Russian

News

August 1, 2012.
Automatic cargo vehicle Progress M-16M in flight

The launch of cargo transport vehicle (CTV) Progress M-16M was performed form the Baikonur cosmodrome at 23:35 Moscow Time.

The launch objective is to provide further in-orbit operation of the International Space Station (ISS) in compliance with the Russian party commitments under this project.

The main objective of the mission is to deliver onboard the Station of more than 2.6 t of different cargo required to continue the ISS flight in the manned mode and provide the crewmembers life and working conditions, and also test a "quick" procedure of CTV rendezvous with the Station during four flight orbits and the vehicle docking with the ISS in the 5-th orbit.

The vehicle is injected into the reference near-earth orbit with the following parameters: inclination - 51.66°, minimum altitude - 194.36 km, maximum altitude - 244.57 km, period of revolution - 88.59 min.

The vehicle onboard systems operate in the design modes.

The vehicle prelaunch processing operations and launch were performed at the cosmodrome under the direction of the State Commission (the Chairman is Roscosmos Director V.A. Popovkin). The Commission accepted a decision to implement the vehicle prelaunch processing phases and launch on the basis of the Technical Management reports. President of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia and General Designer V.A. Lopota is at the head of the Technical Management.

Based on the data of telemetry information and reports of the ISS Expedition-32 prime crew the Station onboard systems operate in the design modes.

The cargo vehicle docking with the Station is planned for August 2 at 05:18 Moscow Time.

 

For reference:

  1. The following is delivered to orbit in the vehicle compartments: the fuel, oxygen, air, water reserves as well as the food rations including fresh food; equipment for the Station systems and assemblies operation, hardware for scientific investigations and experiments, additional equipment for the Station Russian Segment modules and also parcels for the ISS crew.
  2. Currently the following cosmonauts and astronauts work in the near-earth orbit under the ISS program: Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka, Sergei Revin and Yury Malenchenko; U.S. astronauts Joseph Acaba and Sunita Williams, JAXA astronaut Akihiko Hoshide.
  3. The vehicle rendezvous and docking with the ISS for six hours upon injection into orbit are envisaged by the Progress M-16M CTV flight program. The test of this docking procedure will allow the manned transport vehicles crew to be onboard the ISS during the first flight day that, first, will assist to facilitate a process of the crews adaptation to spaceflight conditions.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

Launches

July 7, 2016
The launch of LV Soyuz with SC TMA MS is planned
March 31, 2016
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-02 is launched.

News Archive

July  2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

01.08.2012.
В полёте автоматический грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-16М"

С космодрома "Байконур" в 23:35 московского времени (мск) осуществлен запуск космического транспортного грузового корабля (ТГК) "Прогресс М-16М".

Цель запуска - обеспечение дальнейшего функционирования на орбите Международной космической станции (МКС) в соответствии с обязательствами российской стороны по этому проекту.

Основная задача полёта - доставка на борт станции более 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа, а также отработка "быстрой" схемы сближения ТГК со станцией в течение четырёх витков полёта и стыковки корабля с МКС на пятом витке.

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,66 градуса, минимальная высота 194,36 км, максимальная - 244,57 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,59 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

На космодроме операции по подготовке и запуску космического корабля осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса В.А. Поповкин). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и запуска корабля на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 32-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблём.

Стыковка космического грузовика со станцией запланирована на 2 августа в 05:18 мск.

 

Для справки:

  1. В отсеках корабля на орбиту отправлены запасы топлива, кислорода, воздуха, воды, рационы питания, в т.ч. свежие продукты; оборудование для обеспечения функционирования систем и агрегатов станции, аппаратура для проведения исследований и экспериментов, дополнительное оборудование для модулей Российского сегмента станции, а также посылки для экипажа МКС.
  2. По программе МКС на околоземной орбите в настоящее время работают: российские космонавты Геннадий Падалка, Сергей Ревин и Юрий Маленченко; американские астронавты Джозеф Акаба и Сунита Уилльямс, астронавт японского космического агентства Акихико Хошиде.
  3. Программой полёта ТГК "Прогресс М-16М" предусмотрены сближение и стыковка корабля с МКС в течение шести часов после выведения корабля на орбиту. Отработка такой схемы стыковки позволит экипажам транспортных пилотируемых кораблей прибывать на борт МКС в течение первых суток полёта, что в первую очередь поможет облегчить процесс адаптации экипажей к условиям космического полёта.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

11.02.2018
Состоится пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-08»
17.12.2017
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-07»

Архив новостей

Январь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31