiments, additional equipment for the ISS RS modules, onboard documentation, parcels for the crew, etc. The delivered cargo mass for the USOS is 230 kg.
  2. The ISS RS consists of: functional cargo unit Zarya, modules Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk and Rassvet, manned vehicles Soyuz TMA-04M and Soyuz TMA-05M, cargo transport vehicle Progress M-16M.
  3. The ISS crew: Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka, Sergei Revin and Yury Malenchenko; U.S. astronauts Joseph Acaba and Sunita Williams, JAXA astronaut Akihiko Hoshide.
  4. The procedure of the cargo transport vehicle rendezvous and docking to the ISS tested in flights for six hours after injection will allow to improve the spaceflight conditions for the crews significantly.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

June 24, 2016
The launch of LV Soyuz with SC TMA MS is planned
March 31, 2016
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-02 is launched.

News Archive

May  2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

02.08.2012.
Транспортный грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-16М" состыковался с Международной космической станцией

Российский транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) "Прогресс М-16М" состыковался с Международной космической станцией (МКС).

Касание стыковочного узла отсека "Пирс" Российского сегмента (РС) МКС состоялось в 05:18 московского времени спустя ~ шесть часов после выведения корабля на орбиту, как было предусмотрено штатной программой его полёта.

Сближение ТГК со станцией, её облёт и зависание осуществлялись в автоматическом режиме в течение первых четырёх витков полёта, стыковка корабля с орбитальной станцией завершена на пятом витке.

Экипаж экспедиции МКС-32, работающий на борту станции, отслеживал ход процессов сближения и стыковки. Все динамические операции выполнялись под контролем Технического руководства (Технический руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).

Управление полётом и контроль состояния систем корабля и станции на этапе сближения и стыковки осуществлялись Главной оперативной группой управления (ГОГУ), поддерживающей постоянную связь с членами Государственной комиссии, руководителями и специалистами Корпорации, представителями Роскосмоса, смежных предприятий и организаций отрасли, находящимися на космодроме Байконур.

Руководитель полётом - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа МКС, бортовые системы станции и корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

 

Для справки:

  1. Корабль доставил на станцию более 2,6 т грузов. В их составе: запасы топлива, воды, кислорода, воздуха; продукты питания; средства медицинского и санитарно-гигиенического обеспечения; оборудование для систем обеспечения газового состава атмосферы отсеков станции, электропитания, теплового режима и водообеспечения; материалы и оборудование для проведения научных исследований и экспериментов; дополнительное оборудование для модулей РС МКС, бортовая документация, посылки для экипажа и др. Для Американского сегмента МКС доставлено 230 кг грузов.
  2. Состав РС МКС: функциональный грузовой блок "Заря", модули "Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск" и "Рассвет", пилотируемые корабли "Союз ТМА-04М" и "Союз ТМА-05М", транспортный грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-16М".
  3. Экипаж МКС: российские космонавты Геннадий Падалка, Сергей Ревин и Юрий Маленченко; американские астронавты Джозеф Акаба и Сунита Уилльямс, астронавт японского космического агентства Акихико Хошиде.
  4. Отрабатываемая при полётах ТГК схема сближения и стыковки кораблей с МКС в течение шести часов после выведения позволит существенно улучшить условия космического полёта для экипажей.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Архив новостей

Декабрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31