ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS-60/61

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Luka Parmitano
Andrew Morgan


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Русский

News

October 10, 2010. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia - MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow region

The Russian Soyuz TMA-M transport manned vehicle docked to the International Space Station (ISS).

Following a two-day free flight in near-earth orbit, the vehicle approached the ISS. Rendezvous with the station, its fly-around, stationkeeping and berthing were executed automatically.

At 04:01 Moscow time the vehicle came into contact with the docking assembly of Poisk module of the Russian Segment of the station.

The final flight operations during the vehicle rendezvous and docking to the station were performed under control of the State Commission and Technical Management for flight testing of manned space systems. The State Commission is chaired by A.N. Perminov, Director of Federal Space Agency. The technical management is led by V.A. Lopota, RSC Energia President, General Designer.

After a leak test of Soyuz TMA-M compartments and docking assembly, and pressure equalization between the station and vehicle, the transfer hatches were open. The vehicle crew accomplished ingress of the Russian Segment of the station.

A joint International crew ISS-25 consisting of 6 crewmembers began its work onboard the station.

It consists of Russian cosmonauts, F. Yurchikhin, A. Kalery, O. Skripochka and NASA astronauts Sh. Walker, D. Wheelock, S. Kelly.

The ISS, Progress M-05M, Progress M-07M, Soyuz TMA-19 and Soyuz TMA-M onboard systems operate as designed.

The Moscow Mission Control Center (MCC-M), which commanded the vehicle rendezvous and docking to the ISS, held a news conference for journalists of the Russian and foreign information agencies and TV companies, as well as conducted the first communication session with the space station crew.

 

For information:

  1. RSC Energia is a prime organization in development and operation of the Russian Segment of the ISS, and its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet and others), as well as Soyuz TMA and Progress M vehicles.
  2. At present five Russia-produced modules operate within the ISS (Zarya, Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet), four Russian space vehicles (two manned vehicles Soyuz TMA-19, Soyuz TMA-M; two cargo vehicles Progress M-05M, Progress M-07M).
  3. The ISS Russian Segment flight is commanded by the lead operational control team (LOCT) from MCC-M. LOCT is headed by the Flight Director V.A. Soloviev, RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer.

 

 

News archive

Launches

August 22, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-14 is planned
July 31, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-12
is launched

Video


    

News Archive

August  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 13 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Экспедиция МКС-64


МКС-64

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Сергей Рыжиков
Бортинженеры:
Сергей Кудь-Сверчков
Кэтлин Рубинс
Майкл Хопкинс
Виктор Гловер
Шеннон Уокер
Соичи Ногучи


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

10.10.2010. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва -
ЦУП-М, г. Королёв, Московская область

Российский транспортный пилотируемый корабль "Союз ТМА-М" пристыковался к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полёта по околоземной орбите. Дальнее сближение со станцией, её облёт, зависание и причаливание выполнены в автоматическом режиме.

Касание причала стыковочного узла модуля "Поиск" Российского сегмента станции состоялось в 04:01 мск.

Заключительные полётные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов. Председатель госкомиссии - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов. Техническое руководство возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.

После проверки герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-М" и стыковочного узла, выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешёл на борт Российского сегмента МКС.

На борту станции начал работать объединённый международный экипаж МКС-25 численностью 6 человек.

В его составе российские космонавты Ф. Юрчихин, А. Калери, О. Скрипочка и астронавты НАСА Ш. Уокер, Д. Уилок, С. Келли.

Бортовые системы МКС и кораблей "Прогресс М-05М", "Прогресс М-07М", "Союз ТМА-19", "Союз ТМА-М" работают в расчётных режимах.

В подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М), откуда осуществлялось управление процессами сближения и стыковки корабля с МКС, состоялась пресс-конференция для журналистов российских и зарубежных средств массовой информации, а также был проведён первый сеанс связи с экипажем станции.

 

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, его модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск", "Рассвет" и др.) и кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. В настоящее время в составе МКС работают 5 модулей российского производства ("Заря", "Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск", "Рассвет"), 4 российских космических корабля (два пилотируемых - "Союз ТМА-19", "Союз ТМА-М"; два грузовых - "Прогресс М-05М", "Прогресс М-07М).
  3. Управление полётом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей из ЦУП-М осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления (ГОГУ). Возглавляет ГОГУ Руководитель полёта - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.

 

 

Архив новостей