NIITsPK picture

SHKAPLEROV Anton Nikolaevich

Colonel, RF Air Forces,
Test Cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: February 20, 1972, Sevastopol, the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic (the Ukraine).

EDUCATION:
From 1989 to 1992 he studied at Chernigov Higher Military Pilot School (HMPS).
In 1994 he graduated from Kachinsk Higher Military Pilot School with honours diploma.
In 1997 Shkaplerov graduated from Joukowski Military Air Engineering Academy with specialization: Research Engineer-Pilot.
Since 2006 he studied at the Russian Government Service Academy at the President of the Russian Federation specializing in jurisdiction.

AWARDS:
Decorated with Distinguished Military Service Medals Third and Second Classes.

FAMILY STATUS: married, has two daughters.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
From 1997 to 1998 he seved in combatant forces in Kaluga region.
Since 1998 he was a senior pilot-instructor of pilot group Sky Hussars of Aircraft Engineering Exhibition Center (AEEC), Air Forces, then - the Air Forces aviation regiment squadron commander, Kubinka, Moscow Region. He flies aircraft L-39 and MiG-29.
On May 29, 2003 by decision of the Interdepartmental Committee for the cosmonaut selection he was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment to pass general space training (GST).
From June 16, 2003 to June 28, 2005 he passed a course of general space training and on July 5, 2005 by decision of the Interdepartmental Qualification Committee he was qualified as a test cosmonaut.
In July 2008 it was reported that he was assigned to the backup crew of Expedition 22 to the ISS. On September 21, 2008 his assignment was confirmed in the ISS flight plan published by Roscosmos press-service.
In July 2009 it was reported that he was assigned to the backup crew of Expedition 27 and on a capability of his possible assignment to the prime crew of Expedition 29 to the ISS.
On October 7, 2009 his assignment was confirmed by NASA (release 09-233).
In November 2009 he passed a clinical & physiological examination and at the meeting of the Chief Medical Board on November 19 he was recognized as fit for a spaceflight. On December 19, 2009 by the Interdepartmental Commission Shkaplerov was approved as the backup crew commander of the Soyuz TMA-17 vehicle and a member of the ISS prime crews 22/23.
During the launch of Soyuz TMA-17 TV on December 21, 2009 he was a backup of the vehicle commander.
At a period of January 20 to February 2, 2010 Shkaplerov as a member of the preliminary crew together with Anatoliy Ivanishin and Daniel Burbank participated in a two-day training for survival in the deserted area in case of emergency landing of the descent vehicle. These trainings were provided in the forest near Moscow.
At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for the selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the manned vehicles and station crews on April 26, 2010 he was qualified as a cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC detachment.
On March 4, 2011 at the Cosmonaut Training Center he together with Anatoliy Ivanishin and Daniel Burbank passed the examination training on the Soyuz TMA simulator. On March 5, 2011 the crew passed the preflight examination training on the ISS Russian Segment. The Commission of the Cosmonaut Training Center appreciated the crew operation during the integrated two-day training with an excellent mark.
On March 11, 2011 he was approved as commander of the Soyuz TMA-21 backup crew by the Interdepartmental Commission at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC and on April 4, 2011 at the meeting of the State Commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome he was approved as commander of the Soyuz TMA-21 backup crew.
During the launch of the Soyuz TMA-21 TV on April 4, 2011 Shkaplerov was a backup of the vehicle commander.

September 2011
Based on data of site www.astronaut.ru

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

ШКАПЛЕРОВ Антон Николаевич

Полковник ВВС РФ,
космонавт-испытатель,
отряд ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина», Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ: 20 февраля 1972 года, г. Севастополь, УССР (Украина).

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
С 1989 по 1992 год учился в Черниговском Высшем военном авиационном училище летчиков (ВВАУЛ).
В 1994 году окончил с отличием Качинское ВВАУЛ.
В 1997 году окончил Военно-воздушную инженерную академию им. Жуковского по специальности "Летчик-инженер-исследователь".
С 2006 года учился в Российской академии государственной службы при Президенте РФ по специальности "юриспруденция".

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат, имеет двух дочерей.

НАГРАДЫ:
Награжден медалями "За отличие в воинской службе" III и II степени.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1997 по 1998 год - служба в строевой части ВВС в Калужской области.
С 1998 года - старший летчик-инструктор пилотажной группы "Небесные Гусары" Центра показа авиационной техники (ЦПАТ) ВВС, затем - командир эскадрильи авиаполка ВВС в поселке Кубинка Московской области. Летает на самолетах Л-39 и МиГ-29.
29 мая 2003 года решением Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был зачислен в отряд космонавтов для прохождения общекосмической подготовки (ОКП).
С 16 июня 2003 года по 28 июня 2005 года прошел курс общекосмической подготовки и 5 июля 2005 года решением Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытытель".
В июле 2008 года появились сообщения о его назначении в дублирующий экипаж 22-й экспедиции на МКС. 21 сентября 2008 года это назначение было подтверждено в опубликованном пресс-службой Роскосмоса плане полётов на МКС.
В июле 2009 года появилась информация о его назначении в дублирующий экипаж 27-й экспедиции и о возможности его назначения в основной экипаж 29-й экспедиции на МКС. 7 октября 2009 года это назначение было подтверждено НАСА (пресс-релиз №09-233).
В ноябре 2009 года прошел клинико-физиологическое обследование и на заседании ГМК 19 ноября был признан годным к космическому полету. 19 декабря 2009 года Межведомственной комиссией утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа корабля «Союз ТМА-17» и члена 22/23-й основных экипажей МКС.
Во время старта ТК «Союз ТМА-17» 21 декабря 2009 года был дублером командира корабля.
В период с 20 января по 2 февраля 2010 года в составе условного экипажа вместе с Анатолием Иванишиным и Дэниелом Бёрбанком участвовал в двухсуточных тренировках на умение выжить в безлюдной местности в случае аварийной посадки спускаемого аппарата. Тренировки проходили в подмосковном лесу.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина».
4 марта 2011 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов вместе с Анатолием Иванишиным и Даниэлом Бёрбанком сдал экзаменационную тренировку на тренажере корабля "Союза ТМА". 5 марта 2011 года экипаж сдал предполетную экзаменационную тренировку на российском сегменте МКС. Комиссия Центра подготовки космонавтов оценила работу экипажа в ходе комплексной двухдневной тренировки на "отлично".
11 марта 2011 года Межведомственной комиссией в ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-21". 4 апреля 2011 года на заседании Государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-21".
Во время старта ТК "Союз ТМА-21" 4 апреля 2011 года был дублером командира корабля.

Сентябрь 2011 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.