ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Русский

News

July 17, 2012.
The Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-05M has docked with the International Space Station

The spacecraft approached ISS after two days of free flight in low Earth orbit. Flight operations during the final phase of the spacecraft rendezvous with the space station were performed normally, in automatic mode.

The initial contact with the docking port on the research module Rassvet of the Russian segment of the space station occurred at 08:51:07 AM Moscow Time.

The mission control and the monitoring of the spacecraft systems status during rendezvous and docking were provided by the Lead Operations Control Team working at the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M). The Flight Director is the RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer V.A. Soloviev.

The final flight operations in the course of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the space station were supervised by the State Commission (the Chairman of the State Commission is the head of Roskosmos V.A. Popovkin) and the Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems (the Technical Manager is the RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota).

After a leak test of the Soyuz TMA-05M compartments and the docking tunnel, and equalization of pressure in the space station and the spacecraft, the transfer hatches were opened. The spacecraft crew transferred to the Russian segment of the ISS.

A joint international ISS-32 crew of six began its work on-board the space station. The crew includes: three Roscosmos cosmonauts: (G. Padalka, S. Revin and Y. Malenchenko, two NASA astronauts (J. Acaba and S. Williams), and an astronaut of the Japanese Space Agency JAXA A. Hoshide.

On-board systems of the ISS, and spacecraft Progress M-15M, Soyuz TMA-04M, Soyuz TMA-05M operate normally.

Present at MCC-M during the final operations of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with ISS were representatives of Roscosmos, NASA and JAXA.

The Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M), from where the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the ISS were controlled, held a briefing for journalists, and also conducted the first communications session with the space station crew.

 

For information:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules and spacecraft Soyuz TMA and Progress M.
  2. Working at present within ISS are 5 Russian-made modules (Zarya, Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet) and 3 Russian transportation spacecraft.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

 

News archive

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Экспедиция МКС-66


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Антон Шкаплеров

Бортинженеры:
Петр Дубров
Томас Машбёрн
Марк Ванде Хай
Раджа Чари
Кейла Бэррон
Матиас Маурер


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

17.07.2012.
Российский транспортный пилотируемый корабль "Союз ТМА-05М" пристыковался к Международной космической станции

Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полёта по околоземной орбите. Полётные операции на заключительном участке сближения корабля со станцией были выполнены штатно, в автоматическом режиме.

Касание причала стыковочного узла исследовательского модуля "Рассвет" Российского сегмента станции состоялось в 08:51:07 мск.

Управление полётом и контроль состояния систем корабля и станции на этапе сближения и стыковки осуществлялись Главной оперативной группой управления (ГОГУ), работающей в подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М). Руководитель полётом - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.

Заключительные полётные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса В.А. Поповкин) и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов (Технический руководитель Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).

После проверки герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-05М" и стыковочного узла, выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешёл на борт Российского сегмента МКС.

На борту станции начал работать объединённый международный экипаж МКС-32 численностью 6 человек. В его составе: три космонавта Роскосмоса: (Г. Падалка, С. Ревин и Ю. Маленченко), два астронавта НАСА (Дж. Акаба и С. Уилльямс) и астронавт Японского космического агентства ДжАКСА А. Хошиде.

Бортовые системы МКС и кораблей "Прогресс М-15М", "Союз ТМА-04М", "Союз ТМА-05М" работают в расчётных режимах.

В ЦУП-М во время реализации заключительных операций по сближению и стыковке корабля с МКС присутствовали представители Роскосмоса, НАСА и ДжАКСы.

В подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М), откуда осуществлялось управление процессами сближения и стыковки корабля с МКС, состоялся брифинг для журналистов, а также был проведён первый сеанс связи с экипажем станции.

 

Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, его модулей и кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. В настоящее время в составе МКС работают 5 модулей российского производства ("Заря", "Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск", "Рассвет"), 3 российских космических корабля.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж